TSD Tactical Series Type 96 Sniper Green Rifle

TSD Tactical Series Type 96 Sniper Green Rifle Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2011-09-24 08:17:04

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By William from USA on 2011-09-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Amazing power for plastic bb's. Blows through both sides of a soda can. Bolt cocking motion is realistic. Accuracy seems good.

Things I would have changed: The included scope is garbage. I mounted it with the supplied rings & the elevation adjustment knob ran out of travel before the scope was zeroed. It went in the trash 5 minutes later & was replaced with a Bushnell Trophy I had sitting around.

What others should know: I bought this as non lethal training aid to teach my kids marksmanship & safety skills before they graduate to real firearms.

Evanix Tactical Sniper Air Rifle

Evanix Tactical Sniper Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-07-15 15:29:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By William from USA on 2014-07-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Unbelievable power, accuracy, construction, quality, ease of use

Things I would have changed: Buttpad comes off stock easily. Glue it on.

What others should know: This rifle has amazing power. On a full fill, mine shoot clean through a 2X4 and 3/4 of the way through a 2nd 2x4 with a JSB pellet. This thing is no joke. Mine chrony'd at 865FPS with the 78grn JSB's. Accuracy is good netting under an inch at 50yds. It's not quiet however. Sounds almost as loud as a 22LR. Probably not good for backyard plinking in the city. I get 10 shots over 700FPS on one fill. Stock up on pellets and extra mags when you buy one. You'll go through a ton. Overall I'm very impressed with this rifle.

Benjamin Armada Magpul PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Armada Magpul PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-04-13 19:22:37

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By William from USA on 2015-04-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great styling, quality construction, versatile, adjustable length of pull, KeyMod fore end for multiple bipod mounting locations & sling mount, great trigger once adjusted, great power once adjusted, picatinny rail for optics. I've had mine for about 6 months now and have tried all the popular pellets out of this rifle. The JSB 18 grain match pellets in 5.52 head size are the magic pellet for this rifle. I'm grouping about 3/4" at 60 yards consistently with an occasional flier. They crony about 920 FPS on a full fill and I can get about 25-30 shots before the power falls off. No other pellet groups as tight as these JSB's. I have about 20 different types of pellets from all the major manufacturers and nothing compares.

Things I would have changed: Have Green Mountain make the .22 barrel as they do the .25's. Its annoying that this rifle is as pellet fussy as it is, but it shoots tight after lots of experimenting with other pellets.

What others should know: After tuning the power up a little and adjusting the trigger, this thing shoots well. I shot a turkey at 70 yards and dropped it with one shot to the chest. Unless you're stuck on the looks of the Armada, get the Marauder in .25 cal & enjoy better accuracy with a variety of different pellets. Not that this rifle is a slouch, but it could be more accurate & not so finicky with pellets.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-04-13 19:31:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By William from USA on 2015-04-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is the magic pellet for the .22 cal Marauder in 5.52 head size. I've tried all the good pellets and nothing compares to these in accuracy and consistency. I mostly target shoot, but these are terrific hunting pellets as well. I dropped a turkey at 70 yards with these with a single chest shot. for me, in my Armada, these group 3/4" at 60 yards consistently.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. Maybe a screw on lid but it's really no big deal.

What others should know: Don't waste your time on any other pellets for the Marauder/Armada in .22 cal. These are the ticket for accuracy. These shoot tighter than the Barracuda match pellets in my rifle or any other quality pellet for that matter.

Navigation