IZH 53M Air pistol

IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-29 16:54:38

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Willis from USA on 2014-04-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice heft and ergnomics. Decent trigger that should smooth out even more with use. Pretty well made for a Russian airgun.

Things I would have changed: The stock rear sight is adequate at best. It's useable out of the box but feels like it could be easily damaged.

What others should know: Surprisingly accurate for its price point. Put a Williams aperture sight on it if you want to drive tacks.

Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer

Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer
Review entered on 2014-04-29 16:58:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Willis from USA on 2014-04-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This printer gives my F-1 most of the same features as its pricier brethren.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

What others should know: This printer makes chronograph work very convenient.

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
Review entered on 2014-04-29 17:09:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Willis from USA on 2014-04-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great build quality. Love the compactness of the fold-up design. Works great for airguns and .22LR, but haven't tried it on larger calibers yet.

Things I would have changed: Nothing....

What others should know: Get the carry bag. Everything fits, including the screens and supports, even the optional printer.

Williams Diopter Sight

Air Venturi Williams Diopter Sight
Review entered on 2014-04-29 17:22:42

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Willis from USA on 2014-04-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Seems to be well made. Works well on the IZH MP61 abbreviated dovetail.

Things I would have changed: Needs a smaller standard aperture. Out of the box it's more like a ghost ring than an aperture sight.

What others should know: A little pricey, but this sight is a great alternative for the IZH 61 standard rear sight.

Navigation