Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-26 16:53:21

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By William from USA on 2011-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun feels nice in your hand, pretty realistic. If you make movies or videos and need a realistic blowback pistol, this makes a fantastic prop. I hope that I am one of the only people who had bad luck with this gun, because it seems so nice, it's kind of sad.
    Things I would have changed:I dont know, they need to fix their *stuff*. Accuracy is beyond horrendous. The accuracy is like that of throwing a rock. You're better off doing that than wasting money on this. Accuracy is my main complaint, but... The accuracy was so beyond terrible that I had to give the gun a low rating overall.
    What others should know:I have had 2 of these and they had the same accuracy problems. On my first one, the screw to close the co2 wouldn't rotate twice which meant you couldnt puncture the cartridge. I mssed around with the screw until I got it, but I did return it for another one. The next one was ok, but still had accuracy problems... also, even if the gun is working corrctly, if you dont puncture the CO2 properly, you could waste an entire cartridge. Then again, if you close it too tight, you'll puncture the cartridge, but now it wont turn and you cant get the mag out. So since you are at the point of no return, you'll need a pliers to turn it so the mag can go in and out. I like the gun, but it's just so bad. What was Umarex thinking? I think the biggest thing would be to fix the CO2. Trying to get it into the gun has too many things that can go wrong. Sorry I'm so harsh, but It seriously annoyed me.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-12 03:28:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By William from USA on 2012-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The weight of these pellets hit like a ton of bricks, so to speak.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Well, I dont know if others have experienced this problem, but as you can probably guess, the added weight adds more lead. More lead means a longer pellet. I have tried these in my Crosman 1377c and a Crosman Phantom. I had an issue with the 1377c using these pellets. It is the newer black trigger model, not the gold trigger. The black trigger version is the one sold here at Pyramid air. I'm really not sure how this effects the gun, but because of an extended pellet length, it is VERY difficult to chamber. I only shot about 5 of these things in my 1377c and decided to not go any further. The chamber is simply too short to fit correctly. I doubt this will cause any damage to the chamber or barrel, considering the air is shooting these pellets out at high speeds, but I don't think I'll be shooting these in the 1377c anymore.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-13 23:32:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is probably the perfect domed pellet. I'm very, very impressed with these. They shoot ridiculously well in my Crosman 1377c. These and the Crosman pointed hunting pellets 7.4gr seems to be what my gun likes best, at least out of what I have.
    Things I would have changed:Seriously, SCREW-ON LID! Even if they were a buck or two more because of it, that would be fine with me. I dont know why, I just can't stand the push on lids. If these are re-branded 8.44gr JSB's, then the JSB can I have isnt the worst, but still. I always fear my pellets will fall all over the place...
    What others should know:Not sure, really... I guess everyone should know how high quality these pellets are. They seem to be molded very well and all the pellets seem pretty much uniform. Definitely gets 2 thumbs up from me.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-26 22:06:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2012-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Shoots like an absolute dream out of all my .177 guns, especially my Crosman 1377c - .8 groups at 20 yards, semi rested. That's what I call value! Gives match quality in a "Bang for your buck" package. Awesome.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really. I wish these would come up when searched for as "JSB" because I had to do a lot of digging to find out these were re-branded as "Air Arms".
    What others should know:Not much, I'd say definitely give them a try. As I said above, match-grade quality, if not close. Cheap, accurate and a great domed pellet for hunting. Great product, hope they stay forever!

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-26 22:32:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2012-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything! Above all, there are two things, which are probably the two most important. Accuracy and power! At close range, this thing has enough energy to take a squirrel/rabbit with ease. It has the accuracy, even with the standard sights to perform an ethical kill. I'm not sure I'd try it on anything larger, though. I've only shot paper and hard targets such as treated wood pilings, etc and for it's size, it packs a punch. As for groups, I was able to get just over an inch at 18 yards with standard .177 caliber Crosman hunting pellets, the ones that come in the bulk 1250 ct carton. I was able to squeeze out what seemed to be .8 to .9 inch groups at the same distance (18yds) with JSB Diabolo 8.44grain pellets. I went to order some more, but realized they were no longer available. They are now re-branded "Air Arms Diabolo Field", copy that into the search. The ones I have are the 4.51mm head diameter, so I'd definitely recommend them.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really. I guess if there is one thing I would change is the sights. They are "blocky" and large. It is hard to pinpoint where the pellet will hit. I said above that this gun is capable of epic accuracy, but you may need to get used to the sights before you can achieve this. When I first got the gun, I wasnt shooting all that accurately, but after a couple sessions, I got the sights down. Like I said, the sights are large and blocky, which makes it tricky to aim. I find myself hitting the target very accurately, however, I often don't feel confident as the front sight pretty much covers the entire target, even at 20 yards. If I could find some nice precision sight for this gun, I will definitely replace these. Haveing the sights be steel from the factory would also be nice, but adds cost.
    What others should know:A couple things here and there... 1. This may not be a great gift for a young child. Maybe 14 or over. It's not because of the guns power, which is negligible compared to a pump or break barrel air rifle, but because it is simply difficult to pump. I have been shooting a Daisy Powerline 901 for years. At first it was slightly hard to pump, but after a few sessions, I can shoot it all day. Now, I'm currently 16 and after using this for many sessions, I can shoot it without worry too much. About a year and a half ago, I found that when I could pump the gun past about 6, I would strain my wrist. A shooting pain would hit my wrist, it felt like someone stabbed it with a knife for a second. It was frustrating that I couldnt use the gun to it's full potential... You'll get used to it after a while, but at first, definitely painful. 2. Chamber length - Dont try any of those extra heavy pellets like the eun jin 16gr pellets, they are hard to chamber. I dont know if it will damage the gun, in fact, I doubt it will do any damage at all, but I wouldnt bother. They don't shoot very accurately out of this gun anyway. 3. You can install several aftermarket mods to this gun, including bolt mods, a replacement air tank that can be pumped up to 30x for a massive boost in power, scope mounts from crosman, etc. Overall, this gun is amazing, you will not be disappointed. With amazing accuracy, impressive power and an amazing price, how can you go wrong!? Shoot safe and have fun!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top