Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-02 13:09:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2012-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything. These shoot absolutely great, groups are one hole at 25 yds and I can easily hit 2" target at 65 yards. shape is consistent, no deformed pellets in either tin I ordered.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
    What others should know:I was looking for a lighter pellet in 25 cal and based on experience with lighter pellets (like the Gamos) in other callibers I was not expecting great accuracy, but these delivered superb accuracy, don't hesitate to give them a try, I'm definately going to be getting more.

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-02 13:21:17

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2012-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty good shooting pellet. They definately shoot fast, thats for sure. Not a bad price either.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really, they shoot ok at short ranges which is just what I bought them for.
    What others should know:Be careful what you shoot with these. I shot a pine board and had the sabot fly back at me, though the metal pellet did penetrate quite well.

    Product: Gamo Glow Fire .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Gamo Glow Fire .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-02 13:30:53

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2012-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Neat idea, kinda cool to have a glowing pellet. would definately be easy to see at night and load properly, but that is only if you charge them up so they glow first.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic tips were loose in several of mine, same was the case with the red tipped gamos. I am sure this was a big factor in the less than par accuracy.
    What others should know:First, not a tracer round, I was only shooting them at around 600 fps, but couldn't see them at night. as far as accuracy goes, my gun didn't like them, like I said, the loose plastic tips were likely the reason. groups with these were 2-3 times larger than the crosman pointed pellets I normally shoot.

    Product: Beeman .22 Cal, 15.2 Grains, Round Nose, 175ct

    Beeman .22 Cal, 15.2 Grains, Round Nose, 175ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-28 09:40:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2012-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good shooting pellet for the money. Got then for cheap plinking pellets and was very pleased with their performance.
    Things I would have changed:Wish the tin had a screw on lid, but that really isn't much of a negative I guess. Wish they weren't made in China, but what can you expect for the price.
    What others should know:Pellet shape is, for the most part, fairly consistent. Each tin has couple that are a little deformed, but hey, they're made in China. I really like how well they shoot though. I have a 1322 cabine that for some reason just would not shoot good. I was about ready to scrap it untill I tried these in it, now it's a "minute of squirrel head" gun out to 25-30 yds, which is just what I wanted. Point is, don't be afraid to give these a try, excellent pellet especially for the price.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top