Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-04-03 12:19:42

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By David from USA on 2012-04-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great grouping, have yet to find a bad one (out of 4 tins). Really good penetration for varmint control. Used with Remington NPSS (RPN77), and Benjamin Trail NP XL. Quite loud w/ XL due to breaking of sound barrier. Great quality control, and very accurate. (both guns have Pentax Gameseeker 3-9x50 scopes)

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid, have dropped tin twice, and it's not to enjoyable picking up 150+ pellets out of the grass! Would be nice if they made a bigger tin also (400-500), 10+$ for 200 is kind of a bummer. Also if it came in a 10.5-11 grain that would be appreciated greatly!

What others should know: At 25 yards they're blowing through a piece of 3/4" plywood with a hay bail behind it (out of both guns). So be aware of what's behind what your shooting at! ENJOY!

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-04-03 12:34:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By David from USA on 2012-04-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Awesome quality control, and the accuracy is great. Very good value too. Shooting out of Remington NPSS (RNP77), and a Benjamin Trail NPXL (both have Pentax Gameseeker 2 3-9x50). At 25 yards consistently nailing Nickel to quarter sized groupings. With either rifle knocks fuzzy tail rats out of trees! Little better in the Benjamin as it has a bit more testosterone behind it!

Things I would have changed: SCREW on lid! Press on stinks people!

What others should know: Out of the Benjamin once again @ 25-30 yards they'll blow clean through a 3/4" piece of plywood, and the hay bail behind it! So be aware!

Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-04-03 12:53:06

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By David from USA on 2012-04-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: SCREW on lid! 10.5 gr. is a great compromise between velocity and power. Good value....... however. Great penetration, when you can get a consistent grouping with them!

Things I would have changed: Quality control is lacking here, mold marks, deformed skirts, and a lot of variance in the size. Some dropped in (literally), and others had to be forced into barrel. I seemed to get more accurate groupings from my Remington NPSS (RNP77) with them, but with the Benjamin Trail NP XL they were all over the place. Which I don't quite get considering they're both technically Crosman airguns (and the XL has a very long barrel too). Come on guys get up to par with your Q.C.!!

What others should know: Maybe I just got a crappy batch......!?!?

Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped

Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped
Review entered on 2012-04-03 13:07:23

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By David from USA on 2012-04-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.03 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Foam, hard case, numerous holes for locks/ zip ties. Over all nice quality for the price. Four locking clips keep it quite secure.

Things I would have changed: The locking feet inside can be obstructive with longer guns. Fits my Remington NPSS (RNP77) quite well (just shy of 44"), but when I put my Benjamin Trail NP XL it's a completely different story (48 1/8" long). Feet rest up against the scope on XL which isn't good. Relocate those feet to allow for bigger guns, and perfection is achieved!

Gamo PBA Bullet .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

Gamo PBA Bullet .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
Review entered on 2012-04-03 13:45:52

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By David from USA on 2012-04-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very noticeable velocity difference, and penetration too. I bought these based on reviews, and I have to say they left me rather disappointed. Shot out my my Benjamin Trail NP XL they sounded like a .22 with Stingers, but that's about where me being impressed stopped!

Things I would have changed: Many deformed skirts in my tin, over half had very prominent mold marks, a lot of variance in size from one pellet to the next. Lets talk accuracy, I shot these out of a Remington NPSS (RNP77), Benjamin Trail NP XL, and an old Gamo Expo-26. I couldn't get any kind of acceptable grouping out of any of my guns. At 15.99 for 150 I had high hopes, but was utterly let down. Unless Gamo gets it together I will definitely not be purchasing these again.

What others should know: Good luck!

Navigation