Date: 4/12/2016 0:18
0

Customer Reviews by shootemfulloholes from USA

Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Vortex, Black

Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Vortex, Black Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-09-10 17:51:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By shootemfulloholes from USA on 2012-09-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: i like the power and accuracy that the 25 cal has to offer, the adjustable cheek piece is very handy to have. The Quatro trigger is awesome.

Things I would have changed: i would ditch the bi-pod and the scope for a better price on the gun since most people would probably swap the scope out any way!!

What others should know: Get a good back stop or pellet trap this air rifle has lots of power and will go through most things!! I think that 22 cal and up is the way to go after all this is a magnum air rifle that will dispatch small game very well with more lead!!

Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds

Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds
Review entered on 2013-05-10 21:47:07

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By shootemfulloholes from USA on 2013-05-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: all the components used are top notch, the construction is very good.

Things I would have changed: the spring tension is a little weak and has a small flaw in design.this is why i put four stars

What others should know: these work well for a while then the spring will come off its set place, but there is a very simple way to fix this and there is a video on this.

Benjamin Bulldog .357 Bullpup, Shrouded

Benjamin Bulldog .357 Bullpup, Shrouded Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-03-26 16:36:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By shootemfulloholes from USA on 2015-03-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.03 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: LIKE THE BULL-PUP, LOVE THE LOOK. THIS RIFLE IS REALLY FUN TO SHOOT BUT JUST SO YOU KNOW IT STILL IS LOUD COMPARED TO TO MOST AIR RIFLES, COMPARED TO OTHER .357 IT IS PROBABLY MUCH MORE QUIET! AWESOME TRIGGER IT IS JUST RIGHT FOR A HUNTING GUN. PICATINNY RAILS MAKE IT MORE FLEXIBLE WITH YOUR ACCESSORIES. CAN BE PUMPED UP RELIABLY AND WITH ACCEPTABLE EFFORT USING A HANDPUMP IF ONLY TAKING 5 SHOT GROUPS

Things I would have changed: DO NOT LIKE THE TRIGGER GUARD.DO NOT LIKE THE LACK OF REAL RUBBER FOR GRIP ON FOREARM AND PISTOL-GRIP.DO NOT LIKE THAT IT STILL IS PRETTY LOUD I WOULD RATHER HAVE MADE IT 4 INCHES LONGER AND SHROUDED THE BARREL REPORT MUCH MORE ESPECIALLY SINCE ITS A BULL-PUP DESIGN!!!! USING SOME WOOD WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE

What others should know: SO FAR PRETTY ACCURATE WITH NOSLER, AND CAN DO 100 YARDS WITH ACCEPTABLE AMOUNT OF DROP. PUT IN EARPLUGS TRUST ME ITS ON THE LOUD SIDE!!

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Vortex Gas Spring

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Vortex Gas Spring Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-01-03 07:22:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By shootemfulloholes from USA on 2016-01-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is the Air gun i was waiting for, the gas ram version!!! When it comes to almost the perfect break barrel on the planet for a very reasonable price this is the one!! I like everything about this combo, the stock is beautiful it is comfortable and has very nice checkering. The steel workmanship is top notch, nice bluing and very good fit and finish. Has truglo sights. The trigger is very good and crisp a little on the heavy side but can be tuned to your liking. The vortex version is very smooth and vibration free just a nice clean whack when it shoots, with little recoil and produces up to 800 fps with lead pellets. The scope and mounting rings are a good bonus given the price of the rifle and are very sturdy and functional. Out of box accuracy is great, performs very reasonable with most pellets but likes RWS superdomes and produces a single ragged hole at 10 yards (remember this gun still has to break-in!) The weight is just right for this gun, not too heavy not too light!!

Things I would have changed: NOTHING!! This is as good as it gets for under $200 bucks in my opinion but that is not to say that they could not add sling studs, a better scope, a better noise suppressor up front and add a tin pf RWS superdomes!!! but then it wouldn't be under $200 bucks would it!!

What others should know: If you like German air rifles like the Diana/RWS that are between $400 to $600 dollars for their look, feel, accuracy and quality, then the TURKISH made HATSAN mod 95 has all that and more for under $200!!! In my honest opinion with a vortex gas ram it has the German springers beat!!

Navigation