Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-14 20:42:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By hunter from USA on 2012-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:this gun is a great deal. it shoots hard, decently accurate, and is durable. i first got this gun about two monthes ago, and i love it. first of all the power is great, iv knocked down squirrels from 30 yards through the chest and went completley through (entrence and exit wounds)it shatters beer bottles at 30 yards. the next thing is the accuracy, at first i didnt think it was that accurate because i was shooting gamo magnum pellets, but then i changed to crosman premiere hp's and wow what a differenc it made, i went from getting 3 inch groups at 30 yards to about 1 and a half inch groups at 30 yards just by changing the pellet. the last is its adjustable trigger, this trigger is great! not like those crappy crosman or gamo triggers. you can adjust it to how long of a draw that you like. Great rifle for the money, i would definintly recomend it, dont think you could get as good of a rifle for the price
    Things I would have changed:the scope and its rings suck, if you plan on getting this gun also plan on buying new rings and a new scope, a leapers 3-9x40 is great on this rifle
    What others should know:dont expect great accuracy until you have brokin it in (100-300 shots) and always use the artillary hold, if you dont your accuracy will go out the window and will be all over the place

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-14 20:54:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By hunter from USA on 2012-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:extremely accurate at 20 yards, i get about 3/4 inch groups.some real power at the .177. great for small game hunting, plinking, and target practice. its also easy to cock. it barely kicks at all compared to regular spring rifles. also all the crosman pellets shoot great out of this gun, i found the premiere hp's and the destroyers shoot the best though. the new weaver mount is an awsome improvement crosmans made to this rifle, it make the scope impossible to slide. the scope ring are nice. the scope is a decent scope for this rifle, the picture quality goes to heck at 9 power at far range from what i can tell, but all in all a great rifle for the money
    Things I would have changed:a better scope and trigger. the crosman trigger has a pretty hard trigger pull, but its not to bad once you get used to it. but still if u dont like the trigger you can always drop in a GRT III trigger for about like 30 bucks or so.
    What others should know:Artillary hold, you need the artillary hold to shoot extremely accurate with this rifle

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-24 20:52:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By hunter from USA on 2012-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, powerful, and quiet, this gun is awaome. The nitro piston is amazing. It shoots so smooth and barely any recoil. I was always getting mad at my ruger airhawk because the gun kept throwing off my scope but this thing shoots so smooth with little vibration it doesn't throw off the scope at all. Definintly worth the money, I don't think there's a better gun for the money
    Things I would have changed:The trigger and the scope. The trigger has a really long pull and is unpredictable, not learnable though, iv noticed that the more I shoot it the better I get at shooting it with the trigger. If I had the money I would drop in a grt3 trigger for sure though. The scope isn't a bad scope, but it isn't good, at 9 power the sight picture seems to be a bit blurry
    What others should know:Use the artillery hold, if you don't know what that it find out on YouTube or something, it will increase accuracy like crazy!

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Point .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Point .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-29 00:27:12

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By hunter from USA on 2012-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nothing except they look studly
    Things I would have changed:make the pellet a bit smaller in diameter, they are way to tight in my breakbarrels, so tight in fact i beleive thats why they are so inacurate.
    What others should know:these pellets are powerful, but so innacurate. they have really good penetration, but lack accuracy intensly. DO NOT buy these pellets and waste your money and time with these pellets, if you are looking for a crosman premier pellet, go with th hollowpoints or the ultra mags,

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-08 22:13:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By hunter from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:first off, the power and accuracy is riduculas!!!!! it can produce up to 31 ft/ibs. the accuracy, right out of the box i was shooting 1 inch groups at 40 yards. i was hitting gatorade bottle caps at 50 yards easily. Next the power. i was shooting completely throgh half inch plywood at 30 yards, now thats a powerful break barrel! the stock is awsome, the camo looks great! and the stock feels great to. the rubber gripping on the stock feels great also. the adjustable cheek peice is very nice. next the sling is so nice when im on long hikes while hunting. the included scope is ok, but not great, i would definintly swap it out with a leapers 4-16x40mm though.Last thing is the intergrated silencer, it makes the rifle shoot more quiet than y Nitro Venom, the only noise it makes is the spring slamming forward and the sound of the pellet impact.
    Things I would have changed:a better scope, but its not bad. take out the bipod and maybe give a better scope because the bipod is pretty much useless.
    What others should know:this gun is pretty hard to cock, but you get used to it. also the .25cal pellets are very expensive its like 8.99 for 150 pellets. by the way it shoots the jsb exact kings the best accuracy wise, and the predator polymags power wise. the polymags produce 31 ft/ibs and the jsb's produce 28 ft/ibs according to rick eustlar on airgunweb.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top