Product: Gamo Whisper Fusion PRO Air Rifle

Gamo Whisper Fusion PRO Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-18 20:51:53

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-05-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Built well
Things I would have changed:Lightened up
What others should know:This rifle will be returned on Monday as it has stopped shooting! Cocks but when trigger is pulled nothing.

Product: Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-27 21:15:37

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-05-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Not much I can add over what has already been said. This is a well built rifle that should last a long time.
Things I would have changed:Could be lightened up and a adjustable scope rail sent with that rifle. Had to order this one to make up for the barrel drop. UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
What others should know:Other than the barrel drop problem this is a well made rifle with little kick and not real loud.

Product: Diana Panther 31 Pro Compact Air Rifle

Diana Panther 31 Pro Compact Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-08-12 18:25:12

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-08-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Balance of the rifle, quieter than my Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo. Fed Ex dropped it off this afternoon unpacked it, then mounted a UTG 3-9x40 Hunting scope. Took it out for a couple of shots of JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo heavy 18.13gr. Took me 3 shots to get it zeroed in. Feels well built and should last a long time. Might add this is my first 22 and can not believe it is quieter than my other Diana (mentioned above).
Things I would have changed:As of right now not a thing, trigger from the factory is set to my liking, which is very light.
What others should know:Made just like all other Diana's I have handled. RIfle fits me very well but I'm what most would call med. sm. & 66. Would not be afraid to tell others to buy this gun with no worries. Will update if any problems show up.

Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-08-16 20:20:36

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-08-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Seemed to be well built and liked the pistol grip. PA is a dream to work with and same more companies do not have the same mind set about returns, or anything else on their web page.
Things I would have changed:Weight, synthetic stocks make the gun weigh more than with a wood stock or the ones I have handled. Trigger needs more adjustments.
What others should know:Had to send it back on day 3 after less than 100 shots. Cocking would not lock up. Got me another Diana... Panther 31 Pro Compact Air Rifle and love this rifle even if it is a little heavy, but first 22 I have owned.

Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
Review entered on 2014-08-17 21:32:08

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-08-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Oil, targets, pellets
Things I would have changed:Cleaning rod needs to be stiffer and with a female end as most of the cleaning accessories for are male ends
What others should know:Guess I could tell someone else to buy it do to all the other things that are with it. For a .177 it works so,so. Now a 22 would go out and buy or use regular 22 rifle cleaning gear.

Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Sight-In Targets, 8" Square, 6ct

Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Sight-In Targets, 8 inch Square, 6ct
Review entered on 2014-08-17 21:35:46

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-08-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:OUTstanding targets for sighting in a firearm, due to the triangles. They also will tell you if you got you scope level with the rifle.
Things I would have changed:Nothing, maybe a couple of more in a pack at the same price.
What others should know:Do not be afraid to get these as they are outstanding and show you shots very well.

Product: Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case

Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case
Review entered on 2014-08-17 21:44:24

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-08-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I figure if it can handle keeping you firearm safe during shipping it will make it threw anything I can put it threw.
Things I would have changed:Cut outs in the foam like Pelican uses
What others should know:Good value without breaking the bank

Product: Refurbished Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

Refurbished Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2014-08-24 17:43:50

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-08-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:PA is always a pleasure to deal with on top of the 2 day shipping if your purchase qualifies for it. The adjustment rings, the whole scope is excellent.
Things I would have changed:Nothing but could not use the mounts that come with the scope as my Diana's have barrel drop so had to use low scope rings
What others should know:Have two of these scopes and one is a factory reconditioned and have not had a problem with them. Well maybe one and that is due to rifle being stored in a air conditioned house and when I take it outside the outside surface of the lenses will fog up for a bit. Which is no biggie to me, just let them acclimatize for a bit and clear class. Would not be afraid to suggest this scope to others, in fact a friend of mine after shooting mine ordered the same scope. Might also add one is on a .177 other is on a 22.

Product: Plano Double Scoped Rifle Case w/Wheels, Pluck Foam, 46"

Plano Double Scoped Rifle Case w/Wheels, Pluck Foam, 46 inch
Review entered on 2014-11-12 13:52:00

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-11-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Well built
Things I would have changed:Make sure it is noted that will not hold two air rifles with large scopes. To fit had to remove the scopes.
What others should know:This is made for regular power rifles it will NOT hold two scoped Diana (38 & P31) air rifles. Air rifles are bigger than powder burners due to all the mechanical parts. To get my two scoped Diana in had to take the scopes off (which I am not very pleased with) good thing am using UTG quick connect scope mounts

Product: Weihrauch HW90 Breakbarrel Air Rifle

Weihrauch HW90 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-16 12:23:04

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-12-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Machined parts match perfectly, well build outstanding walnut stock. Is a rifle that can be handled down for generations if well taken care off.
Things I would have changed:Not much just wish didn't have to use a drop barrel adapter.
What others should know:Rifle is well worth the money in my book, shoots straight. No plastic parts!!! Have not got to shoot it a lot yet as am going threw cataract surgery. What I have been able to do is get it sighted in with little trouble. Rifle also does not have much of a kick. So far does not seem to be to pellet pickie. Will update later when I have a chance to shoot it more.

Product: Hatsan Dominator 200S Air Rifle

Hatsan Dominator 200S Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-20 16:22:31

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-12-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice rifle that was very accurate
Things I would have changed:Do away with the plastic trigger makes it spongy, also heavy.
What others should know:Was returned for refund

Product: UTG Max Strength Quick-Detach 30mm Rings, Medium, 9-11mm Dovetail

UTG Max Strength Quick-Detach 30mm Rings, Medium, 9-11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-12-25 01:46:11

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Ed from USA on 2014-12-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:everything; best thing sense sliced bread IMO
Things I would have changed:Looks like the newer models have a C clip to keep the shaft from pulling out on the other side if over tightened.
What others should know:If set up correctly you can remove your scope and never lose zero. Also have been using them to mount flashlights/laser sights for night varmint hunting. Easily removed for daytime.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top