Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-03-30 15:55:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform and extremely accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Make price equal to Basics:).
    What others should know:Smooth skirts, fairly wide.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-05 02:58:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate for the price. Smooth, wide skirt. One of my rifles likes these better than Hobbies. Price can't be beat...better than inferior chain store bargains at the same price.
    Things I would have changed:Little better consistency.
    What others should know:Pretty light pellet, but very soft lead -- they will transfer almost 100% of their energy to the target, which makes them fun for plinking with cans and the like.

    Product: Beeman Metallic Silhouettes

    Beeman Metallic Silhouettes
    Review entered on 2008-04-08 20:28:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Standard target, reasonable price, fun to shoot at. If you're teaching someone or messing around, you can just put them all at 20 yards or so, where its "easy" to hit them (at least the larger ones) and they will really fly. Color is nice and visible.
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:They will get marked up by hits, although it takes a while before it becomes a problem with visibility.

    Product: Hammerli 490 Express Combo

    Hammerli 490 Express Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-07 22:27:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight and well balanced. Sights are excellent. Stock and metalwork are decent, once shipping protectant is removed: not a lot of plastic. Scope is good enough for the price, but you probably won't want to use it, since the sights are so good at the ranges this rifle is good for. Cocking effort is non-existent. Trigger is crisp, but pretty stiff.
    Things I would have changed:Breech block pivot adjustment is too coarse, although lock-up is tight. Trigger is a little stiff unless lubed frequently. Automatic safety works great, but seems to be on the wrong side and in an awkward position for me.
    What others should know:This is a great little rifle -- 500fps is good for fun with targets out to about 20m and it will whack targets pretty solidly. Does seem to require chamber lubrication (not much worry about detonation with this one) more often than you might expect. LOP is just right for average sized person, especially if you are wearing more than one layer of clothes, such as in colder weather.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top