Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2010-02-21 01:03:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Made my 1377 much more steady than as a pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a matching forstock in the deal. That would make the price much more fair.
    What others should know:It completely changed the personality of my 1377. I couldn't hit before, but now I'm consistantly getting great grouping on the range. Outdoors I'm taking out small birds with a head shot at 15 to 20 yards with the peep sight.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-25 14:06:22

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2010-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:WARNING - Well, like nearly everyone else, I have tried my share of brands and styles of pellets in .22, and .177 cals. As to the Premier H.P., I have fired 1200 (.177) of them thru my Crosman 1377, and 500 (.22) thru my RWS mod. 34 and untill today I've found them as good as other more expensive pellets in every way. HOWEVER ....
    Things I would have changed:More consistant quality control.
    What others should know:HOWEVER ... today I purchased another tin of .22's and I'm very unhappy with these. The Premiers normally are a snug fit in the barrel of both of my guns, but this bunch has about 50% or more that are downright LOOSE fitting. I'm talking "Fall out of the barrel loose". On about the third shot from this new tin I noticed that the pellet was a VERY loose "drop fit" in the chamber. I closed the barrel (break barrel) and lined up on the target and fired. The gun made a loud noise I've never heard before and there was no hole in the target. I thought that they had accidently had put a .20 pellet in the tin and when fired it went wild. Two shots later I load another loose pellet and as I'm closing the barrel I happen to see the pellet fall out. Upon looking, I find 2 pellets on the concrete. That means that I DRY FIRED MY SPRINGER two shots before, because of these loose pellets. I got my micrometer and checked a few pellets and found they were random in size and several that were .004 smaller than others. I didn't check the dropped one (I pitched it when I got PO'ed about the dryfire) but I bet it was smaller yet. WARNING - you may seriously damage your gun firing the Crosman Premier Hollow Point pellets.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-25 14:13:15

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2010-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:WARNING - Well, like nearly everyone else, I have tried my share of brands and styles of pellets in .22, and .177 cals. As to the Premier H.P., I have fired 1200 (.177) of them thru my Crosman 1377, and 500 (.22) thru my RWS mod. 34 and untill today I've found them as good as other more expensive pellets in every way. HOWEVER ....
    Things I would have changed:More consistant quality control.
    What others should know:HOWEVER ... today I purchased another tin of .22's and I'm very unhappy with these. The Premiers normally are a snug fit in the barrel of both of my guns, but this bunch has about 50% or more that are downright LOOSE fitting. I'm talking "Fall out of the barrel loose". On about the third shot from this new tin I noticed that the pellet was a VERY loose "drop fit" in the chamber. I closed the barrel (break barrel) and lined up on the target and fired. The gun made a loud noise I've never heard before and there was no hole in the target. I thought that they had accidently had put a .20 pellet in the tin and when fired it went wild. Two shots later I load another loose pellet and as I'm closing the barrel I happen to see the pellet fall out. Upon looking, I find 2 pellets on the concrete. That means that I DRY FIRED MY SPRINGER two shots before, because of these loose pellets. I got my micrometer and checked a few pellets and found they were random in size and several that were .004 smaller than others. I didn't check the dropped one (I pitched it when I got PO'ed about the dryfire) but I bet it was smaller yet. WARNING - you may seriously damage your gun firing the Crosman Premier Hollow Point pellets.

    Product: Williams Diopter Sight

    Air Venturi Williams Diopter Sight
    Review entered on 2012-11-26 21:04:39

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2012-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All solid steel, well made, rugged and stays on setting.
    Things I would have changed:Make it easier to change settings in the field. Something like adjustment knobs. You have to have two screwdrivers, and once you loosen the set screws the parts and/or screws can fall off. Good luck finding them in the grass. For windage adjustment, loosen 2 screws and shove the peep over and retighten. There are adjustment marks on the bridge but no corresponding mark on the peep, so you have to guess how far you moved it. The elevation adjustment has corresponding marks but the hole wasn't tapped all the way through so the screw would not raise the peep.
    What others should know:I got this sight on my new Air Venturi Bronco Target Pro, and while it can be made to work, and actually work very well, the sight will not adjust low enough for the Bronco front sight. It happens that Pyramid Air sells front sight spacers (PY-A-4182, 4 for $7.35)for this rifle.

    Product: Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns

    Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns
    Review entered on 2013-06-25 12:46:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's STEEL, and rock solid. It holds my heavy offset scope mount and red dot sight without movement. Love it!
    Things I would have changed:I would rather have the old style, without the rear slot for a sight, but that's just me. I bought this for the scope mounting capability, and it will never have an open sight. A short additional 3/8 dovetail on the front left side would be nice to mount a single scope ring for a light for night cridder popping.
    What others should know:Mine had a problem right out of the box. When assembled (properly, I might add), the bolt would not move. Locked up solid. After removing it from my 1377 and further inspection, it became apparent that the hole drilled thru the bolt (for the bolt handle) wasn't drilled thru the exact centerline of the bolt. This caused the handle to miss-align and bind in the breech slot. If I loosened the handle about one turn, there was enough slop for it would work. I called Sally (in Customer Service) at Crosman, described the problem and she sent me NOS older bolt assembly she had in her desk. Was this a single screw up on a single (new style) bolt or a problem with the whole production run? I don't know. But if you have a similar problem on your new steel breech, call Sally at Crosman. She is familiar with my situation and can help. Great customer service Crosman, and thanks Sally.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-06-25 13:01:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid mounting for my red dot sight, and gets it back far enough to have the best eye relief for me. It elevates the scope far enough to allow me to load a pellet even with my big fingers.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, love it.
    What others should know:Just turn it around if your scope is too close.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-06-25 13:10:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty good scope, solid clicks on adjustments.
    Things I would have changed:My Benji NP kicks hard enough to knock the flip-up lens cover off, they could be a little more snug. Mil dots are a little large for long shot pinpoint accuracy.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana Rifles, Gamo Whisper & Others

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana Rifles, Gamo Whisper & Others
    Review entered on 2013-06-25 14:11:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very SOLID platform for my large 4-16X50 UTG scope. This was THE ANSWER for barrel droop on my RWS 34.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, UTG thought of everything.
    What others should know:Having trouble bringing your scope into range vertically? This it a cheap fix.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2013-06-25 14:20:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great scope, very solid, stands up to my hard hitting RWS mod. 34. With this degree of magnification it's like having a spotter scope on your rifle. It's easy to see .22 cal. holes in the paper target at 75 yards. The red/green reticle is nice in different lighting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image Red/Green Dot Sight, 1" Tube, Weaver & 11mm Dovetail Combo

    UTG Leapers Golden Image Red/Green Dot Sight, 1 inch Tube, Weaver & 11mm Dovetail Combo
    Review entered on 2013-06-27 12:33:36

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2013-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice tactical style, compact, clear optics, easy adjustment. Sounds good right? So why only 2 stars? The dot is often(not always)not a dot but a oblong double dot. This leaves me having to decide what part of the blob do I put on the target. That's not a problem with large prey, close up, but if I'm trying to get a clean kill (head shot) on a homestead pest at a little longer range, and at night, that IS a problem.
    Things I would have changed:More consistent dot definition.
    What others should know:Red dot sights are awesome for short range guns if you need fast target acquisition as in pest control. I use mine on my Crosman 1377 w/shoulder stock and muzzle light, and it makes a great combo.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco Target Pro Air Rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco Target Pro Air Rifle  Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-02 01:11:08

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2013-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The Air Venturi Bronco Target Pro Air Rifle - I liked the light weight, rubber butt pad, easy cocking, quiet shooting, adjustable peep sight, short stock for smaller shooters, surprisingly accurate for only a 9" barrel on my 36' indoor range. In my opinion this is short range target/plinker designed for young or new shooters, and it fills that bill pretty well.
    Things I would have changed:I didn't care for the blond stock. The quality wasn't obvious when looking at the gun, as a matter of fact, it looked like a cheap Chinese gun to me therefor overpriced. The really fine Williams peep sight wouldn't adjust low enough to be in range without shimming the front sight up about 3/16". I used some cardboard to temporarily shim mine, but PA sells shims made for this purpose, and I believe they should be included with the gun rather than having to order them later with the additional shipping charge and delay.
    What others should know:My Bronco made unusual mechanical noises when being cocked, a worrying grinding/ clunking noise that didn't give me any confidence in possible longevity. Several times during the time I had the gun the automatic safety malfunctioned, something I wasn't willing to accecpt on a gun that my wife and grand kids would be shooting. I returned the Bronco for replacement but they were out of stock, then delayed again. By then I was second guessing my choice so I requested PA send me another different style rifle.

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2014-03-22 10:06:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: This stock is an absolutely essential item for any Crosman 1377. It allows anyone who has an unsteady aim to improve their grouping, and in my opinion should be included in the original purchase. It fits a number of different Crosman pistols and is well made.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to add a couple of “rings” or holes at the shoulder end to attach a short one arm shoulder sling. I have added one on one of my modded 1377’s using plastic wire ties as attachment points and it’s great. The gun hangs at my side at the right height to grab easily and doesn’t hinder bringing it up to fireing position, leaving my hands free for whatever.
    What others should know:I wish it didn't have the “Crosman Air Guns Stock” printing on it’s sides but it’s a good product so I guess it’s OK for them to do a little bragging.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-22 10:42:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These Ultra Magnums are my all around favorite pellet for all of my .177 and .22 air guns. After trying a number of different brands and styles, I dialed in to shooting the 10.5g .177 and the 14.3g .22 Ultra Mags exclusively. I prefer them over even the more expensive “Brown Box Crosmans”. They are very uniform with only a very occasional “loosie” or “flyer”. They are not the best paper puncher, so the holes are a little ragged, and they don’t expand like a Crow Magnum, but they pack a good punch and are a good all around target/hunting pellet.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to take the price back down to what it was 4 months ago, so I could save a buck a tin.
    What others should know:Nope!

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-22 10:45:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These Ultra Magnums are my all around favorite pellet for all of my .177 and .22 air guns. After trying a number of different brands and styles, I dialed in to shooting the 10.5g .177 and the 14.3g .22 Ultra Mags exclusively. I prefer them over even the more expensive “Brown Box Crosmans”. They are very uniform with only a very occasional “loosie” or “flyer”. They are not the best paper puncher, so the holes are a little ragged, and they don’t expand like a Crow Magnum, but they pack a good punch and are a good all around target/hunting pellet.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to take the price back down to what it was 3 months ago, so I could save a buck a pop.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top