Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2011-03-20 12:45:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2011-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Slim design is a plus to add a laser & flashlight that came with my Gamo Varmint Hunter.
    Things I would have changed:Front rubber cover is not same design as tube it covers. A little ackward. I noticed a little shifting zeroing and breaking in, but have not noticed any more (Prefer one piece mounts).
    What others should know:Great scope for the price!

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2011-03-20 12:48:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2011-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best scope I own to date.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Use one-piece mount (UTG). Easier than two ring set-up.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-03-20 12:52:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2011-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great mount. Bolts are not flimsy. VERY rugged mount.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Use blue loctite only on the bottom bolts. The top scope mount bolts holds fine without it.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-05 10:04:34

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2011-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The quality made ones work great! About 10% unusable.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control; consistency

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-05 10:08:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2011-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent and good quality.
    Things I would have changed:Availability

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-06 16:58:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2011-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent solid craftsmanship. Very well balanced scope and mount, a plus, compared to other manufacturers for same price range. This is a good hunting rifle out of the box. Will need to see after a tune up what the potential really is.
    Things I would have changed:Extremely looong creeping trigger. Replaced with GRT-III and is now very nice to use. Get a glare in the scope. Not sure what that is. Approximately 1 inch groups avg. with C.P.H. at 25 yards.
    What others should know:Accuracy seems to fluctuate. Noticed zero changes and shoots high at first and comes down after about 10 shots back to center; 10 days in a row so far. Groups tighten up after every cleaning of the barrel and you can see this especially with the Crosman Premier Hollow Point. Seems to need cleaning after about 60 shots. Gamo Hunter pellets do not fit very well; skirt protrudes slightly and will not fully seat.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-18 03:44:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2011-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rifle is accurate to 10 shots in the same hole at 15 yards. Very heavy so most practice has been on bench-rest.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Rifle I received was blemished on the bluing, but Pyramid responded appropriately and discounted the product. Thank you for the excellent service.

    Product: Benjamin NPS Air Rifle

    Benjamin NPS Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-30 22:25:07

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2012-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quiet
    Things I would have changed:workmanship of the carbon fiber is below what I would expect from this rifle compared to the Benjamin trail. I would have preffered to receive rifle without a scratch, which is what I received. Not Pyramids fault, packaging was superb, but bad reflection on manufacturer.
    What others should know:I expected a lot more from this rifle. I thought I was upgrading from my Benjamin Trail NP (made in China) to the NPSS (made in USA), but what I received was substandard plastic parts flaking with imperfections on the edges and a break barrel that grinds when you cock it. I ordered the Camo and it looks a little better, but not a shooter out of the box by any means. Still grinds and will require sending to a prof. tuner to make this a rifle worth shooting.

    Product: Air Arms Cocking Aid, Fits TX200

    Air Arms Cocking Aid, Fits TX200
    Review entered on 2012-07-24 23:29:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent finish and actual metal
    Things I would have changed:Add a rubber bumper to the two holes so it will help cushion the break coming back to it's original position below the barrel.
    What others should know:It is worth it if you don't mind a tiny bit more weight to an already heavy 12 lb. + rifle.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-24 23:33:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent consistency. Bottom of tin had 5.53 and they were definitely 5.53.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Works great with my Remington NPSS.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-24 23:35:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good consistency. H & N FTT shot better groups with my Remington NPSS, but that may be preferance. Either way the quality looked good.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-24 23:36:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great consistency. Need to find a rifle that likes these. Not very good groups with Remington NPSS.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: UTG 1" Quick-Detach Lever Lock Rings, Medium, 11mm, 4 Hex Screws Per Ring Cap

    UTG 1 inch Quick-Detach Lever Lock Rings, Medium, 11mm, 4 Hex Screws Per Ring Cap
    Review entered on 2014-01-20 01:48:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great quick levers; very solid construction
    Things I would have changed:Levers are a little small when opening.
    What others should know:Solid once attached and no creeping at all.

    Product: UTG Tactical OP-2 Metal Bipod, Adjustable Height

    UTG Tactical OP-2 Metal Bipod, Adjustable Height
    Review entered on 2014-01-20 01:52:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction with adjustable legs
    Things I would have changed:better way to adjust the attachment screw on the picattiny receiver. Had to use pliers to tighten completely.
    What others should know:I had this on my Discovery and it sits up very high, which is more chance of movement if you are doing target shooting go with the lower profile, None the less, good bipod.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-20 01:55:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great price for introduction into the PCP world
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is not very good. Long creep and very sensitive like springers. If you are doing targets I would suggest moving ahead and starting with something in the higher end.
    What others should know:Great PCP starter rifle.

    Product: Gamo Whisper Fusion Air Rifle, IGT

    Gamo Whisper Fusion Air Rifle, IGT Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-20 02:08:19

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very quiet. Great improvement on the trigger. Very comfortable handling.
    Things I would have changed:Barrel pivot had side to side movement. When I cocked the rifle I would hear grinding.
    What others should know:Would have kept rifle if they had better QC. I don't mind tuning a rifle to improve, but not fix right out of the box. Thank you Pyramid! 30 Day money back guarantee.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top