Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-01-07 09:38:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Philip from USA on 2011-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very well made and excellent quality for the price - nice scope - nice stock with smooth finish with “Benjamin” etched on the bottom and crosshatching - sling included - fast delivery. Easy to cock and load and not too noisy at all - neighbor friendly.
    Things I would have changed:Second stage of trigger too long - tried to adjust with 1.5 turns of screw counterclockwise but no change. Also quite a lot of finger force required to complete through second stage of trigger. Other than the trigger this Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle is a well thought out and executed air rifle and well suited for the reason I purchased it: control starling at my bird feeders.
    What others should know:Here is the thing with break-barrel rifles: The scope is not mounted on the barrel. It is mounded over the Nitro Piston - the barrel is just the end 18”. Sighting in is not consistent. Procedure: I had the rifle stock near its end held in a well cushioned bench-mounted vise. The very end of the stock was resting on a jack stand with padding so that the elevation could be adjusted precisely. The butt end of the rifle resting on the bench with firm downward pressure. First shot: I was sighting in just 25 feet away with the rifle held firmly with the target very steady in the crosshairs and fired. Holding the rifle ever so steadily in the vise with cross hairs aimed at the target I adjusted the scope crosshairs to exactly where the first shot landed. Cocked and loaded - second shot was way off by about an inch - third shot (no adjustment of cross hairs) still off from the second shot and on an on - shot some 75 pellets over three days. The instructions warn you that perhaps 100 shots will be needed to “break in” the Nitro Piston. I am using it solely for starling control at my bird feeder some 25 feet from my window. So far five eliminated. It is serving its purpose but at 60 feet I may not be able to hit a starling. Perhaps with more and more shots the accuracy will improve. PyramydAir staffer- please feel free to write me with comments or advice.

    Product: Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI

    Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8 inch BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-01-25 10:31:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Philip from USA on 2013-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the adapter you must have to use the Hill Pump with guns equipped with the Foster fill nozzle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - it works well but is expensive.
    What others should know:The threaded connection is not a tapered pipe thread. It is a straight thread requiring no Teflon tape. The seal is a cone metal-to-metal pressure connection. It is important to not use any regular hydrocarbon grease on these high pressure connections. There is one grease which is safe to use on the threads, the internal O-ring, the cone connection, the ball bearing sliding connection, and the Foster fitting on a PCP air gun. This is a very expensive grease designed for high vacuum applications where Viton O-rings require a thin coating of grease for best vacuum seal. It is called Apiezon M-grease and small quantities are available on eBay. Use just a wee bit on a Q-tip to lube the internal O-ring, bearings, Foster fitting, and on the threads for long fitting life and ease of connection. This grease has absolutely no smell at all and a vapor pressure in the low 10-9 torr (mm Hg) range. Read about it here: http://www.apiezon.com/products/vacuum-greases/m-grease

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2013-01-25 10:38:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Philip from USA on 2013-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This clip works well and is easy to load.
    Things I would have changed:Works well, nothing needs changing.
    What others should know:Loading it with tweezers is the easiest way and you never need to touch the lead pellets with your fingers. It is always good to have a fully loaded clip ready to go - you can load the empty one when convenient.

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-01-25 10:53:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Philip from USA on 2013-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality pump and built to last. Can be user disassembled and maintained with rebuild kit available.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, it works well.
    What others should know:Expect to get a work out pumping up your PCP. For the Benjamin Marauder to pump from 2100PSI to 2900PSI took some 55 slow pumps - not fast like a tire pump. For my weight of 140lbs the final 20 pumps require full body weight on the handles with my feet leaving the floor at the bottom of the down-stroke. The stroke is a rapid downward motion with full body weight on the handle for the last few inches of stroke. This gets the job done - remember to bleed off the pressure with the brass fitting before slipping back the sleeve on the Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-05 12:17:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Philip from USA on 2013-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, shot after shot, no pellet handling or barrel-breaking. Easy to load pellets into magazine using tweezers.
    Things I would have changed:I would love the open thumb-hole grip stock like the Benjamin Trail Nitro Piston - easier to carry and grip. maddogriflestocks.com has custom stocks for the Marauder for those interested - I will stick to the standard stock.
    What others should know:This is a heavy air rifle. Have an extra magazine loaded and ready to go - makes life easier. Spend the extra money and get the superior Hill pump. Expect to get a work out pumping up your PCP. For the Benjamin Marauder to pump from 2100PSI to 2900PSI took some 60 slow pumps - not fast like a tire pump. For my weight of 140lbs the final 20 pumps require full body weight on the handles with my feet leaving the floor at the bottom of the down-stroke. The stroke is a rapid downward motion with full body weight on the handle for the last few inches of stroke. This gets the job done - remember to bleed off the pressure with the brass fitting before slipping back the sleeve on the Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top