Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-24 02:38:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Bobby from USA on 2009-10-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Longer length and round nose makes loading easier. The fit is snug which adds security in the field. Accuracy is very good, I had been using Crow Magnums in my RWS 48 but had a few failures to perform on squirrel. I later dispatched these squirrels with the expanded but non-lethal pellets in them, using these Crosman Premiers. And every squirrel I have taken has dropped right there with complete penetration. Penetration is good enough for reliable 75 yard shots. Yes, 75 yards is now my record. Know the range and the game is yours. I get 1" at that range with tight sling sitting position, less than half the size of Crow Magnum groups.
    Things I would have changed:The box leaks pellets. A bit of tape prevents this although I transfer pellets to a field pouch.
    What others should know:This pellet doesn't work well from lower powered rifles or pistols. But for all magnum rifles, it works well. And is a perfect larger game pellet. It will easily handle larger possum with head shots thanks to the great penetration. I test pellet penetration in water-soaked newspaper. From my RWS 48, they are doing 900 FPS and penetrate about 8" in this medium which is about double that of Beeman Crow Magnums at 980 FPS.

    Product: Crosman Premier .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-03 20:57:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Bobby from USA on 2012-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Value, ease of loading and accuracy. I use these in a Sheridan C.
    Things I would have changed:Sheridans have deeper groove rifling, these pellets are hard and slightly undersize for the groove diameter. There is a bit of gas leakage as velocity is 740 FPS with 8 pumps.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-03 20:57:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Bobby from USA on 2012-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent fit in bore, incredible accuracy plus great long range performance. This is a longer pellet so it is easier to handle. Outstanding value. For hunting, this pellet penetrates deeply. My RWS 48 launches these at 920 FPS, making it suitable for larger vermin.
    Things I would have changed:Package leaks, I tape it up so this is a minor complaint.

    Product: Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve

    Pyramyd Air Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve
    Review entered on 2012-03-03 21:07:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Bobby from USA on 2012-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Economical solution for the DIY mechanic. Well made tool. Adequate instructions for the experienced mechanic.
    Things I would have changed:Offer the seals and spring as a refill. I now have two tools because I needed to fix two rifles. Also offering the kit for Benjamin 347s which use a different piston cup and slightly different discharge valve.
    What others should know:An air rifle press is handy to put these parts in. The discharge valve spring has considerable compression, using an air rifle press will allow the mechanic to feel the threads engaging. If the discharge valve is cross-threaded, the rifle is ruined.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-28 01:29:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Bobby from USA on 2012-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The rifle has a great fit and trigger. Very comfortable in all positions. Wide range of tunable velocities mean nearly any pellet can be made to shoot well. The magazine is flawless in performance. Everything is machined perfectly, fit and finish are top notch. The moderator is quite effective at all subsonic tunes.
    Things I would have changed:Silkscreening of the white logo on the side looks crooked. The stock engraving and finish are a bit bland. I would include a chart showing various tunes with at least Crosman/Benjamin pellet types. There is a large community of users who have discovered ideal tunes for various pellets. A quick reference of these tunes would help find the sweet spot instead of running hundreds of pellets over a chronograph and measuring group sizes etc.
    What others should know:Don't let the quiet nature fool you, this rifle is more powerful than a magnum springer.

    Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2012-11-28 01:40:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Bobby from USA on 2012-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid feel and sturdy. Easy to connect to the rifle. Easy bleed operation with controllable release. This makes it quiet for indoor use.
    Things I would have changed:Better documentation. Any 3500 PSI pump will break quickly if run hot and not purged with fresh air after charging a rifle. Purging is easy, after bleeding the line and disconnecting, simply operate the pump a few times without generating pressure. This will remove water and vapor that may have collected in the cooler areas of the pump during slow pumping. I would recommend a desiccant pre-filter to help dry incoming air. This will help extend pump life but some users may not want to be troubled. Also, using the pump in humid locations should be avoided. Likewise with dirty locations.
    What others should know:Pump slowly and deliberately using full strokes. Take frequent rests, every 10-20 strokes at the most. You can hear when the fill port check valve opens, sounds like a little click. This should take 5 strokes if at 1500 PSI, 6 strokes at 2000 PSI and 7-8 strokes above 2500 PSI. This is a good sign of pump health.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top