Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beretta CX-4 Storm Air Rifle

    Beretta CX-4 Storm Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-05-24 09:51:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By joe from USA on 2009-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels great, quality made stock, magazine fed perfectly (no jams) through240 rounds thus far. Nice shot capacity, very accurate. I would have liked to have given it an overall rating of 4.5 but there is no option for this, so I gave it a 4. I would recommend this for a backyard plinker, very fun. I have not had a chance to crony it yet, sorry.
    Things I would have changed:I would have preferred a picatinny rail on the bottom of the fore grip for accessories...sights were not even considered as I had no intention of using them, but I have read that they are difficult to adjust...a .22 cal option would be great!

    Product: Beretta CX-4 Storm and PS22 Dot Sight

    Beretta CX-4 Storm and PS22 Dot Sight Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-06-09 21:31:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By joe from USA on 2009-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels great, true bull pup experience. Great shot capacity. Great shot endurance with the larger co2 bottle. Magazine feeds well. two bottles of co2 and 400 plus pellets through it and not a single jam. Great semi auto fun.
    Things I would have changed:Power, more power! would sacrifice shot count for more power. Larger calibers!!! Full picatinny rail, no need for iron sights on this one. more picatinny surfaces for peripherals, i.e. side and under forearm. Full factory shroud to silent it. Is quite loud for co2, not too neighbor friendly.
    What others should know:Although I did not have a chance to crony it, I am estimating the fps to be in the 400 to 500 range with 8.2 rws wadcutters. Groups with this pellet were consistently 2" at 12 yards. Groups opened up to 4.5" at 25 yards shot from a custom made sniper tripod. This one is loads of fun as a multi shot plinker.

    Product: Career Dragon Slayer 50

    ShinSung Career Dragon Slayer 50 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-02 08:49:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joe from USA on 2009-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is well balanced, easy to cock and load, handsome, smooth trigger (adjustable) and did I say ACCURATE. I fired twenty five round groups @ 20 yards (half with .490 round ball and half with PA 250 gr RN pellets and boy did it like them both! My groups were super tight two of the groups were hole in hole, and four were almost H in H, a few "clover leaf" groups and the rest were respectable 1/2" to 3/4" Now don't be disappointed if you can't group this rifle as good as I did, I learned to shoot in a swamp in Hell called Paris Island.
    Things I would have changed:I would desire a longer barrel to maximize this rifles potential by utilizing all of the air pressure, but as a hunting carbine, it is the perfect length and it does what it was meant to do, put high energy accurately on medium to large game. The stock is finished in a cheap looking plastic sealer, but it is not too bad. I sanded mine down to the bone and stained and hand rubbed 7 coats of tung oil for personal satisfaction. I don't know why so many of these airgun manufactures make gold triggers...black or silver, but not gold
    What others should know:Buy one, you won't be disappointed! Out of my 5 pcp's this one ranks neck in neck as my favorite alongside my condor.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-14 15:14:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By joe from USA on 2009-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything I expected them to be. These jumbo Heavies are as accurate as their lighter brother: JSB Jumbos.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid to secure contents better
    What others should know:A+++++++++++++++

    Product: Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft

    Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft
    Review entered on 2009-09-21 08:22:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By joe from USA on 2009-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, high pressure, large capacity
    Things I would have changed:include a base or a carry handle with the unit as the unit as is must be secured to prevent from rolling around and possibly damaging valve and or yoke.
    What others should know:Great Tank!

    Product: Female quick-disconnect adapter with male thread

    Pyramyd Air Female quick-disconnect adapter with male thread
    Review entered on 2009-09-21 08:25:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By joe from USA on 2009-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:makes using multiple guns very easy.
    Things I would have changed:stainless steel instead of brass. I always get nervous putting high pressure through brass, but I suppose the manufacturer knows more than me so all should be well.

    Product: Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-28 22:38:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By joe from USA on 2011-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform, unmerciful (for hunters) accurate.
    Things I would have changed:PRICE!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top