Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-02 14:51:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2007-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality workmanship Easy to handle because of light weight, nice balance Very accurate Even though it doesn't have a Rekord trigger, I like the trigger it does have
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The hw30 is a bargain. I was extremely impressed by the fit and finish of this rifle and for only a little over $200! Everything on this gun operates smoothly and flawlessly. I highly recommend it.

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-09-19 22:26:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2010-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm biased but I really love this lever action rifle ( I grew up watching westerns on Tv and loved this type of rifle). It is very solid, fast, easy to use, has beautiful workmanship and balance and for someone who isn't particularly experienced at shooting air rifles, pretty accurate. If i were a better shooter this rifle would be too.
    Things I would have changed:Make the front and rear sights out of metal--the rest of the rifle is, as far as I can tell.
    What others should know:If you like lever action rifles, do yourself a favor and buy this rifle. You'll never regret it. You'll get tons of enjoyment out of it and just love holding it and looking at it. It really makes me smile. Money very well spent.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-21 12:50:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2010-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are great. I ordered a pack of three when I purchased my Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle. They're just like the two that came with the rifle. Work perfectly and let me keep shooting. I like the fact that they're sturdy and yet lightweight. By the way, Pyramid Air's shipping is really prompt--just like they say on their website.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
    What others should know:Buy as many magazines as you might want to shoot at a given time. The next time I place an order with Pyramid Air, I intend to get more.

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 4 inch barrel, CO2 pistol

    Walther CP88, Blued, 4 inch barrel, CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-11-02 10:08:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2010-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made; nice balance; solid; all metal except for the grips and maybe the sights; very realistic looking; bluing is great; I'm really, really pleased with this gun.
    Things I would have changed:I bought a Walther Combi Rail for it so that I can attach a red dot sight but I'm in the process of contacting PA because I can't get it to work properly. I will review that product after I know more. The point of mentioning this is that it would be nice to have some way (a better way) to mount a red-dot sight. When BB Pelletier reviewed the tactical version of this gun he said that the Walther sight improved his groups.
    What others should know:This gun is helping me to become a better pistol shooter. Even though the slide isn't blowback, it definitely has a kick to it and I find myself continuing to pull the trigger back after the pellet hits the target which is better technique. Before that I was letting the nose of the gun jerk up or down. I had to return the first CP88 I received because the double action stopped working. PA replaced it with a new one quickly. Very pleased with the service I received.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2010-11-02 10:12:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2010-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, yet solid and sturdy. Work perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Buy them if you like to shoot alot. I like to load up 5 at a time to last me through a powerlet.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact Laser

    Walther CP99 Compact Laser
    Review entered on 2010-12-07 10:57:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2010-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use, fits my Walther CP99 Compact like a charm, very realistic.
    Things I would have changed:It does stick out a little beyond the front of the gun, and flush with the front would be better---but not a big deal to complain about.
    What others should know:Buy this! It's really a great accessory. When I use it at night (haven't tried it during the day), it projects its red beam an incredible distance. I can point it outside the living room windows at the telephone pole down the street and I can see it. I don't know what its range is but it's at least 40, 50, or more feet and the beam stays bright and clear.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2010-12-07 11:56:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2010-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price can't be beat, sturdy, does the job.
    Things I would have changed:I would be willing to pay more if it fit more exactly to my 11mm dovetail. As it is, it tilts a little--not much but a little.
    What others should know:Nice product for the money. I use it with my Crosman 2300S pistol and a Leapers red dot sight. No problem sighting in my red dot at 10 yrds. despite the slight tilt mentioned above. I even bought two at the recommendation of someone else who reviewed the product and I don't regret that.

    Product: Walther Combi Rail, Fits CP88, Beretta 92FS & Colt CO2 Pistols, 11mm Dovetail & Weaver Rail

    Walther Combi Rail, Fits CP88, Beretta 92FS & Colt CO2 Pistols, 11mm Dovetail & Weaver Rail
    Review entered on 2010-12-07 13:05:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2010-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works.
    Things I would have changed:Metal rather than plastic.
    What others should know:No complaints. It does the job and I guess that's what's important although I sometimes wonder if it was metal, it might be more stable (the vote is still out on that--if I find that my POI changes with use, I'll write back). I use it on my Walther CP88 with a Walther red dot sight (very cool combo, by the way).

    Product: UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

    UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
    Review entered on 2010-12-07 14:31:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2010-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems well made, lightweight, easy to adjust windage and elevation (after you take the covers off), no problems sighting it in or keeping it solid on my CO2 pistol.
    Things I would have changed:The dot is sometimes very nice and round and sometimes appears elongated and somewhat jagged.
    What others should know:Because the dot doesn't maintain a perfectly round shape, accuracy could suffer. However, if I was competing with my pistol I would probably spend 6 times as much for my sight. For the cost, this is a very nice sight and it allows me to concentrate on things like how I'm holding my pistol, follow through, breathing, and remaining calm and steady as I fire (as you might expect, I'm new to shooting pistols). I use the sight on a Crosman 2300S.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 4-12x40AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 4-12x40AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2010-12-09 13:35:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2010-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made; nice crisp clicks on elevation and windage turrets; nice and tight focus, magnification and parallax rings (not sure that's the right term); cross hairs are crisp, thin, really nice to view through; it doesn't use batteries; seems like a quality product.
    Things I would have changed:Front and rear lens caps--they're connected with this elastic string--I just don't care for it. Nice rubber front and lens caps would be better. More apt to get lost but I'd probably just take them off when I'm shooting and put them in my pocket. I just noticed that you can purchase from Hawk flip up lens covers for about $7 each--they should really come with the scope when you buy it.
    What others should know:I strongly recommend this scope. I'm using it on my Weihrauch HW50S air rifle. Sighting in the scope was a breeze and the windage and elevation turrets have many clicks so if you have a very accurate rifle you can really sight the scope to exacting tolerances. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another Hawk scope.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-12 16:28:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2011-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean and very accurate in my Walther lever action rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Well, something I'd like to know...how they do in other pellet guns. I intend to test them out.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-09-12 16:30:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2011-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very inexpensive and it works! I put a drop of it on every CO2 cartridge I load.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: Walther CP88 barrel 4" to 6" Blued

    Walther CP88 barrel 4 inch to 6 inch Blued
    Review entered on 2011-09-21 23:29:30

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2011-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Once I figured out how to install the barrel, it worked perfectly. No problem shooting pellets. The blued color of the new front piece didn't match my gun perfectly but it came very close. The barrel included a front sight so I didn't have to install the one from my 4" barrel.
    Things I would have changed:It would have been nice if the new front piece of the barrel was exactly the same height as the end of the gun.
    What others should know:Even though the 6" barrel wasn't a perfect fit, it works well and when I want a 6" barrel, I've got one--almost like having two guns. I recommend the product.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 13:03:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sturdy, very easy to set up, excellent value for the $$.
    Things I would have changed:Would have preferred wider eye relief range.
    What others should know:I mounted it on my Benjamin Discovery .22.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 13:05:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:You really can't beat these rings for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Excellent+ value for the $$.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 13:08:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fairly durable.
    Things I would have changed:Make them a little more durable and charge a little more.
    What others should know:They can be damaged in normal use. But...I think they're pretty inexpensive and easily replaceable.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 13:20:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great starter pcp. Excellent accuracy, easy to use and fill with air, lightweight. And with the air pump... a tremendous value.
    Things I would have changed:The opening for inserting the pellet is very short and makes the rifle difficult to load. This is especially difficult when you have a scope mounted on the rifle.
    What others should know:If you're interested in owning a pcp and don't have a lot of cash, buy the Discovery. You won't be disappointed!

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 13:24:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought (4) tins for my Discovery. They're very accurate and uniform.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol

    Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-22 13:27:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2011-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent accuracy at 10 yards (I haven't gone further yet) with several different manufacturer's pellets. Easy to pump up to 2900 psi with a hand pump. Seems very well made. I like the feel of the grips too.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing for the price.
    What others should know:Really glad I bought this gun--no disappointments whatsoever.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top