Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-13 19:28:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots very well in my IZZY 46 and my RWS 54. Unfortunately when the package arrived the factory box had dumped about 20% of the pellets into the package. Took a while to pick them all up as many spilled to the floor when the package opened.
    Things I would have changed:Crossman should secure the top so that it remains closed in shipping - would take a cent or so of tape to do this
    What others should know:Great pellets but packaging is less than good so be prepared for loose pellets.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-13 19:35:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy and price. Shoots well in my IZZY 46 pistol and RWS 54 rifle. I am testing these against the RWS Match R10.
    Things I would have changed:Factory packaging keeps the lid on in shipping but it sure would be nice to have a screw on lid after opening the first time.
    What others should know:This was a educated guess as what to buy as there are so many pellets to choose from. WAG at best.

    Product: RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-13 19:41:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy and price. I am testing these against the RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2gr for use in both my IZZY 46 and RWS 54 to hopefully simplify my inventory of pellets
    Things I would have changed:Package came through great - the foam covers kept everything together. Could use a screw top for after the initial opening.
    What others should know:I hope I made a decent WAG as to what pellets to test.

    Product: Diana RWS 54 Air King

    Diana RWS 54 Air King Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-13 19:57:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful gun in all aspects. Have fired it about 100 rounds so far. I got the Pyramid option of their setup with a Bushnell Banner 4-12 x 40 AO scope. Everything came through apparently OK as a heavy duty plactic case was part of the deal. Now we will see how the scope holds up on the 54 with its "recoiless to the shooter" system. The system has to slam the scope around pretty hard. For us older folk, a optical sight generally is a must unless someone starts offering a peep adjustable rear sight such as the old Lyman 48 or Redfield International sights. The open notch sights are for young eyes!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. The weight has me considering adding a quick removable sling for carrying and for NRA style position shooting practice.
    What others should know:Keep in mind it is heavy. The quality and performance far exceed the price and you don't have to fool around with CO2 or air compression tanks. The side lever beats break barrel systems and I think is better than the under lever system for handiness. I can shoot the 54 prone without changing my position much which cannot be done with the others.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-14 18:58:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall a very nice air gun. Very accurate despite open sights.
    Things I would have changed:Considering the accuracy present, I should have spent a few more bucks and gotten the Target version with the micrometer adjustable rear sight and the extra front sight inserts. Cheaper to do that than retrofit later.
    What others should know:The little plasic "pellet holder slides" are absurdly expensive for what you get!!!!! Very neat but severely overpriced.

    Product: Colt 1911 WWII Commemorative CO2 BB Pistol

    Colt 1911 WWII Commemorative CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-07-26 10:25:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The feel and heft of this pistol makes it just like the 1911A1. In the dark it would be hard to tell the difference if not impossible. Visually very realistic.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the factory effort to make the pistol as if it had been carried and used to a new, as issued condition as it is a Commemorative pistol probably to be used mostly for display. I have a second one on back order for a friend who is a WWII buff.
    What others should know:As typical, it eats CO2 cylinders pretty quickly which is typically why I do not usually buy CO2 guns of any kind but this is a Commemorative piece that will be on display 99+% of the time. Accuracy is about what you would expect for a BB gun with smooth bore. Trigger pull feels pretty good - better than a WWII Remington M1911AI that I have.

    Product: Colt Limited Edition NRA 1911 CO2 BB Pistol

    Colt Limited Edition NRA 1911 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-08-22 12:16:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:How close it is to a ACTUAL 1911A1 in appearance, weight and handling. Flawless operation so far. Magazine is a bit difficult to load with BBs. Accuracy with premium zinc coated BBs is very good!
    Things I would have changed:It would have been better for a Commerative piece like this to not have such a weatherbeaten and handling wear finish. Same is true with my WWII version.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2014-08-22 12:19:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:So far no problems with any cartridge. Buying 40 in a pack saves money
    Things I would have changed:Lower cost would be nice - one of the drawbacks to a CO2 gun. Without a CO2 cartridge it is a paper weight or boat anchor.

    Product: Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct

    Daisy Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct
    Review entered on 2014-08-22 12:21:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compared to the old copper plated BBs these are great - very accurate for a BB and consistent in weight when I weighed a couple dozen out of curiosity.
    Things I would have changed:Price

    Product: Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct
    Review entered on 2014-08-22 12:23:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought these as a comparison to the Avanti packaged BB. Appears to be the same in accuracy and consistence of weight.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: H&N Rundkugel, .177 Cal, 4.54mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rundkugel, .177 Cal, 4.54mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-08-22 12:29:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought these to use in my Biakal MP61. The lead BB shoots excellently from the rifled barrel and stay more secularly in the little magazine than pellets do. One or more pellets invariably loosten and fall out partially or completely
    Things I would have changed:Price
    What others should know:Worth while trying in a pellet gun - especially those which are hard to insert the pellet in the chamber. The round lead BB just goes in without any problems.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-09-11 16:41:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I got my TX200 and scope package when PA had their recent sale. Could not pass up this and the savings. I already had a RWS 54 that I love (side lever makes for easy operation in prone position). On the stance of "you cannot take it with you" I decided to pop for the TX200, one can never have enough toys. The packasge came with a Leapers 3-12 44 AO SWAT scope and a Leapers Accushot one piece mount. Surprisingly, the scope box includes a mount also but I used the Accushot amyway. I went through the process of sighting in and also taking the opportunity to use my chronograph for each shot. Velocity with Beeman Laser 7.16 gr pellets had a spread from 966 down to 949 on the low end. Looks like this pellet velocity is going to settle in around 950 fps. Will try a variety of other pellets I have for the RWS54. Cocking is a bit tougher than the 54 but manageable. My TX200 does have a rather plain grain walnut stock compared to the pictured stocks. All together I am happy so far.
    Things I would have changed:Too soon to tell yet. Need more shots and practice and pellet testing. Any oil initially present seems to have been cleaned out with velocities stabilizing.
    What others should know:Heavy like the RWS54, neither feel like a toy when you pick them up. I think a AA has a better stock design though. I am trying to figure how to put a sling on this gun for ease of carrying. I have one on my 54 set up for NRA type sling use like my match .22s and big bore rifles.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top