Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2008-06-03 08:02:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:An absolutely genius yet simple idea. The holes are even deep enough to hold JSB preds and other hunting pellets - holds 20 pellets in all.
    Things I would have changed:The velcro straps are thin & flimsy! But that's my only complaint about it.
    What others should know:If you're a breakbarrel airgun owner like myself and are fed up with reaching into tins or pouches and spilling pellets all over the place then YOU GOTTA HAVE IT!

    Product: Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

    Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2008-06-03 08:11:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's perfect - exactly what I needed. I use it on my Crosman G1 Xtreme which weighs a little over 7lbs. After a day in the field it's exhausting and inconvenient carrying it around with your hands. The gun buddy solved that problem.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:Easy to use. It's comfortable & even lightly padded at the shoulder.

    Product: Crosman G1 Xtreme Scoped Air Rifle

    Crosman G1 Xtreme Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-06-04 08:59:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: A VERY powerful gun for a fantastic price. Fairly easy to cock at the muzzle after you break the gun in after a couple of hundred shots. Great mil dot scope, no creep - and good accuracy. Took less than 10 minutes to sight it in. Accuracy at 40+ yards is amazing.
    Things I would have changed:Iron sights would have made this gun complete.
    What others should know:Gun has a little bit of a kick and it's fairly loud. I recommend the Dragon-claw clamp on bi-pod with this gun for bench shooting. Find your sweet spot for grip and hold fairly loose when firing. Mine works best with Crosman pointed field hunting pellets.

    Product: UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod

    UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod
    Review entered on 2008-06-06 07:22:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Well built, strong and solid. Very stable, easy to use. I have this on my Crosman G1.
    Things I would have changed: I don't think they could improve much upon it - perhaps a swivel at the clamp
    What others should know:Keep the joints free of grit and a drop of oil once in a blue moon. paint at the joints will wear away from over use. But who cares? :o)

    Product: Beeman Pell Seat

    Beeman Pell Seat
    Review entered on 2008-06-06 07:33:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does what it's supposed to and does it well.
    Things I would have changed:Make it a bit larger - at this size it's easy to lose especially out in the field. The price and the weight, it's extremely light and took practice to handle it quickly without dropping it.
    What others should know: I can't believe how tiny it is! Throwing out pellets because of a dented skirt will be a thing of the past- just use the rounded end. Seats pellets perfectly with the pointed end. It's made of aircraft aluminum.

    Product: Beeman Pellet Trap

    Beeman Pellet Trap
    Review entered on 2008-06-06 10:00:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Pretty good trap for the money - as the other reviewer said,'as long as you pay attention to distances'. That's VERY important! Holds paper targets well. Easy to store. Thick steel Silhouette targets.
    Things I would have changed: Something to keep the Silhouette targets from shifting to the left and right.
    What others should know: I use mostly a Crosman G1 and pellet pieces DO occasional bounce out even at large distances - use a piece of carpet or similar material at the back of the trap to prevent this from happening. The targets are steel with a thick layer of orange paint that chipped right off using a magnum powered rifle. There are slots on either side of the trap for paper targets to slide into - if the slot is accidentally shot it dents & bends significantly. A needlenose plyers comes in handy to bend it back. If you treat it right though it should last for years.

    Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

    Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
    Review entered on 2008-06-11 09:14:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made - excellent velcro seal for wearing on your belt. Looks great Comfortable
    Things I would have changed:the internal design - the two folding lips on either side of the pouch will flip your pellets all over the place when opening if you're not careful.
    What others should know: I recommend holding considerably less than the suggested 500 pellets in this pouch to prevent the pellets flying all over the place when opening. Personally I only carry around 200 pellets in it (which is more than enough for me anyway)

    Product: Daisy Electronic Point Sight

    Daisy Electronic Point Sight
    Review entered on 2008-06-11 09:25:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to mount, easy to use, pretty accurate and inexpensive too. Has 2 brightness settings (I always use the brightest).
    Things I would have changed:Other than making it tougher and more durable, nothing.
    What others should know:It FEELS light & cheap because frankly -------- it is! But more importantly it's simple and does what it's supposed to.

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder, Long, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder, Long, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2008-08-07 11:47:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Holds just about all types of .177 pellets firmly.
    Things I would have changed: Velcro straps, velcro straps, velcro straps --- they're cheap & flimsy
    What others should know:It's a MUST HAVE. No more spilling pellets from the tin.

    Product: BSA Laser Sight With MTS

    BSA Laser Sight With MTS
    Review entered on 2008-08-25 11:13:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Very bright laser - I'm using this on my crosman 1377-very happy with the results.
    Things I would have changed: The cord is too long for a pistol imo , I just use the on/off button and unplug the pressure switch attachment.
    What others should know: I had to return the first one because the windage was not adjustable

    Product: Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

    Skenco Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-25 11:23:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: MUCH easier to load than any standard pellet type - nice long bullet shape. Good penetration (killed a crow with this pellet at 40+ yrds - in the neck straight through with a Crosman G-1)
    Things I would have changed: They need to be heavier - how about a lead version?
    What others should know: These pellets really don't deform much at all and they sometimes 'bounce' back. Be careful what you're shooting at.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-25 11:33:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate & powerful.
    Things I would have changed:too much plastic - very front heavy. The trigger is sharp and uncomfortable.
    What others should know:Get the stock (1399) and a shoe trigger (I got mine direct from Crosman) and it makes a world of difference :o)

    Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-08-26 11:28:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Easy to install, stays on solid , easily adjustable.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - it does exactly what it should
    What others should know:You will NEED this if you want to mount anything to the 1377 ie: scope, laser etc.

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2008-08-26 11:33:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Balances the front heavy 1377 nicely - and it looks pretty cool too ;o)
    Things I would have changed: Make it longer - it's sorta kid sized.
    What others should know:The base of the stock also makes for a great handle to carry the 1377 around in the field.

    Product: Blue Book of Airguns, 7th Edition

    Blue Book of Airguns, 7th Edition
    Review entered on 2008-12-04 15:29:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-12-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Nearly everything about it - excellent for pricing airguns. Some VERY rare airguns are included in this book.
    Things I would have changed: Pictures of all the airguns featured as well as more color plates of airguns - but that would just jack up the price of the book I'm sure lol.
    What others should know: If you have or wanted to start an airgun collection this is a great start to see what's out there and how much it's worth.

    Product: Crosman Shooting & Hiking Monopod

    Crosman Shooting & Hiking Monopod
    Review entered on 2008-12-04 15:37:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-12-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Just about everything - very easy to use , very light. It's a better walking stick than a monopod imo though. I would certainly buy it again if I lost this one lol.
    Things I would have changed: Make it a little more 'weightier' -- it sometimes feels TOO light if you can believe it.
    What others should know: It comes with a ball as well as a "V" shape attachment (for shooting of course) I found the ball attachment is not very secure. When I unscrewed it I found a disc inside and removed it , You do NOT need the disc imo - the ball is now very secure.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-07 13:16:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: ACCURACY - just about the most accurate I've ever fired Great knockdown-stopping power. Pellets seemed perfectly uniform, have never seen a damaged one in the tin. The weight.
    Things I would have changed: The tin definitely needs a screw top - make them slightly more pointy for penetration.
    What others should know:I realize they are 'domed' pellets but the picture of the pellet on the tin seems so much more elongated and pointier than they actually are maybe it's just an optical illusion lol. I've fired over 1,500 of these pellets through a Crosman G-1 and they seem to be the most accurate especially at 40+ yrds. These are well worth the money IMO.

    Product: Otis 085 Ultra Bore Solvent, 2 oz.

    Otis 085 Ultra Bore Solvent, 2 oz.
    Review entered on 2009-04-06 16:10:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: I purchased this from pyramyd over a year ago. Does everything it says and it's not a bad price. Very effective solvent (actually the best I've ever used)
    Things I would have changed: Not a big fan of the tip - can make things a little sloppy
    What others should know: Believe it or not 2oz should last you quite awhile (unless of course you're using your air rifle every single day & firing hundreds of shots or you just like to 'oversoak'.)

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-04-11 21:07:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: Very good scope for the price - mounted on a CFX with high Airforce rings, looks sharp. Solidly built. As the prior posters have said 'crystal clear' sight , nice mil-dot reticle , easily adjustable and cool lock down feature but keep the allen key on hand.
    Things I would have changed: The rubber flip up scope covers are clumsy and one just won't stay closed on it's own - pops back up after a few minutes. Don't know if I'm the only one experiencing this and got a bad cover or if it's a QC issue.
    What others should know: The scope covers are the only issue I have - I feel this scope is well worth the price- would definitely purchase this for other air rifles.

    Product: AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru

    AirForce 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2009-04-11 21:21:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: High quality , well built indeed, fairly light, great product for the price! Plenty of screws on these rings yet my CFX managed to shake 'em loose anyway - this was more of a gun issue imo. After a retightening they've since stayed put and without having to use loc-tite.
    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.
    What others should know: The 'see thru' aspect of the rings is good for keeping the weight down but don't expect to actually see your iron sights through them unless you use a pistol scope.

    Product: Gamo CFX

    Gamo CFX Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-04-14 20:21:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Super accurate, great feel to it. Laser can be attached to rail under muzzle. Powerful. Did I mention accurate? It's INCREDIBLY accurate - .20 groups past 30 yards with Kodiak Match pellets. I have put over 1,000 shots through it in the past 3 days and though I was going to complain about the trigger originally I can honestly say the trigger has broken in and feels alot better.
    Things I would have changed: Rail under muzzle for laser sight is plastic and does'nt keep the laser stable after 10 or so shots ( You don't really need a laser with this gun anyway!) A more 'solid' stock - there was a distinct 'twaaang' for the first few hundred shots but it's calmed down a little.
    What others should know: Rifle has quite a kick - you're gonna NEED Rings with a solid stop pin to keep your scope stable (get a good scope too this gun deserves it). I'm mad at myself for not getting this rifle a year ago! I've read other reviews that said this gun just does'nt like heavy pellets, not true in my case - My CFX seems to love Beeman Kodiak match pellets. They've outperformed every other pellet and by quite a wide margin at that. WELL WORTH THE MONEY.

    Product: LaserLyte Laser Bore Sighter, .177 to .22 caliber

    LaserLyte Laser Bore Sighter, .177 to .22 caliber
    Review entered on 2009-04-14 21:34:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: Very bright - makes it very easy to sight in your scope! A simple idea that'll save you alot of time and trouble.
    Things I would have changed: Make it even longer and designed in such a way that it would work with ALL rifles regardless of muzzlebreaks. Very expensive for a laser! But it works as advertised.
    What others should know: Though it states it will not work on guns with a muzzlebreak this laser bore sighter FITS the Crosman G-1 Xtreme! If you have a G-1 it will work (it fit perfectly in mine-this is personal experience).

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-04-20 14:44:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: I think these are well worth the money! I'm surprised at how accurate they really are, especially in my Crosman 1377(they faired well in my Crosman G-1 too) They fit perfectly snug in both my Crosmans but had difficulty loading in my Gamo CFX - had good results with the Gamo too but it likes a heavier pellet.
    Things I would have changed: More pellets per tin. Quality control, Some of the 'points' were not perfectly uniform but it's more cosmetic than anything else. All the skirts seemed perfectly unform.
    What others should know: Definitely going to stock up on these for the 1377 as it's the only pellet I use in it now.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-12-25 18:58:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: Uniform , heavy, hard hitting, extremely accurate and in stock --- These are almost identical to Beeman Kodiaks except one major way, you can get these when you want them. Never going back to Beeman since they're never available anyway.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid. Offer it in tins of 500.
    What others should know: This is my go to pellet in my Discovery .22 -- super accurate and hard hitting. Going to order multiple tins of these on my next order.

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder, Long, .22-.25 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .325" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder, Long, .22-.25 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .325 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2009-12-28 12:09:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: It's a perfect idea - it's just so convenient. Holds pellets solidly yet easy to remove them from the holder.
    Things I would have changed:Straps are on the flimsy side and wish they were built stronger but they do what they're supposed to. Never had one break, slip or tear. So I give them a 5 star rating.
    What others should know:This is one of those 'accessories' you really should'nt be without. I've been using these for years on my .177's so why not for my .22?

    Product: GrovTec Mountaineer Rifle Sling & Swivels, 48"x1.25", Black

    GrovTec Mountaineer Rifle Sling & Swivels, 48 inchx1.25 inch, Black
    Review entered on 2009-12-28 12:15:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: It's pretty well made - easily adjustable and easy to attach & remove. It's strong and has an area of grip for the shoulder (a sort of patterned rubber grip)
    Things I would have changed:A slightly wider shoulder area for comfort-- If you're carrying a very heavy gun it might not be as comfortable as a strap with a wider shoulder area or thicker padding, For me it works fine though.
    What others should know: The swivels are sewn (permanently attached to the strap).

    Product: Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large

    Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large
    Review entered on 2009-12-28 12:29:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: ALOT of space for storage - I'm looking for more accessories to buy just fill it and make use of the space lol
    Things I would have changed: I'd have given it 5 stars except for the gun rest holders - it's very clumsy & frankly it's not as strong as I would like it to be - It's good as a rest for attaching a scope , some cleaning, minor adjustments etc but it's not stable enough to sight your scope in or do any major work on.
    What others should know: It's worth the price just for the case with it's storage room.

    Product: GrovTec Swivel Set, Wood Screws, Fits Bolt-Action Rifles, 1" Loops, Black Oxide

    GrovTec Swivel Set, Wood Screws, Fits Bolt-Action Rifles, 1 inch Loops, Black Oxide
    Review entered on 2009-12-28 12:42:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Easy installation, simple intsructions - work just fine!
    Things I would have changed: They're utilitarian and they work - why change it? lol
    What others should know: I installed these myself on a Benjamin Discovery .22 - took no more than 15 minutes tops. (and that includes driling.) REMEMBER -- when screwing wood screws into your rifle use a nail or a strong drill bit through the hole of the screw. DO NOT attach and use the swivel to screw it in by hand, you might damage the wood and break the swivels.

    Product: UTG Low-Profile Deluxe Universal Picatinny & Swivel-Stud Bipod

    UTG Low-Profile Deluxe Universal Picatinny & Swivel-Stud Bipod
    Review entered on 2009-12-28 12:49:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Absolutely what I needed- super easy to install on a sling swivel- Easy to remove also. Great quality , strong.
    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.
    What others should know: This is in effect the Dragon Claw bi-pod (also by UTG) so you cannot go wrong with this regarding the use & quality.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-28 13:12:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: EVERYTHING - Accurate, light, powerful! The pump is alot easier than I thought it would be - I'm getting about 30+/- powerful shots from 2000 PSI. Have yet to try it with Co2 which will give you more shots. I've read a few reviews below about the quality of the wood/finish etc but mine seems to be pristine & beautiful! Easy to read air pressure dial. I also LIKE this trigger, I know it's a heavy plastic but was really pleased by the feel - I also prefer the slightly heavier action of this trigger.
    Things I would have changed: Wish it had come with swivels installed like the Marauder & Katana do but they're easy enough to intall on ones own. Almost sounds like a .22 rimfire, needs a sound dampener.
    What others should know: Install some sling swivels and get the UTG bi-pod - awesome combo. Like me you may also have to remove the rear sight to install your scope but it's very simple to do.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-12 12:51:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2010-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: Very uniform, good groupings (using a Benjamin Discovery) Great for pest control and target shooting in general -- inexpensive pellets for a day of fun.
    Things I would have changed: Enough with the carbon - they make your fingers absolutely filthy. Wish the pellets were a little heavier/longer.
    What others should know: This is not my 'go to' pellet as I prefer a heavier grain and had mixed results with accuracy at distances over 30 yards but for a day of plinking this is a good pellet for me.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-12 13:06:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2010-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: After going through nearly 2,000 of these in my Benjamin Discovery I can say this is THE pellet for it - very hard hitting & accurate. I have had only 3 deformed pellets out of all those and all 3 were in the same tin (and minor deformities at that--dented skirts) Very few flyers and that's probably only because the PSI was getting low.
    Things I would have changed: MORE, MORE, MORE per tin please! I can deal with the screwless lid but how about tins of 500?
    What others should know: In my opinion these ARE Beeman Kodiaks - just better.

    Product: RWS .22 Quick Cleaning Pellets, 80ct

    RWS .22 Quick Cleaning Pellets, 80ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-12 13:24:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2010-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: They do what they're supposed to & do it well - all the felt seems of high quality and is uniform.
    Things I would have changed: Not a thing really except of course more per container lol.
    What others should know: I generally clean my gun manually but theses come in handy if you don't have the time or you're in the field - They don't recommend firing these through your gun (but you can of course with no problems-2 at a time with a few drops of Otis Ultra Bore-this is how I mostly use them) They're best used pushing them through the barrel with a cleaning rod so your cleaning is more thorough.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-12 13:43:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2010-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: EVERYTHING--This is the most satisfaction I've ever gotten from a rifle in this price range. I've now put over 2,000 shots through it with not a single problem, not even a jam. Accuracy is stunning. The pump is excellent and easy to use (and for me good excersize lol). It's good to see this quality at a price this low.
    Things I would have changed: I really can't think of anything regarding the gun but for the pump perhaps a slightly longer hose by at least 3 or 4 inches - I think the wood & finish on the gun looks quite good. I've read complaints about the plastic trigger but I actually like it - I would of course prefer a metal one but this trigger is very comfortable as it is.
    What others should know: If you have easily annoyed neighbors:It's a little loud but they do sell shrouds (noise dampeners) elsewhere online. Because of this gun I'm considering both the Katana & Marauder for future purchase. My rifle seems to love Barracuda Match by H&N
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top