Gamo Whisper Fusion PRO Air Rifle

Gamo Whisper Fusion PRO Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-18 20:51:53

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-05-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Built well

Things I would have changed: Lightened up

What others should know: This rifle will be returned on Monday as it has stopped shooting! Cocks but when trigger is pulled nothing.

Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-27 21:15:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-05-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Not much I can add over what has already been said. This is a well built rifle that should last a long time.

Things I would have changed: Could be lightened up and a adjustable scope rail sent with that rifle. Had to order this one to make up for the barrel drop. UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

What others should know: Other than the barrel drop problem this is a well made rifle with little kick and not real loud.

Diana Panther 31 Pro Compact Air Rifle

Diana Panther 31 Pro Compact Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-08-12 18:25:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-08-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Balance of the rifle, quieter than my Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo. Fed Ex dropped it off this afternoon unpacked it, then mounted a UTG 3-9x40 Hunting scope. Took it out for a couple of shots of JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo heavy 18.13gr. Took me 3 shots to get it zeroed in. Feels well built and should last a long time. Might add this is my first 22 and can not believe it is quieter than my other Diana (mentioned above).

Things I would have changed: As of right now not a thing, trigger from the factory is set to my liking, which is very light.

What others should know: Made just like all other Diana's I have handled. RIfle fits me very well but I'm what most would call med. sm. & 66. Would not be afraid to tell others to buy this gun with no worries. Will update if any problems show up.

Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-08-16 20:20:36

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-08-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Seemed to be well built and liked the pistol grip. PA is a dream to work with and same more companies do not have the same mind set about returns, or anything else on their web page.

Things I would have changed: Weight, synthetic stocks make the gun weigh more than with a wood stock or the ones I have handled. Trigger needs more adjustments.

What others should know: Had to send it back on day 3 after less than 100 shots. Cocking would not lock up. Got me another Diana... Panther 31 Pro Compact Air Rifle and love this rifle even if it is a little heavy, but first 22 I have owned.

RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
Review entered on 2014-08-17 21:32:08

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-08-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Oil, targets, pellets

Things I would have changed: Cleaning rod needs to be stiffer and with a female end as most of the cleaning accessories for are male ends

What others should know: Guess I could tell someone else to buy it do to all the other things that are with it. For a .177 it works so,so. Now a 22 would go out and buy or use regular 22 rifle cleaning gear.

Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Sight-In Targets, 8" Square, 6ct

Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Sight-In Targets, 8 inch Square, 6ct
Review entered on 2014-08-17 21:35:46

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-08-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: OUTstanding targets for sighting in a firearm, due to the triangles. They also will tell you if you got you scope level with the rifle.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, maybe a couple of more in a pack at the same price.

What others should know: Do not be afraid to get these as they are outstanding and show you shots very well.

Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case

Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case
Review entered on 2014-08-17 21:44:24

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-08-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I figure if it can handle keeping you firearm safe during shipping it will make it threw anything I can put it threw.

Things I would have changed: Cut outs in the foam like Pelican uses

What others should know: Good value without breaking the bank

Refurbished Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

Refurbished Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2014-08-24 17:43:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-08-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: PA is always a pleasure to deal with on top of the 2 day shipping if your purchase qualifies for it. The adjustment rings, the whole scope is excellent.

Things I would have changed: Nothing but could not use the mounts that come with the scope as my Diana's have barrel drop so had to use low scope rings

What others should know: Have two of these scopes and one is a factory reconditioned and have not had a problem with them. Well maybe one and that is due to rifle being stored in a air conditioned house and when I take it outside the outside surface of the lenses will fog up for a bit. Which is no biggie to me, just let them acclimatize for a bit and clear class. Would not be afraid to suggest this scope to others, in fact a friend of mine after shooting mine ordered the same scope. Might also add one is on a .177 other is on a 22.

Plano Double Scoped Rifle Case w/Wheels, Pluck Foam, 46"

Plano Double Scoped Rifle Case w/Wheels, Pluck Foam, 46 inch
Review entered on 2014-11-12 13:52:00

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-11-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well built

Things I would have changed: Make sure it is noted that will not hold two air rifles with large scopes. To fit had to remove the scopes.

What others should know: This is made for regular power rifles it will NOT hold two scoped Diana (38 & P31) air rifles. Air rifles are bigger than powder burners due to all the mechanical parts. To get my two scoped Diana in had to take the scopes off (which I am not very pleased with) good thing am using UTG quick connect scope mounts

Weihrauch HW90 Breakbarrel Air Rifle

Weihrauch HW90 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-16 12:23:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-12-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Machined parts match perfectly, well build outstanding walnut stock. Is a rifle that can be handled down for generations if well taken care off.

Things I would have changed: Not much just wish didn't have to use a drop barrel adapter.

What others should know: Rifle is well worth the money in my book, shoots straight. No plastic parts!!! Have not got to shoot it a lot yet as am going threw cataract surgery. What I have been able to do is get it sighted in with little trouble. Rifle also does not have much of a kick. So far does not seem to be to pellet pickie. Will update later when I have a chance to shoot it more.

Hatsan Dominator 200S Air Rifle

Hatsan Dominator 200S Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-20 16:22:31

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-12-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice rifle that was very accurate

Things I would have changed: Do away with the plastic trigger makes it spongy, also heavy.

What others should know: Was returned for refund

UTG Max Strength Quick-Detach 30mm Rings, Medium, 9-11mm Dovetail

UTG Max Strength Quick-Detach 30mm Rings, Medium, 9-11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-12-25 01:46:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ed from USA on 2014-12-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: everything; best thing sense sliced bread IMO

Things I would have changed: Looks like the newer models have a C clip to keep the shaft from pulling out on the other side if over tightened.

What others should know: If set up correctly you can remove your scope and never lose zero. Also have been using them to mount flashlights/laser sights for night varmint hunting. Easily removed for daytime.

MTM Case-Gard Jammit All-Weather Target Backer

MTM Case-Gard Jammit All-Weather Target Backer
Review entered on 2015-07-14 15:49:52

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Ed from USA on 2015-07-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Lasts way longer than cardboard and rain does not even both it;

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Have been using these with stick on targets, left out in the rain and some of the targets started to peal off on the corners. You can put a whole lot of holes in these before they become worthless.

Aeon 10-40x56 AO Classic Rifle Scope, Trajectory Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

Aeon 10-40x56 AO Classic Rifle Scope, Trajectory Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2015-08-04 19:16:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ed from USA on 2015-08-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Size(smaller than most scopes this size) glass (clear)

Things I would have changed: put target turrets, to easy to accidently move.

What others should know: I have 3 of these scopes, best scope for the money in my opinion. Clear all the way threw the settings.

Navigation