Product: Gamo Whisper CFR Air Rifle Combo

Gamo Whisper CFR Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-03-05 05:07:46

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-03-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Adjustable cheek rest and black synthetic stock work well for me. The accuracy is better than the modified big cat i was shooting.
Things I would have changed:The over all weight, its as heavy as some of my big powder burners, gets cumbersome after a long days hunt. The trigger is still horrible, come on Gamo. The breach could be designed better where the pellet is easier to load and will not flip on you.
What others should know:Great air rifle for the price point. Loading pellets at first is a bit cumbersome when your dealing with the tiny .177 caliber pellet trying to load it into the breach without it flipping around. After some time loading it will become easier and wont be an issue. Buy the gold trigger and change out the cheap scope and you will have a great shooter.

Product: Laser Genetics ND3 Laser, Green, 3-Mile Visibility, Mounting Accessories

Laser Genetics ND3 Laser, Green, 3-Mile Visibility, Mounting Accessories
Review entered on 2012-03-05 05:16:57

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-03-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:very durable and well made, worked well at 25 yards and the raccoon's on my deer feeder didn't seem to notice or care they were lit up.
Things I would have changed:price point, way to expensive for a product that doesn't work properly in cold weather. Now they have a newer model that supposedly works in the cold.
What others should know:The beam strength is amazing although i have not tested it to the manufacturers claims, it worked great for my application on a ruger 10/22 for raccoon issues at short yardage. I will definitely mount this to my talon ss and try some ratting with it.

Product: BSA Laser Sight With MTS

BSA Laser Sight With MTS
Review entered on 2012-03-05 05:24:27

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-03-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Great little laser with a great price point. It has held its zero at 15 yards or less on my talon ss.
Things I would have changed:Would like to see this laser with an aluminum body versus plastic.
What others should know:I have not found another laser for the same money that will perform as well as this little unit. Simple to adjust and holds its zero. Many sparrows around my bird feeder have met mr jsb at 12 yards without even looking through my scope.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-03-05 05:29:54

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-03-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Good accurate, clean and well made pellets.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Have tried 12 different pellets in my talon ss and these seem to outperform all of them. At 100 yards these things still have enough energy to smash through 1/2 inch plywood with my power wheel set on 4.5.

Product: AirForce DIN Fill System, Fits AirForce Talon & Condor Rifles

AirForce DIN Fill System, Fits AirForce Talon & Condor Rifles
Review entered on 2012-03-05 05:35:04

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-03-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The simple design, and ease of use.
Things I would have changed:the gauge is the cheapest one I've ever seen. Price could be lower for what it is.
What others should know:Works as described and works well, just wish for the money spent it had and aluminum or steel bleed knob, and the gauge was better.

Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-03-05 05:51:27

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-03-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Accuracy, weight, so many different air rifles in one design. Very simple to work on and clean.
Things I would have changed:Cheap plastic grips, shouldering the chunk of metal on the end of the tank is painful after a long day of shooting. The safety is horrible and can only be pushed off with my thumb. Rifle is way louder than i expected being a shrouded barrel.With this price point i would expect a better fit and finish.
What others should know:My first pcp and my first .22 caliber. I'm very pleased with it. This thing is and absolute hammer and tack driver. glad i went with this over the condor, this thing has way more than enough energy for what i use it for. I purchased a vented barrel bushing and shroud from Tony and it is much quieter. Great modular design, if i want any caliber or a wider array of power its easy to obtain using this platform. just wish airforce would read some reviews and just do some little tweaks to make an awesome airgun even better.

Product: Gamo Whisper CFR Air Rifle Combo

Gamo Whisper CFR Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-04-05 13:58:49

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-04-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The stock has some adjust-ability and fits me well. it is the most accurate springer i have owned.
Things I would have changed:Gamo's horrible trigger of course, This much power in a springer should only be a nitro piston to control the twist and movement of this rifle.
What others should know:Once i put a golden trigger, and a leapers 3x9x50, and found the right pellet it liked, it shot some pretty respectable groups at 25 and 50 yards. This thing is a heavy beast and gets tiresome lugging around the woods hunting. It is pretty loud even considering it has their noise reducing device. Wish i would have gotten the nitro piston version.

Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-04-05 14:16:45

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-04-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:very lightweight and accurate. This thing is an absolute hammer i cant even imagine the condor, this is all the power i will ever need for what i do.
Things I would have changed:Tank adapter with gauge and quick fill that drops the tank so you don't use so much of your scope up with the high rings. The safety is a horrible design, do not ever depend on it!
What others should know:This thing is still pretty loud with my power wheel set 0n 4.5 and it goes up to 12. I would not consider it neighborhood friendly out of the box. I'm sending the 18.1 grain jsb's down range and its blowing right through my 1/2 plywood target board at 100 yards. There is a ton of information and aftermarket goodies for this gun. I grew up shooting multi-pumpers,co2,and springers and this is by far the funnest and most accurate of all of them. would definitely buy again!

Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-04-05 14:25:32

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-04-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:second best pellet my talon ss liked, these things really expand upon impact.
Things I would have changed:Give us 250 pellets for that price point.
What others should know:The tin of pellets i received was very clean and uniform. I've tried these in .177 in 3 guns and none of them liked the pellets. The .22 caliber however was my talons second best grouped pellet at 25 yards.

Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct

Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct
Review entered on 2012-04-05 14:32:39

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-04-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:A lot of energy in the right gun, my talon ss will blow these through some wood.
Things I would have changed:lots of lead shavings and not very uniform.
What others should know:If your looking for fpe these will get you up there with the right rifle. These things hit like a hammer, and make a very distinct sound when something solid is hit.

Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-05-27 11:43:41

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:very uniform and clean
Things I would have changed:price point is a little high for 200, give us 250 for that amount.
What others should know:My daughters marauder pistol loves these copper coated pellets. They produce fantastic groups out to 30 yards in her gun. We have not pushed them any further as this is a pistol.

Product: Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm

Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm
Review entered on 2012-05-27 11:49:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great price point
Things I would have changed:Develop a pointer that sells with the wheel, had to make one out of a laminated card.
What others should know:Clamps on well and works great, easier to see the yardage markers without loosing your sight picture.

Product: BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black

BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black
Review entered on 2012-05-27 11:55:38

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great rings, priced just right
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Don't know why it took so long for someone to develop rings that clamp properly and make sense. These center properly and align the scope as it should. They also make my scope ring lapping kit near obsolete as long as the rail is true.

Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2012-05-27 12:07:02

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked: Clear picture,and holds its zero. Does not require an Allen wrench to adjust turrets.
Things I would have changed:Get rid of all the colors and find a way to make it lighter.
What others should know:Great scope for the money,and works very well on my talon ss.

Product: Benjamin .22 Cal Marauder Pistol Magazine, 8 Rds

Benjamin .22 Cal Marauder Pistol Magazine, 8 Rds
Review entered on 2012-05-27 12:16:35

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:easy to load and the shot indicator is a plus. They will shoot the predator polymags, which the pistol loves.
Things I would have changed:there needs to be better way to retain the spring
What others should know:Buy plenty of these as they will break and you will be disassembling them.

Product: Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails

Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails
Review entered on 2012-05-27 12:21:46

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:works well while sighting in using a rest.
Things I would have changed:price
What others should know:While target shooting on a rest i use this often, when hunting i usually don't give it a second thought or glance at it.

Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-05-27 12:35:21

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great accuracy, the trigger is very nice
Things I would have changed: The noise level, this thing is not backyard friendly out of the box be prepared to buy an additional shroud if you are wanting stealth mode. With this power level it should be quieter. Wish they would make the .25 caliber already.
What others should know:My daughter and i are shooting this carbine style topped with a simons scope and shooting the beeman Kodiak copper coated 21.12 grain pellets. This little pistol is very accurate at 30 yards and under, it will give my talon ss a good run at 30 and under. Would definitely buy again.

Product: AirForce Scuba Tank Adapter, DIN Connector, Steel Hose

AirForce Scuba Tank Adapter, DIN Connector, Steel Hose
Review entered on 2012-05-28 09:23:37

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-05-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:very durable, easier way to fill pcp's
Things I would have changed:a longer hose would be beneficial
What others should know:This fills my marauder pistol and my airforce talon ss since i put an angle adapter on the tank. This is a faster and simpler way of filling the tanks using the din style scuba tanks.

Product: Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2012-12-14 13:46:15

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-12-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:knock down power
What others should know:My marauder shoots these pretty accurate at 50 yards and under. Tried them at 100 yards and they would not hold even an average group. You can really hear these things pushing the air.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2012-12-14 13:52:11

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-12-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:accuracy
Things I would have changed:uniformity, this tin had some skirt damage on a handful.The pellet tin was damaged upon arrival and i just accepted the fact.
What others should know:most jsb's ive gotten in various calibers have all been winners, these are no exception. My marauder groups these well at 50 and 100 yards.

Product: UTG 30mm Quick-Detach Max Strength Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru

UTG 30mm Quick-Detach Max Strength Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru
Review entered on 2012-12-14 13:54:59

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-12-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:the value
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:If you are removing your scope a lot to tune your rifle these rings are the way to go, my marauder holds zero when i remove the glass.

Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-12-19 07:55:19

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The accuracy and hitting power of the .25 at 100 yards is incredible. At 30 yards and under you can 1 hole them just like the marauder pistol.
Things I would have changed:The weight is pretty heavy when hunting
What others should know:As accurate as my talon ss, but no where near as light. Great pcp for the money. Would definitely buy again!

Product: Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds

Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds
Review entered on 2012-12-19 07:58:33

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Shot count indicator, they hold the predator pellets
Things I would have changed:price, way to expensive for plastic!
What others should know:I bought extra of these as i did the marauder pistol.

Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:value, side wheel capable , clarity
Things I would have changed:Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.
What others should know:I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.

Product: Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 100 mm

Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 100 mm
Review entered on 2012-12-19 08:10:37

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Easy to read and range estimate while behind the scope
Things I would have changed:include a pointer or indicator with the wheel
What others should know:works great, have made my own pointers on the 2 i own.

Product: Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-12-19 08:19:07

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Second best pellet in my marauder .25, screw on lid
Things I would have changed:domed in this weight would be more accurate
What others should know:hard hitting pellets my marauder .25 was getting 40.8 fpe stock out of the box with these.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top