Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2013-03-23 16:09:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By ChrisLJ from USA on 2013-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This makes it so much easier than fumbling around in a tin and looking to see which end is up. So far has worked fine with the domed and wadcutter types I have tried.
    Things I would have changed:Make the lanyard available for the .22 model. Holding it in your teeth if you don't have a shirt pocket handy makes it hard to shoot a rifle.
    What others should know:Don't over do it and let the following pellet stick out as it can get snagged and pulled out.

    Product: Hill Hand Pump NLGI 2 Silicone Grease, 40g

    Hill Hand Pump NLGI 2 Silicone Grease, 40g
    Review entered on 2013-03-23 16:16:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By ChrisLJ from USA on 2013-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's slickery and doesn't smell at all.
    Things I would have changed:Include a can in with the Hill pump.
    What others should know:Seems a little expensive for the amount you get, but once you see how little it takes you realize it will last a very long time.

    Product: Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle

    Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-28 11:39:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ChrisLJ from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great quality and engineering, fantastic trigger, beautiful bluing, nice wood with very good engraving, just right rubber butt pad, light weight and fast handling, the best iron sights I've ever used and they're made of all metal. Oh yeah, it's also a precision tack driver.
    Things I would have changed:It has the proverbial thunk/twang of a springer, unlike my HW97KT under lever which is much quieter. Wish it had a smooth gas ram like my Trail NP. Then again I wish the Trail had the Rekord trigger. The stated cocking effort of 24# is definitely bogus. PA says the Trail NP is 33# and the HW97K is 35#, but believe me they are much easier to cock than my HW50s. I actually strained my arm on this thing and had to change my method of cocking. As far as I know there is no mechanical issue because it is smooth with no metal grinding at all. I've heard others state that it is now harder since Weihrauch changed the material of the seals.
    What others should know:Mine really likes H&N Field Target Trophy 5.53mm pellets, and will shoot one hole all day at indoor distances, using the iron sights. I won't mount a scope even though it would be a big help simply because it's perfect in handling and balance without one. I might consider an aperture sight in the future. All in all a purchase I'm very pleased with, and of course Pyramyd Air handled everything fast and efficiently.

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, High, Matte Black

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, High, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2014-08-30 19:14:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ChrisLJ from USA on 2014-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very strong, self-centering and attractive.
    Things I would have changed:Include tape inside the rings, and possibly make a glossy black version.
    What others should know:I've used these on PCPs and springers, including magnum springers when I can't use BKL one piece mounts, and they look and work well. Although they don't move in the rifle grooves, the scope can slip in the rings on hard kickers. Because of this I use 3M #3407NA friction tape inside the rings which not only stops slippage, but also protects the scope tube from possibly being marred up. Also, use an inch-pound torque wrench so you don't over tighten the screws.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top