Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Hatsan AT P1 PCP Air Pistol

    Hatsan AT P1 PCP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-05-24 21:37:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By CHARLES from USA on 2013-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I purchased my AT P1 in .25 caliber about five months ago, and have shot several thousands of pellets by now. I want you all to know that I just love this pistol. Originally I bought some Gamo PBA 14 grain gold pellets, the 19 grain field trophy, and the 25.4 grain jsb exact kings to shoot with it. It shoots all of these "short pellets" flawlessly and accurately. I prefer the Exact Kings for accuracy and power. Did I say accurately? This pistol is absolutely stupid accurate! At the range at 15 yards every shot through one hole! At 25 yards one big ragged hole, and about two inch groups at 50 yards. No kidding! I get 27 full power shots before I refill the gun with my scuba tank. The Tru-Glo sights are fantastic, and easily adjustable. I shoot it with my right hand on the grip, and rest the trigger guard on the palm of my left hand with my fingers touching the fore stock. It balances so easy in my hands that I don't notice the weight. (It is kind of heavy). The sound is not loud at all. It's quiet enough to shoot coconuts on my palm trees in the front yard...Ha! So in conclusion, let me say I absolutely love this pistol and highly recommend it to all of you. It has more than enough power to take down squirrels, rabbits, turkeys, etc. When shot into a five gallon bucket of water at 25 yards, it almost comes out the other side, leaving a big dent. Beer bottles and water bottles don't stand a chance! Hope you enjoy yours as much as I do mine.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing!
    What others should know:You people who are new to all of this should know that the sales people and the girl and guys in the tech department are all just the greatest. And that Pyramyd has the best return policy in the business. If you have a problem with any purchase they purchase they make it right, and they do it right now. I have only praise for all of them, and I know most of them by first name by now as I like to call in my orders, rather than use the shopping cart thing.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-24 22:51:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By CHARLES from USA on 2013-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These will shoot the most accurately of any .25 cal. pellets available. The only ones I like as much are the Predator Polymags and the H&N Barracudas. But in 25 cal. these will be the standard by which you judge every other pellet you try.
    Things I would have changed:Put a screw on lid on the darn can! and a few more pellets in it? ha
    What others should know:I shoot them in my Hatsan ATP1 pistol, my Sumatra 2500,500cc and my Evanix Windy City II, all in .25 cal. This is the best 25 grain pellet on the planet! And Pyramyd and all of the nice people working there are the best in the business...so please give them yours.

    Product: Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2013-05-24 22:59:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CHARLES from USA on 2013-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Absolutely everything!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Bought this to put on my RWS spring piston air rifle which has beat a few other scopes to death...ha, but this one takes a licking and keeps on ticking. You will love the optics, and the red/green reticle. The only other thing you all should know is that Pyramyd and their people are the best in the business...so don't hesitate to give them yours.

    Product: Evanix Windy City II PCP air rifle

    Evanix Windy City II PCP air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-25 00:23:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By CHARLES from USA on 2013-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I purchased one of these in .25 cal. last week. Let me count the ways I love her...the stock rivals the Daystate Wolverine, the grip is perfection, and the finish is beautiful. It weighs just over seven pounds and is perfectly balanced. The cocking lever is completely effortless. The magazines work great, but only hold the "short" pellets, which is ok with me. (You must seat pellets with a pen, but to me its like seating bullets the same way each time when you reload). I tried the Barracuda 31 grain pellets at the range, and they shot ok but not great. Then I shot some of my JSB 25.4 Exact Kings and WOW! This is everything I hoped for! At 25 yards one hole five shot groups period. At 50 yards .3" groups, and at 75 yards one inch or less depending on how steady I am. The accuracy of this rifle with the Exact Kings will just thrill you. The rifle will do it if you can. Several of the range officers just had to try it out too...ha. They all know me from shooting my Sumatra 2500,500cc in .25 cal. there all the time. Before you buy an FX Royale 500, or a Daystate Air Ranger in .25 cal., try one of these. The shot string is almost completely flat for the first 30 shots, at which point it begins to drop slowly to the 45th shot, and you have to refill the tank. I mean from the first shot to the thirtieth shot no change at all. First shot dead center, thirtieth shot dead center. Just unbelievable ACCURACY and CONSISTANCY!
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing. But if you are looking for super quiet don't buy it, cause it is pretty loud. Your neighbors will think your shooting a .22 rifle. I shoot at the range or out in the middle of nowhere so the bang don't bother me. Its nothing compared to the BANG of my Sumatra shooting 43 grain Eun Jins...Personally the one thing I wish it had are Tru-Glo fiber optic open sights. I like to shoot open sights, and will probably have Will Piatt at Saddle Mountain Gunsmith mount some for me when he gets done tuning my Sumatra to shoot 52 grain slugs. By the way, he can change the shroud on this rifle for you to one of his own with special baffles etc. if you want to quiet this one down, and Pyramyd will ship directly to him.
    What others should know:Don't make a $2000.00 or $2700.00 dollar mistake by purchasing an FX or Daystate! Try this one first! The one thing to remember about the place in Arizona that sells those rifles is this: You buy it you own it. If you shoot one pellet they consider it used and will not refund or exchange it. And if you do your homework you will find that the only other .25 cal. air rifle on the planet that will give you a shot string as flat as this Windy City II in .25 cal. is the computerized Daystate Air Wolf MCT for $2700.00; but it does it at much less velocity = much less ft./lbs. energy, and you have to charge a damn battery? Trust me when I tell you this is the best Field Target rifle in this price range available period. Its accuracy and consistency will blow your mind. In case you don't already know it, trust me on one other thing, Pyramyd Air has the best return policy in the air gun business, and the nicest people you could ever hope to do business with. My special thanks goes out to Greg Wnek at Pyramyd who recommended the Windy City II for its incomparable accuracy. By the way, if you order one, ask for the Foster adapter to attach to your scuba tank fill hose, which attaches to foster like fill adapter that comes with the rifle. Stacy in the tech dept. will know what you mean...God bless her. Good Shooting!

    Product: Hatsan Air Stripper, For .25-Cal Hatsan PCP Air Rifles

    Hatsan Air Stripper, For .25-Cal Hatsan PCP Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2013-08-28 19:25:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CHARLES from USA on 2013-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well when I first bought one of these eight months ago it was because I thought it just looked so cool on my Hatsan Bt65 .25 cal; and I hoped it might improve the accuracy. Wow! I found that it improved my accuracy almost 30%!I loved it so much I bought one for my Hatsan ATP1 .25 cal. pistol. Later I had the machinist at Pyramyd (Boris)create a threaded brass adapter so I could put one of these on my Sumatra 2500, 500cc in .25 cal. Ya think I sorta like these? Buy one to try out...you will be happy you did.
    Things I would have changed:I wish I could convince someone at Pyramyd to edit the description of this item to let other customers know that the machinist in the tech dept. can make an adapter so this will fit on ANY air rifle with a threaded barrel.
    What others should know:Turbulence at the back of any pellet or projectile causes it to become unstable. This is why any pellet shot at too high velocity will be terribly inaccurate. Therefore any device that "strips off" the turbulence from the back of your pellet will cause it to fly much more accurately to the target. This Hatsan Air Stripper shows its greatest affect on the .177 cal. air rifles that shoot at velocity above 1100 ft./second, where turbulence causes these little pellets to oscillate and then begin to corkscrew through the air. When this happens you are lucky to hit a barn door... So try it! You will really appreciate the improvement in accuracy, but also it just looks so darn cool. HeHeHe!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top