Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Black

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-21 13:10:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:WOW!!! I just got my Hatsan 125 .22cal Sniper today. It’s a Beast! The first thing I did was run 10 shots over the Chrony using RWS Hobby 11.9 grain lead pellets and got an average of exactly 1000fps. I think it’s going to settle in around 975fps shooting them but they are too light for practical use. I then shot 5 Gamo Match Diablo 15.43 grain pellets over the Chrony and got a consistent average of 941fps. That’s 30.35 ft lbs of Muzzle Energy. That’s some power. I then took the scope out and checked it out at 10 yards. I was able to adjust it to a clear view at up to 6 power. (You just have to turn the eye piece out about 20 turns). I then took it outside and found that without any more adjustment I had a perfectly clear view at 20 meters (62.6ft) at 9 power. This Scope is much better than people have been giving it credit for. I like the included sling too. Good looking gun.
    Things I would have changed:The Monster Muzzle. I think that they could have made it just a little smaller in diamiter. Ditch the bipod and go to a 40mm Scope.
    What others should know:It's a two handed job to cock this beast so it's not for target shooting unless you have some really big Pipes on you. This is a Hunting Rifle. I will eat my Wheaties before I take it out to brak it in.

    Product: Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-21 13:53:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have not tried these for accuacy yet but they are the best fitting pellets for any of my .22 cal air guns (4) and generate the most Muzzle energy of any other pellet that I have tried. For Varmint hunting inside of 20 yards these will give you the greatest Kill power.
    What others should know:Wadcutters are not accurate beyond 20 yards but deadly inside of that mark.

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-30 11:30:18

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The potential Power and the trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Quality of the rifle
    What others should know:This was my second Air Magnum. My first was the .177 cal and this one from PA is a .22 cal. Both guns are rough and noisy cocking and both have the loudest spring twang of any of my 10 air rifles. They both also have the hardest recoil. Both guns were older models even though they were bought as Brand New in 2012 and 2013. (They both had the Dovetail to Weaver Adapter and not the welded on weaver rail Scope Mount) If you get one with the adapter and not the welded weaver rail, send it back. On my .177 the adapter would not stay on the gun, no matter what I did and broke the scope. Both rifle lacked power when I got them. The .177 only averaged 1203fps. I found that the breech seal was flat so I added a shim and replaced the seal. This brought it up to an average of 1303fps. I took it apart, lubed it up including the chamber and got it up to 1388fps with an average of 1355fps. Shooting H&N Barracuda 10.65 grain pellets I got an average of 1018fps and a whopping 24.51fpe (Muzzle Energy) That’s impressive for a .177 cal, but a person should not have to do this much work to a New Air Rifle. I had no success with the .22 cal from Pyramid Air and was still getting readings as low as 571fps with standard lead pellets so they graciously took it back. If you buy one of these, GET THE 10 FOR 10!!! It could sve you a lot of head aches.

    Product: Air Venturi Crow Mag Muzzlebrake, Fits RWS 34, 34P, 45 & 350 Magnum Rifles and Beeman R-Series Rifles, 5.25" Long, OD, Black

    Air Venturi Crow Mag Muzzlebrake, Fits RWS 34, 34P, 45 & 350 Magnum Rifles and Beeman R-Series Rifles, 5.25 inch Long, OD, Black
    Review entered on 2013-05-07 10:24:50

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It fit the barrel of my Xisico XS-28 .25 Cal.
    Things I would have changed:It needs to be thicker, heavier and Blued, not painted.
    What others should know:The walls of this muzzle break are so thin that there barely any threads for the set screws. It needs to be made thicker.

    Product: Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-11 15:22:05

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The tin has a screw on lid.
    Things I would have changed:Quality Control
    What others should know:These are the worst lead pellets I have ever seen, and sight unseen I bought two tins of them. Darn!!! 50% of these pellets are so deformed that I can't shoot them. I mean they are really bad. Gamo is goint to be hearing from me.

    Product: Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle

    Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-22 00:16:05

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks cool. Lot's of Picatinny Rails.
    Things I would have changed:Move the storage to the magazine area like the M4-177 only without the foam, put the cocking lever on the right side, make the stock adjustable, make it cock easier and give it the power that is claimed. Gun is too loud. Over 107db.
    What others should know:The cocking arm keeps sticking making it a chore to cock. It cocks a little harder than the M4-177 with only a small improvement in power. It's rated at 800fps with BB's but I only got an average of 637.4fps. It's rated at 750fps with pellets but I could only get an average of 631.4 with 7 grain RWS Pellets. Theses pellets gave me 601fps in the M4-177. The Pellet clip goes in on the right side of the gun but they put the cocking lever on the left side. Not smart. This gun is not as accurate as the M4-177 either. Not fun to shoot and too expensive for what you get.

    Product: Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

    Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-22 18:05:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything.
    Things I would have changed:Make a Co2 version with a rotary magazine. How fun would that be?
    What others should know:I bought a Refurb from PA and am Lovin it. I love the Peep Sights. Accurate as can be shooting from the shoulder. Light weight, easy to cock. I was shooting Peas when I put a TruGlo Red Dot Sight on it. They claim 600fps shooting light pellets. Mine averaged 601.2 for 5 shots over the Chrony using 7 grain lead pellets. At 10 yards it's as accurate as anything I own. Spend the extra $5 and get the spare clips. I did.

    Product: Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle

    Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-04 11:47:25

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cool looking Gun.
    Things I would have changed:Move the cocking bolt back to the right side of the gun. Give it a false Magazine and move the storage there. Fix the sticky pump arm. Improve the performance or drop the price.
    What others should know:After four or five pumps the pump arm would stick badly and make it very frustrating to shoot. You still have to index the pellet clip from the right side of the gun but the cocking bolt is on the left side. How dumb is that? The butt pad is difficult to remove to access the storage. They need to move it back to a false magazine. I could only get 631fps shooting pellets and 637 fps shooting BB's. The power is not worth the price. Bummed. I'll stick with my M4-177 from PA.

    Product: Hatsan Striker Edge Air Rifle Combo, Black

    Hatsan Striker Edge Air Rifle Combo, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-08 11:54:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything!!! There isn't much to dislike about this gun. It's Cheap and delivers Big Power. I have yet to target shoot with it yet but I have about 45 shots across the Chrony and have found several pellets delivering over 20FPE!!! It does register 102.3db on the sound meter but it doesn't sound that loud to me. I even comes with a useable Scope. I measured the cocking effort at 33lbs so only weighing 6.6lbs and being 43 inches long this gun is suitable for anyone.
    Things I would have changed:The second stage of the trigger pull is long but smooth. I have not tried to adjust it yet. Put some kind of filler in the stock. The gun does have kind of a hollow twang when you fire. Kind of like a tuning fork ring. Move the Scope Stop back further. It has two settings, too far forward and way too far forward.
    What others should know:This gun is rated at 800fps with lead pellets and I got an average of 839.0fps with the RWS Hobby 11.9 grain lead pellets. Also, PA's Customer Service is just the Best and I love that use Fed Ex. It's like these guns fly across the country to their new owners.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-21 15:25:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to cock for an Ultra Magnum air rifle. Accurate almost right out of the box. Not as hold sensitive as some of my other Ultra Magnum Springers. It's pretty quiet for this much power.
    Things I would have changed:The stock needs a raised cheek piece. Get rid of the Quick Tips Tag that they stuff in the Breech and flattens the breech seal. I'm running out of Umarex Breech Seals. Better quality scope. It took over a hundred shots before it would hold center.
    What others should know:This is not the most powerful Break barrel rifle on the planet. Trying 11 different pellets, the most power generated was 26.10 FPE. It fell 139 fps short of it's claim shooting alloy pellets and 98.9 fps short shooting 11.9 grain lead pellets. This rifle is however worth the money. It's accurate and pretty easy to cock for the power it generates.

    Product: Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-31 08:31:38

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The silencer and scope.
    Things I would have changed:The Trigger and Safety. The quality during assembly. Make the Stock a darker color.
    What others should know:Only half of the stock screws had Blue thread locker on them. Even though the barrel pivot bolt was tight, when cocked you could wiggle the barrel. The safety is backwards and too lose. I would constantly bump it back on trying to adjust my grip. The trigger breaks so far back that I am pulling on the trigger guard when trying to shoot. Even though it's the same trigger as the Octane, it acts completely different. That's poor quality control.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-11 09:03:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy and Velocity
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These pellets are the most accurate and create the most muzzle energy more often than any other pellet when I review an airgun. They have a 4.50mm head size. Do not confuse them with the Baracuda Match. The Match pellets have a 4.51 to 4.53mm head and are neither as accurate or as powerful as the Baracuda.

    Product: Stoeger ATAC Suppressor Gas Ram Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms Stoeger ATAC Suppressor Gas Ram Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-24 12:30:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-11-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quiet. Can be accurate. Side and scope mount Weaver Rails.
    Things I would have changed:The Suppressor disrupts the air too much and causes the lighter 14 & 15 grain pellets to tumble. Better trigger. The scope is a bit long for this gun and is so so quality. When you change the elevation it also changes the windage. Go to a better quality 3-9x40 AO/MD scope
    What others should know:The trigger pull is a bit long (But not bad) and I can't feel the difference between the first and second stage, but it seemed smooth. I couldn't get a decent group at 20 yards shooting from a rest but had 4 of 5 shots half the size of a dime when using a bipod. Muzzle energy topped out at 18.39FPE shooting H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme 19.09 grain pellets. H&N Baracuda Match 21.14 grain proved to be the most accurate.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-30 13:01:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Much easier to cock than the Spring version. This gun was very easy to shoot from the shoulder using the open sights. Good trigger. Quieter than the Spring Version. Very good power to cocking effort ratio.
    Things I would have changed:Better scope and rings.
    What others should know:This .22 Cal gun topped out 27.54 foot pounds of muzzle energy Vs 30.28 ft lbs with the spring version. I tried 6 different pellets while target shooting at 20 yards. 1 pellet did okay and the other 5 were all bulls eyes. The best pellet was the H&N Baracuda Match 21.14 grain with a .35 inch pattern at 20 yards. This is what an Airgun Should Be!! Accurate with any pellet. Leaving both guns outside for 2 hours at 10°F the spring Version still had more muzzle energy than this Vortex Powered gun. Still, this is the best all around pellet rifle I have ever shot of over 30 rifles so far.

    Product: Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle

    Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-27 13:04:17

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's quiet, has more power than a Trail NP, it's accurate, and for the most part, made in The USA. The Chinese made 3-9x40 AO scope is good and the rifle is light.
    Things I would have changed:The stock! It sucks really bad for shooting from the bench. It squeezes on the barrel block and causes the gun to bind up about once every 10 times I cock it. This is the same stock used on the Crosman Phantom and Fury. It's not made for this rifle. They should have used the Trail NP Stock on it.
    What others should know:It is difficult for someone with small hands to grip the rifle properly and get their finger all the way onto the stiff trigger blade when shooting from the bench. However, the stock does make the rifle lighter for carrying around in the woods and is much easier to shoot from the shoulder. This gun generates about 2 foot pounds more Muzzle Energy than a Trail NP or Nitro Venom. It is a good hunting rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top