Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-29 22:29:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Free with MRod. Nothing I shot moved after hit. I had good accuracy out to 25 yards (clover leafed). Maybe my gun is an exception to what seems to be the rule here on accuracy. I have not had the need to go further in accuracy as I use this gun for dispatching vermin and usually don't shoot over a few yards.
    Things I would have changed:I did have this similar designed pellet for my Benjamin 1500 in .177 and the accuracy wasn't all that great. I got some destroyers from Crosman and some Gamo brand (the gamo were horrible quality). Even though the .177 were not much to write home about I have not had a problem with the .25s.
    What others should know:This is a great hunting pellet though I don't think that it has any real advantage flight wise and it is basically a mean looking hollow point. The soft lead deforms all the same and when I have pulled these out of the wood I had a hard time differentiating between these and a hollow point. Whatever you choose to hunt with just make sure that you zero in and practice with that particular pellet from a single tin. I have seen pellets group in completely different places just based on their batch. If you can't put a group together that you are confident in at a range at least as far as you plan on hunting in you should not be shooting them.

    Product: Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-07 07:02:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have nothing at all negative to say about these pellets, which is so out of the ordinary that it is a positive all on its own. They shot great groups, penetrated, and did the job they were created to do. I am going to try other pellets too just to see if there is something out there that improves but at 25 yards it is hard to improve multiple shots through the same hole!
    What others should know:This design for 177 (Destroyer, gammo tomahawk) did not group well for me in my spring guns. Goes to show that some pellets are good performers but just not in every gun.

    Product: Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-07-13 23:07:18

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid, strong crosshairs. Holds a zero so far.
    Things I would have changed:The parallax ring on the front feels a bit cheap. I have a center point that is nice and smooth and this one is loose at first and then at about 20 yards gets gritty and feels cheap even though it works well it does not instill confidence.
    What others should know:This is called a 4-12 mag. scope, though set at for it does not appear to have any magnification (more like a 1x) and the field of vision is narrowed or tunneled. It opens up to full field of view at about 6x. This might me normal but I'm not sure I am a fan.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .25 Caiber

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .25 Caiber
    Review entered on 2013-07-23 08:24:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What can I say? If you have a 500 dollar air rifle you should have this. More precisely, I think this is such an important part of the gun that it really should be included with the clip and the rifle even if it adds to the overall cost of the gun.
    Things I would have changed:Include this with the rifle.
    What others should know:Clips can break. Clips can malfunction. This tray, if practiced with, can offer reliable feeds (slightly slower rate) without springs or moving parts. 40 years from now when your clip breaks and they don't make these parts anymore your grandchildren might wish that this was with the gun.

    Product: Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

    Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
    Review entered on 2013-07-23 08:40:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I actually liked the brass bolt on the original gun. But once I got used to this one it is no different. I would recommend every person who is going to have the gun upgrade right from the start. This part should really be part of the original gun.
    Things I would have changed:Add some sort of rear sight. Even if it is a fixed integral groove or something at least it gives the shooter some sort of option to get shooting other than making further purchases. When you get this in the mail and realize that you don't have a scope ring in your house you are pretty much sitting with a new toy and no way to use it.
    What others should know:No sight comes with this. I know they say it in the description but it is important enough to say over and over.

    Product: Benjamin 392 Combo, 4x32mm Scope

    Benjamin 392 Combo, 4x32mm Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-28 08:18:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid build. Comes with open sights that are adequate. Once you get the hang of the clanky trigger this rifle shoots like butter and the long fixed barrel makes this a good squirrel sniper. With extra heavy pellets (21gr) I was getting 14 fp of energy.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is rather unwieldy. The pump is VERY stiff. I realize this is necessary for any sort of power but it makes target shooting difficult.
    What others should know:This is not for young shooters. I consider myself fairly fit and it takes me putting this across my lap to pump up if I am going to safe my arm. Excellent hunter but you need to hunt more like it is a muzzle loader as you probably won't have a follow up shot for a good half of a minute and if you do rush it you are going to be slapping that pump loudly. You can pump it quietly but it takes some care and time. I bought this rifle with intentions to pass it to my nephew. I guess I will just have to hold onto it for a couple years for myself!

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-28 08:22:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy is superb. These performed well in my Benjamin 392.
    What others should know:At lower velocities on game these do not expand much at all (500-600 fps). I am sure that these would be killer in a pcp but maybe not the best for hunting in a multi pump.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top