Date: 10/12/2016 11:11
0

Customer Reviews by John from USA

Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve

Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve
Review entered on 2012-02-14 18:38:27

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2012-02-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The fact that a repair kit is available.

Things I would have changed: That white split washer is not worth a damn. I was able to reuse the lead washer in one of my guns; I haven't figured out what to do in the other gun as I cannot screw the parts back together with the white washer. Instructions could be a lot more detailed, especially for someone who has never done this before.

RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct

RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct
Review entered on 2015-11-20 07:20:37

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2015-11-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nothing. I put one down the barrel of my Octane from the breach using a cleaning rod and it disappeared. I assume that it is somewhere in the noise suppressor. Although I have shot the gun since then with no apparent ill effects, I don't know if it is still in the suppressor or what or if it will ever cause a problem.

Things I would have changed: Tell people who have suppressors on their guns that the suppressor will eat the pellet.

H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
Review entered on 2015-11-20 07:38:10

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-11-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have yet to find a defective pellet after going about halfway through the can. I like the screw on lid. I like the heavier weight for my Octane, and the heavier weight also seems to be quieter, which is important to me in a subdivision. Accuracy seems quite good.

Things I would have changed: A 500 count can for the same price would be nice.

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
Review entered on 2015-12-08 16:48:27

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2015-12-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good solid heavy pellet.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid. First thing that happened when I opened the package was the bottom of the tin fell out and I spent the next 10 minutes combing pellets out of the carpet.

What others should know: Although most of the prior reviews said these should only be used with PCP guns, I wanted to try them in my Octane. I concluded that they are too heavy for the Octane. I could get a fairly decent group with them, but would have to seriously re zero my scope to shoot them. Even then I think the accuracy would leave a bit to be desired in this rifle. I'll save the rest of them until I get a PCP.

H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
Review entered on 2015-12-19 08:23:35

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-12-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quality, accuracy

Things I would have changed: 500 in a tin at the same price would always be a nice thing

What others should know: They shoot accurately and well out of my .177 Octane. Are quieter than the lighter weight pellets. That of course is because of lower fps but although I have not yet hunted with them I feel they will have more than adequate knock down power.

Sig Sauer Zero Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

SIG Sauer Sig Sauer Zero Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
Review entered on 2015-12-19 08:57:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-12-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quality, accuracy and they are pretty.

Things I would have changed: More in a tin for the same price would always be a good thing, but i realize that they have the added expense of copper plating.

What others should know: Shot out of my .177 Octane they are very accurate. I could get a dime sized group of three at about 15 yards from rest. I think they do not expand as well as the unplated hollow point lead pellets although they have greater penetration. For small critters such as squirrels I think I would use one of the unplated lead hollow point pellets. The Sig Sauers shot to a different POI than the H & N Barracuda Hunter HP pellets that I had my scope set for; although I suspect that would be normal (I am relatively new to air rifle shooting and am learning as I go)

Daisy Shatterblast Refill Disks, 60 pack

Daisy Shatterblast Refill Disks, 60 pack
Review entered on 2016-01-06 10:29:27

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2016-01-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Lots of fun. Bought these for my grandson for Christmas as targets for his new BB bun. Adult males present had as much fun shooting these as the kids did.

Things I would have changed: Make them so the pieces would dissolve easier to help clean up the mess they leave.

What others should know: They will leave a mess in your yard.

Daisy Shatterblast. 4 target stakes and 8 breakable target disks

Daisy Shatterblast. 4 target stakes and 8 breakable target disks
Review entered on 2016-01-06 10:36:04

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2016-01-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Lots of fun. Stakes hold up well to low powered BB guns.

Things I would have changed: Package more targets with the stakes.

What others should know: Higher powered air rifles will break the stakes.

Hawke Sport Optics HD IR Series 2-7x32 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics HD IR Series 2-7x32 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2016-01-15 10:10:07

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2016-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I liked just about everything about it. The 2 x 7 power is all I feel I need for general air rifle use (plinking and backyard squirrels) and I like the adjustable brightness illuminated mil dot reticle. The illumination does help my old eyes. I also liked the overall size of the scope.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: The scope was mounted on my .177 Umarex Octane. I only gave it a 4 star overall rating because after probably less than 500 shots the reticle started to rotate inside the tube. I have sent it back to PA for an exchange but have yet to receive the replacement as they are presently backordered. Other than the rotating reticle I was very pleased with it and am looking forward to getting the replacement.

Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2016-09-16 09:17:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2016-09-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quality. I got these for a Benjamin Discovery to allow sufficient room to load the pellet into the rather small breach opening. They fit and worked well

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: This is a good product. I would recommend them for any application needing high mounts.

Navigation