Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG, Drum Mag, Clear/Wood

Cybergun Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG, Drum Mag, Clear/Wood Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2012-04-13 01:27:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By David M. from USA on 2012-04-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a very nice gun, it has a solid construction, especially for a clear plastic gun. The usable charging handle adds an extra level of Realism! This Gun is very accurate, I was in a game and I was able to hit my target from 70 feet away! This gun Is also very easy to disassemble, if you want to clean it or even upgrade it, you only have to remove two screws, then push the button on the back, then it can slide apart! Over 1000 rounds in the magazine! This gun has a monstrous capacity, all you have to do is fill it up, and spin the thing on the front, and your good to go! The iron sights on this gun are also good, not great though, although you can see what your shooting at, their is no dot on the front post, so it's a little hard to judge where the bbs will go.

Things I would have changed: I would have the charging handle unveil the hopup, (like most modern airsoft guns) Wider hopup range (When I adjust to the maximum in both directions, their is not much change) Connect the buttplate cover! (When you replace the battery you remove the buttplate's cover, their is nothing attaching to the gun, so it's easy to louse.) Metal mag release? (the current mag release lever is a thin plastic, a thicker plastic or metal, would have been a better choice)

What others should know: The battery can be upgraded to a 9.6v to increse the rate of fire.

Aftermath Dragunov Airsoft Sniper Rifle, Clear

Aftermath Dragunov Airsoft Sniper Rifle, Clear Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2012-07-30 08:34:55

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By David M. from USA on 2012-07-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great Hop up! Adjustable cheep rest! Clear (the only clear sniper over 350FPS) Full metal Solid Construction! Bolt Action Great bolt sound Takes AEG springs, so easy up/down-Grades Very powerful! Great accuracy!

Things I would have changed: have Scope mount included solid pistol grip (not the hollow one included) Add a metal mid cap(the included plastic hicap, can take some getting used to) Slight double feeding issue (if you cock the gun twice it will shoot two bbs at once :-/ ) No extra Mags available! Magazine, can be difficult to attach(read below)

What others should know: Over all this is a great gun, although the HighCap mag will act up for the first few shots, and you have to make sure it's inserted correctly (Tug on the mag, if it comes louse {without hitting the mag release} you put it in wrong, You WILL NOT HAVE TO FORCE IT IN!) other than the magazine issue, this is a Great Gun, I got the 'AK RAIL' and mounted a utg 4-16x scope, and was able to punch through Both sides of a soda can fro about 35yards away, yes YARDS! from 105feet using .28 gram Elite force bio BBs, it went in one side of the can, and come out the other!!! This is a Great gun! I highly recommend it!

Colt King Arms M4A1 AEG, Smoky Version

Colt King Arms M4A1 AEG, Smoky Version Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2012-12-19 19:26:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By David M. from USA on 2012-12-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: +Very solid build +Working Charging handle +very Upgradable +350fps with .25's!!!! (I checked) +Very accurate +great iron sights

Things I would have changed: needs Railed handguard. needs metal flashhider. bbs sometimes fall out of barrel after loading mag.

What others should know: You will need a mount to add a scope or red dot. The hicap magazine may act up for the first few fills (just like most hicaps) This is The smokey version of the m4a1 ultra grade. if you want to use a foregrip, you'll need to buy some rails for the handgaurd.

Black Ops 1911 Scorpion Metal CO2 Airsoft Pistol

Black Ops 1911 Scorpion Metal CO2 Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2015-02-05 21:44:44

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By David M. from USA on 2015-02-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: this is a very nice 'modern' 1911 it has a very aggressive look,large magazine capacity, full metal frame, and and it can work with co2 mags, or even green gas mags! it has a skeletonized trigger and hammer, and adjustable sights!

Things I would have changed: the paintjob is passable for the most part, but in direct light it tends to sparkle a bit, I prefer the "colt 1911"'s paint job over this. (PY-2537-5048) The trigger is also clearly painted silver, and is not done very well, yet the polishing on the barrel looks very nice in contrast to the trigger's silver. But that's all subjective. The accuracy is kinda inconsistent even with .25g EF bbs, I even tried a few hop-up settings and some other ammo. the accuracy's not 'Terrible' in any sense, but for a gun with an msrp of $100, it really should be better, and I've seen MUCH better from guns with the same msrp. the fit could be better as well when manually racking the slide, (even with no magazine in) I can feel it catch on part of the frame. and if I let go, it stays there, and the slide will not fully go back into place. on the bright side, when shooting, or releasing the slide lock it dose not catch, so it's not a huge issue. and co2 mags are hard to find,cheap plastic threaded end.

What others should know: Overall, onsale this gun is A STEAL! yes I had quite a few complaints,so much so that I ran out of space. but none of them are deal breakers. At the full price of $80 or so, there are MUCH better options that shoot better, look better and preform better. but if you can find it for under $60 it's an absolute steal! you will not find a full metal blowback gun like this for that price. and even with it's flaws it still shoots properly, using pellgun oil on the co2 I went though 4 straight cartridges with no leaks or jams. and even in 60 degree shooting I could hit a 6x6" target on average 6/10 times from 30 feet. so it's by no means a bad gun, but when compared to some other $80 and $90 guns that have none of the problems I listed, and in the same conditions (same ammo to) can shoot a perfect 10/10 almost very time, with easy to find co2 mags,it's clear to see it dose not really hold up. So as previously stated, if it's onsale, it's a good deal, but it's not worth $79.99

Navigation