Date: 27/8/2016 23:46
0

Customer Reviews by Jim from USA

Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-09-26 20:57:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2007-09-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Light weight, good bolt action, very accurate. Simple modular design makes modifications easy.

Things I would have changed: I would bring the FPS up slightly. Sock, the gun seems slightly under powerd at a chrony speed of 600FPS in .22.

What others should know: This is the only game in town for an excellent repeater under $300. I get (and other too) 140 or so good shots from an AS cart. It can be easily bulked, bring the cost per shot way down. Even with a few short coming, this is by far my favorite airgun. (I have a few to many!)

Umarex Compensator, Fits Hammerli 850, Walther 1250 Dominator & Beretta CX4 Rifles

Umarex Compensator, Fits Hammerli 850, Walther 1250 Dominator & Beretta CX4 Rifles
Review entered on 2007-10-12 11:33:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2007-10-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Light weight, easy to install

Things I would have changed: Make it a little longer

What others should know: A must have for a loud AG's.

UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
Review entered on 2008-08-08 15:53:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2008-08-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to install, rock solid, less than $18. I love the fact that Tom G kept us all up today on the progress in the blog. Really top notch customer service!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If you shoot an airgun with droop, or you need a positive scope stop, this is a must have!

Dan Wesson CO2 BB Revolver, Gold, 2.5"

Dan Wesson CO2 BB Revolver, Gold, 2.5 inch Air gun
Review entered on 2013-10-10 11:42:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Jim from USA on 2013-10-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very robust, almost over built. Feels like a large frame revolver. I have the chrome version, and it seems well done, no blemishes or scratch out of the box. Easy to load both CO2 and BBs. CO2 last for at least 50 full power shots, probably closer to 60.

Things I would have changed: Cylinder seems loose, not bank vault tight, but it does not effect accuracy. Should have come with 12 BB holders/rounds, not 6. You spend way to much time loading. Accuracy is so-so, but good enough for can and plinking at 10y. It is a BB gun, so don't expect miracles.

What others should know: I bought this has an indoor training device in hopes of using it at home instead of driving 30 minutes to the range for live-fire practice. Well I am happy to say it works great! DW CO2 revolver fits in my Remora holster that I carry my CCW in. And at less than two cent a round for BB and CO2 combined, it will pay for itself in under a year with 38SP ammo cost saving. Noise is a little loud, but fine for in the garage training or occasional backyard plinking. My nearest neighbor is 75ft away, he said he can't hear it all. Highly recommended!

Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel

Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel Air gun
Review entered on 2015-10-10 11:27:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2015-10-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I ma a huge CO2 fan, by far the guns I shoot the most! I am also a cowboy action shooter fan so this was a natural fit for me. First off, very realist. I have five powder burners in single action and this one can lay next to them and easily be mistake for real. Fit and finish is great, weight is good, trigger is realistic. The gun fits in a standard western pistol holster for a Colt or Vaquero. Very good CO2 count. 9 cylinders (54 BBs) before a noticeable slow down. 12 (72 BBs) before I felt I had to change a cartridge. All still would still puncture a cardboard target at 15 feet. Great realistic fast draw practice. It's nice to not have to drive to the range, just walk to the garage. Accurate enough to hit a 5inch target at 20ft 100% of the time. This a great value and a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Things I would have changed: The hammer sticks out a bit at rest, it a small thing, but the only thing I could think of I don't like.

Navigation