Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Walther Talon Magnum

    Walther Talon Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-03-27 00:17:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2010-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It has the heft and look of a bonified hunting rifle. It is priced just right. I got the .22 model. The trigger pull is nice, but not adjustable (?)
    Things I would have changed:At 9#4oz. with the scope, it is a little heavy. Too much weight forward throws the balance off a little bit. There is a sharp burr on the head of the barrel pivot screw, which makes me wonder about quality control. The advertised cocking force of 27 lbs is way low. It should come with a schematic.
    What others should know:I'm 70 years old, and this is my first "adult" air gun. I still shoot at the range on a regular basis, and do a little gun smithing on the side. I got a red dot scope for this gun, which will have to be Locktited in place as it loosened up after just five shots. I will try out the furnished 9X scope tomorrow, and some different pellets. It is too powerful to shoot in my garage unless I get a better pellet trap. More later.

    Product: Crosman Titan GP Nitro Piston - Lower Velocity

    Crosman Titan GP Nitro Piston - Lower Velocity Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-29 23:01:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-02-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:PRICE! Easy to cock. Thumbhole stock. Gas piston. This is an all day shooter; I got it today, and shot it in the garage for some 8 hours. It has a lot of eye appeal. The lower velocity makes it fairly quiet, and an ideal indoor shooter. Perfect starter gun for new shooters.
    Things I would have changed:The safety is awful. I fixed it.
    What others should know:I put nearly 200 rounds thru it, with six different pellets. This gun doesn't like heavy pellets, but groups well with 11 to 14 grain ammo. LockTite all the scope screws. If you're expecting a tack driver, you will be disappointed, but a better scope may help. The trigger pull is surprisingly smooth, albeit a bit long. If you have never shot a gas piston air gun, I highly recommend this one.

    Product: Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct

    Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-11 13:05:05

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well, they're kinda purdy. One free pack came with my .177 and .22
    Things I would have changed:Could be far better quality, inconsistant fit in the bore, large seams down the sides from the molding process.
    What others should know:These don't group well in either caliber, are too pricey, but make a nice supersonic firecracker crack from several of my airguns. Can't recommend them.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 16:50:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:AO paralax adjustment down to 23 feet, which makes it suitable for shooting in the garage. Good price.
    Things I would have changed:So many airguns come with fixed paralax scopes @ 100 yards. I've never understood why. How many of you use an airgun to shoot at that range? So the first thing you have to do with a new airgun is change out the scope. I'd gladly pay more for a combo with a useable scope, or be able to just buy the airgun with NO scope.
    What others should know:AO (Adjustable Objective) is a must have feature for many shooters. It will shrink your groups, sometimes dramatically. This relatively inexpensive scope will help you shoot better.

    Product: Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 17:11:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great groups in .177 and .22 cal. Very few flyers.
    Things I would have changed:Shipping cost twice as much as the pellets. There should be a better shipping option.
    What others should know:Nice clean holes in paper targets.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-28 00:18:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets won out easily for best groups from my (rebuilt & finely tuned)Gamo Whisper
    Things I would have changed:A little lower price.
    What others should know:Shot very well from the Gamo Whisper. Not too accurate in my Crosman Titan GP, but still fairly good groups, without flyers.

    Product: Piston Seal, Fits Gamo Whisper & Gamo Big Cat

    Pyramyd Air Piston Seal, Fits Gamo Whisper & Gamo Big Cat
    Review entered on 2012-05-06 16:08:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The replacement is the "blue nylon", has a little moly sulfide in it. Should be self lubricating, but add a tiny bit of lube anyway.
    Things I would have changed:$7.99 to ship just this seal is WAY too much. PA needs to have a small item charge of about $2.50
    What others should know:Heat it with a hair dryer, slides right on.

    Product: Tech Force TF87 Contender Series

    Tech Force TF87 Contender Series Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 13:20:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fixed barrel. Nice wood stock. The $80 price for a used one. It came without a discard scope, so I can add what I like.
    Things I would have changed:This was a PA closeout, and I bought it as a project gun to fix up. I will be changing it over to a Nitro Piston, which I had to order direct from Crosman.
    What others should know:I ordered a new one, and got a used one in error. PA cust. ser. has been outstanding in taking care of this. I'm keeping the used one. Can I make a tack driver from an inexpensive airgun? Stay tuned, I will update this review. So far, I have found the best pellet is RWS Diabolo Basic, but the groups are still nickel sized at 10m. I'm hoping the Nitro Piston will improve that. It made a big improvement to my Gamo Whisper.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-24 17:51:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price on this economy sized tin. Groups fairly well.
    Things I would have changed:Put the weight on the label.
    What others should know:They are 7.4gr, not 7.2 893fps in my Beeman RS2-NP.

    Product: Beeman Laser .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct

    Beeman Laser .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-24 18:33:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent quality control. Less than dime sized groups at 10m.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:50 shots only ranged 927-931fps, the most consistant I've seen from any pellet. This from a just tuned Beeman RS2 .177/.22 with a Crosman Nitro piston (My conversion & tune). This was the best grouping from ten different pellets I tested, and will be the pellet of choice for this airgun, at least for 10m shooting in the garage.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-05-25 10:40:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact size. Paralax adjusts for close up shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing on the scope, but the standard one piece mounts are too wide to use.
    What others should know:Order two piece rings to mount this.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-05-25 10:45:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:more rigid than two piece rings.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Too wide to use with bug buster short scopes.

    Product: Gamo Cleaning Mat, 12"x 53"

    Gamo Cleaning Mat, 12 inchx 53 inch
    Review entered on 2012-06-01 09:54:46

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just the right size for my workbench.
    Things I would have changed:Package it rolled up, rather than folded. Takes a while to get the wrinkles out.
    What others should know:Just a thin piece of felt, with a non-slip backing, but adaquate for cleaning purposes.

    Product: Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

    Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
    Review entered on 2012-06-01 09:59:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price. I use a lot of these.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Nice, clean holes with wadcutters

    Product: IZH 60 Air Rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 60 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-06 10:48:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent trigger, very easy to cock, very accurate. Just plain fun to shoot. Light weight.
    Things I would have changed:I'd like to see a gas piston version of this little gun. I may try to convert it, if the low velosity Crosman NP will fit. Also, the bolt is too loose a fit.
    What others should know:You can ignore the reviews that fault this gun for being dirty, cuz they never bothered to read the manual. Everything is coated in rust preventive, so it needs a good cleaning before you shoot it. This gun is an ideal shooter for in the garage, or training the grandkids to shoot. I took out the front sight post, and added a laser sight (the laser beam was hitting the post). This works better than trying to mount a scope in such limited space. I bought this single shot version over the repeater because the repeater seems to have a problem with the pellets falling out. The lighter weight, good quality, wad cutter pellets will shoot dime sized groups at 10M all day long, and you will love the grin in the grandkids face when he/she gets ten bottle caps in a row.

    Product: CenterPoint Optics Green Laser Designator, Weaver Mount

    CenterPoint Optics Green Laser Designator, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2013-05-30 15:39:48

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By cyberfish2 from USA on 2013-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Maybe my expectations were too high? I expected it to work out of the box. It didn't.
    Things I would have changed:The on/off switch works intermittently, even after a careful cleaning of the battery and contacts with a q-tip/alcohol. The pressure switch didn't work at all. And I haven't even shot it, yet.
    What others should know:P.A. referred me to Crosman for parts. I thought they might offer an exchange. I got it April 6, but didn't try it until May 30. I feel like I wasted $63.00
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top