Product: Sheridan Silver Streak C9

Sheridan Silver Streak C9 Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-11-06 20:25:41

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-11-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The looks and handeling are great. My Silver Streak likes the Benjamin Cylindracal pellets as well as Beeman HN Match. I still need to test the Crosman Pramire Dome and JSB Exact. Its very accurate and has good usable power.
Things I would have changed:8 pumps gets old when target shooting for groups. I would like a low scope mounting system.
What others should know:This is a great gun at a good price.

Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-11-08 19:16:44

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-11-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The looks and feel are fantastic. But the best part is the gun is so accurate with so many pellets. My 12 year old daughter and 8 year old son can shoot this rifle well. The single pump is fantatic when target shooting for hours. A little heavy for my son though. The gun is not hold sensitive like a springer.
Things I would have changed:include the small allen key for the sights.
What others should know:Buy one and enjoy one of the best deals out there. The rifle shoots 1 hole groups without much effort. Velocity listed in the manual is 500 fps. My chrono tells me 450 FPS with 7.9 grain pellets. And it shoots Laser Sports at the same speed into .022 CTC groups. This is a great target and plinking rifle, do not use it for hunting or pest control.

Product: UTG 6th Gen 6x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Quick-Detach Weaver Rings

UTG 6th Gen 6x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Quick-Detach Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2007-11-08 21:53:59

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-11-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Short Compact scope with fixed power at 6x. Super close focusing AO, so i could keep the image sharp at 5 yards. The mil dots are good to use if you shoot targets at a few diffrent distances.
Things I would have changed:The battery dosent last long. And the windage adjustment knob is a little tight at certin points.
What others should know:With a short scope tube its tricky to mount comfortably on some rifles. On the right guns it looks and works great. Dealing with Pyramyd has been a pleasure.

Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
Review entered on 2007-11-16 22:10:31

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-11-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:A very consistant pellet that performs well in many of my rifles. Speed is always good as well.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:This is one of my go to pellets. I will test this pellet in any new gun I get, and it always seems to be a favorite or in the top 3 tested.

Product: Beeman Laser Sport .177 Cal, 8.09 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Beeman Laser Sport .177 Cal, 8.09 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2007-11-16 22:15:11

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-11-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I love this pellet on paper targets, produces a nice clean hole. Very Accurate.
What others should know:The laser sport performs well in most of my guns.

Product: Beeman Laser .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct

Beeman Laser .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct
Review entered on 2007-11-16 22:19:28

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-11-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Lightweight and very accurate
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:This is a favorite pellet for my older slower springer from spain. The light weight brings the speed up quite a bit on that rifle and also my old Daisy 881.

Product: Remington Genesis w/3-9x40 Scope

Remington Genesis w/3-9x40 Scope Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-11-16 22:41:23

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-11-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The look of the stock is really cool. Ballances well. Shoots fast and hard. The trigger is good.
Things I would have changed:More quality control is needed. The setscrew that holds the barrel in place and the pivot bolt kept working lose until I put threadlock on them. The rear sight spring is way too soft. Its also extreamly hold sensitive.
What others should know:My rifle came through with the Centerpoint 3-9x40 AO, which I found to be very good; and it also came with a one peice mount that works very well with its built in lock pin. The rifle was spring noise loud but has been getting better with use. When fed a pellet that it likes and I do my part with a loose hold the gun seems to be accurate. I'm getting about 12 to 13 Ft Lbs of energy with most pellets, and mine prefers the RWS Superpoint Extra. Overall I like the rifle for its looks and name, but there are many other choices in this power and price range, that could do better.

Product: Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
Review entered on 2007-11-27 09:00:43

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-11-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The light weight could be a plus for some low powered rifles and handguns. They move fast. In every gun tested they out performed Gamo Raptors by 20 - 75 FPS according to my chronograph. Accuracy was good in several of my guns.
Things I would have changed:A little more QC could be in order here.
What others should know:If you are looking to flatten your trajectory out of your CO2 handguns this pellet works. My Crosman 357 8" gained 100FPS over 7.9 grain pellets. When shooting pay attention to your backstop, these will fly around more then lead. Use the pellet as intended, to boost performance in low to medium powered guns. Anyone shooting these in the heavy rifles should stop complaining - they were not ment for that. "Dont use a 10 lb sledge hammer to drive in a 2d finishing nail"

Product: Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight

Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight
Review entered on 2007-12-02 13:26:34

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-12-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Small, Light, and Inexpensive. It works well.
Things I would have changed:For the price its good - screen is a bit dark in low light.
What others should know:I placed this on my Crossman 1008 and it works well. The sight and mount also clamp well to my Crosman 357 8" barrel. On both guns this shrank my groups by a huge amount went from 1 1/2" groups to 1 hole groups at 5 meters.

Product: Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
Review entered on 2007-12-02 13:36:25

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-12-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Small and compact design, does not get in the way of handeling the rifle.
Things I would have changed:maybe offer one in silver/chrome
What others should know:This was the best sight investment for my Sheridan C9A. I bought and tried several mounts and scopes, some were ok but never had a great feel so i went back to open sights. I am not a big fan for the open sight so I then bought the peep. WOW I wish i done this from the start. Its fantastic, would have saved a bunch of dollars. The Sheridan and this peep is a perfect combo.

Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2007-12-06 12:36:36

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-12-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Super Accurate in my Remington Genesis 1000x, getting 715 FPS. Packed 500 pellets per tin. Super Sale price.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:The 10 yard groups with my Gensis are measuring .074 CTC

Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2007-12-09 15:22:54

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-12-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:One of the most accurate pellets in a lot of guns. I like that they are Packed in Bulk.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:A good pellet at a good price. A must have - for pellet testing.

Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2007-12-09 15:38:45

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-12-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Super Acccurate Pellet, At a super great price.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:I was averaging 10 fps less then the Beeman Kodiak, but with a little more accuracy. A must have testing the accuracy of your guns. At this price buy serveal cans.

Product: American Air Rifles by James E. House

Pyramyd Air American Air Rifles by James E. House
Review entered on 2007-12-10 07:21:23

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Joe from USA on 2007-12-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:A book about American Airguns. Good Ballistic charts and comparisons. A complete in depth explanation of the ballistic physics.
Things I would have changed:I would like to have seen more rifles tested and talked about.
What others should know:Makes for good reading and refrence as I am a fan of the Daisy 880; Crosman 2100/2200 and the Benjamin / Sheridan rifles.

Product: Beeman P17 Kit

Beeman P17 Kit Air gun
Review entered on 2008-02-11 16:22:20

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2008-02-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Accuracy, Quiet, single stroke, good power and velocity
Things I would have changed:Quality Control should be better, even more if Beeman puts their name on it. I would have gave it a 5 on rating and value if I did not have problems.
What others should know:This gun is fantastic, its super accurate. The included red dot sight is pretty good as well, after tighting adjustment screws. I'm getting 380 FPS with Crosman premier super match, with one hole groups at 5 and 10 meters. It's a joy to shoot. I did have a few problem issues around the 100 shot point, but I was able to fix it myself. (see Marksman 2004 blog) now I have put about another 300 shots through it with no problems.

Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2008-02-13 12:52:51

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2008-02-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Bright, clear, sharp glass. crisp thin mill dot crosshairs; smooth adjustments.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:I mounted this on a Remington AM 77, works well. I will buy some more for my other rifles. I like the fact that it can focus as close as 5 yards.

Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2008-07-09 09:31:31

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joe from USA on 2008-07-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:Accuracy is good to great in many of my air guns. The price is fantastic at a penny per shot. The inferior crosman and Daisy pellets are not even that cheep. They are clean and made well.
Things I would have changed:nothing
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top