Product: RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
Review entered on 2009-10-23 17:25:43

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Donald from USA on 2009-10-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Best grouping pellet in my Webley Stingray. Easily groups 10 shots in one ragged hole at 25 yards (with open sights). I'm very impressed with the RWS HP's. With Crosman pellets, the group looks like a shotgun pattern at that distance.
Things I would have changed:Screw-on cap,please!
What others should know:Much more expensive than Daisy or Crosman pellets, but worth the difference if you really want to know what your gun is capable of. Surprisingly, Daisy pellets do approach the RWS, accuracy-wise, in my gun

Product: Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun

Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
Review entered on 2009-12-15 09:31:25

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Donald from USA on 2009-12-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Like the looks, size and feel of the C-11. Great, low cost cross-training for a compact centerfire pistol. Great sights, unbelievably good double action trigger pull for the money, decent accuracy. I get substantially more than 80 shots per CO2 cylinder
Things I would have changed:Occasional failure to feed, which has been improved by use and LIGHTLY lubing the interior of the magazine, follower, and spring with a little Break Free CLP on a Q-Tip. Ideally, I'd like to have a little more weight in the pistol, again, to more closely approximate a centerfire pistol
What others should know:Excellent value for the money, and LOTS of fun

Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

Gamo Big Cat 1250 Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-06-19 11:14:15

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Donald from USA on 2012-06-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Excellent accuracy, easy cocking effort, nice handling, stocked perfectly for a scope
Things I would have changed:Better trigger with weight-of-pull adjustment, but the stock unit is not bad at this price point. I have purchased a Charlie Da Tuna trigger to squeeze the last bit of accuracy out of my gun
What others should know:Outstanding value at this price. Shoots readily-availabe Crosman Premier HP hunting pellets very accurately. Scope is perfectly adequate, as are the mounts (when installed correctly). The recoil stud in the rear mount must be "bottomed out" (but NOT excessively tightened) in the receiver hole provided. If this is done, the scope won't move. A little Loctite on mount screws will ensure that everything stays put

Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-07-10 18:21:15

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Donald from USA on 2013-07-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Excellent low-priced pellet. Groups better than many so-called premium pellets. My Webley Tempest's favorite pellet, will shot a less than 2" ten-shot group at 25 yards - better than most centerfire pistols. Also is accurate in my Webley Hawk rifle, though it slightly favors the wadcutter version, and is also very good in my Gamo Big Cat. Have taken cottontail rabbits at up to 27 yards with the Tempest; single head shot is adequate, and many trash birds with both rifles. It is an excellent penetrating pellet.
Things I would have changed:500 count tins, please
What others should know:Hard to beat, low-priced pellet for target, plinking, or hunting
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top