Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-03 12:19:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great grouping, have yet to find a bad one (out of 4 tins). Really good penetration for varmint control. Used with Remington NPSS (RPN77), and Benjamin Trail NP XL. Quite loud w/ XL due to breaking of sound barrier. Great quality control, and very accurate. (both guns have Pentax Gameseeker 3-9x50 scopes)
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid, have dropped tin twice, and it's not to enjoyable picking up 150+ pellets out of the grass! Would be nice if they made a bigger tin also (400-500), 10+$ for 200 is kind of a bummer. Also if it came in a 10.5-11 grain that would be appreciated greatly!
    What others should know:At 25 yards they're blowing through a piece of 3/4" plywood with a hay bail behind it (out of both guns). So be aware of what's behind what your shooting at! ENJOY!

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-03 12:34:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome quality control, and the accuracy is great. Very good value too. Shooting out of Remington NPSS (RNP77), and a Benjamin Trail NPXL (both have Pentax Gameseeker 2 3-9x50). At 25 yards consistently nailing Nickel to quarter sized groupings. With either rifle knocks fuzzy tail rats out of trees! Little better in the Benjamin as it has a bit more testosterone behind it!
    Things I would have changed:SCREW on lid! Press on stinks people!
    What others should know:Out of the Benjamin once again @ 25-30 yards they'll blow clean through a 3/4" piece of plywood, and the hay bail behind it! So be aware!

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-03 12:53:06

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By David from USA on 2012-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:SCREW on lid! 10.5 gr. is a great compromise between velocity and power. Good value....... however. Great penetration, when you can get a consistent grouping with them!
    Things I would have changed:Quality control is lacking here, mold marks, deformed skirts, and a lot of variance in the size. Some dropped in (literally), and others had to be forced into barrel. I seemed to get more accurate groupings from my Remington NPSS (RNP77) with them, but with the Benjamin Trail NP XL they were all over the place. Which I don't quite get considering they're both technically Crosman airguns (and the XL has a very long barrel too). Come on guys get up to par with your Q.C.!!
    What others should know:Maybe I just got a crappy batch......!?!?

    Product: Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped

    Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped
    Review entered on 2012-04-03 13:07:23

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2012-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Foam, hard case, numerous holes for locks/ zip ties. Over all nice quality for the price. Four locking clips keep it quite secure.
    Things I would have changed:The locking feet inside can be obstructive with longer guns. Fits my Remington NPSS (RNP77) quite well (just shy of 44"), but when I put my Benjamin Trail NP XL it's a completely different story (48 1/8" long). Feet rest up against the scope on XL which isn't good. Relocate those feet to allow for bigger guns, and perfection is achieved!

    Product: Gamo PBA Bullet .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

    Gamo PBA Bullet .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-03 13:45:52

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By David from USA on 2012-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very noticeable velocity difference, and penetration too. I bought these based on reviews, and I have to say they left me rather disappointed. Shot out my my Benjamin Trail NP XL they sounded like a .22 with Stingers, but that's about where me being impressed stopped!
    Things I would have changed:Many deformed skirts in my tin, over half had very prominent mold marks, a lot of variance in size from one pellet to the next. Lets talk accuracy, I shot these out of a Remington NPSS (RNP77), Benjamin Trail NP XL, and an old Gamo Expo-26. I couldn't get any kind of acceptable grouping out of any of my guns. At 15.99 for 150 I had high hopes, but was utterly let down. Unless Gamo gets it together I will definitely not be purchasing these again.
    What others should know:Good luck!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top