Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

    Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-01 20:27:26

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2012-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nicely figured, heavy laminated walnut stock. Clunky but accurate open sights - hitting a 6" target @50 yds consistently right out of the box. Never installed the scope, don't like to rely on one. Very hard hitter (mine was .22). The SAS recoil system was effective. About Pyramyd customer service: I cannot say enough positive things about their personnel and adherence to their stated policies, and no, this is not a solicited testimonal. I called them about the problems I had with the Hatsan 95, wanting to return it and expecting a runaround or resistance. Not only did they not question the problems I had with the rifle, but the return postage was paid for by Pyramyd (!), and after they received the rifle my puchase price was promply refunded. I would buy from them again in a heartbeat.
    Things I would have changed:I returned my Hatsan 95 to Pyramyd, the reason being bad machine work. The barrel, including the block that the sights were mounted on was canted (tilted) in relation to the receiver, the upshot being that I had to hold the rifle at an angle to hold the sights level. I just wonder if this is typical quality control standard at Hatsan, or if this one sneaked by. It shouldn't have. The styrofoam packaging inside the Hatsan rifle's carton was inadequate and broken when I received it.
    What others should know:The trigger was o.k. - I installed longer screws for better trigger adjustment (per customer suggestions) but found that by doing so it nullified the safety. The best ammo for this rifle was RWS Super-H-Point, excellent. Crosman Field Hunting 14.3 gr. was terrible, inconsistent.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-07-24 22:47:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have the .22cal 34. Good weight and balance, accurate right out of the box. Nice looking stock, good - not great - open sights. The TO6 trigger is one of my favorite features. My sons and I are hitting 12 oz. pop cans at 70 - 80 yards consistently with open sights, offhand, given the right ammo. The gun doesn't like hollowpoints.
    Things I would have changed:Not much - the open sights could be refined somewhat.
    What others should know:The best ammo for this RWS 34 are the Domed JSB Match Diabolo Exact 18.13gr & 15.89gr, Beeman Kodiak 21.14gr, and RWS Superpoint Extra 14.5gr. Getting better distance from the domed JSB's than the pointed and lighter RWS's.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-07-24 22:55:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and hard-hitting pellet. Consistent skirts, hardly any damaged or deformed. Good value for the 500ct. My go-to pellet for my RWS 34 rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Price can always be less... Why can't manufacturers supply a screw-top container for their pellets?
    What others should know:These and the JSB 15gr are great.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-07-24 23:01:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Pretty accurate and hard hitting pellets. Good value for the 500 ct.
    Things I would have changed:Too many pellets had deformed or damaged skirts. The can should be screw-top.
    What others should know:Like these in my RWS Diana 34.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top