Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2011-05-16 10:02:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2011-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Made my Crosman, perfect fit, reasonable price ...
    Things I would have changed:Personally, I would like to see it be more substantial. For my taste, it is too light and, since it is hollow, feels flimsy to me. But, it is about the only choice there is without spending mega bucks ...
    What others should know:Might be fun to think of a way to use the open space in the stock area to create some kind of storage for oil, a rag, a few pellets, etc.

    Product: Pyramyd Air Airgun Academy DVD, Instructional Airgun Videos, Episodes 1-10

    Pyramyd Air Airgun Academy DVD, Instructional Airgun Videos, Episodes 1-10
    Review entered on 2011-06-23 16:14:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2011-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is definitely a product that should be seen by every beginning airgunner before s/he takes the first few shots. It is very basic, very well written, well presented for the younger learner, and an excellent piece of work.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing that I would change is very picky and probably not worth mentioning. But, it bothering me after a while that in one video the glass doors on the fireplace were open and on the next one they are closed and then they are open again. See? Piddly. Kids would never notice.
    What others should know:Yes ... each of these videos is titled "Introduction to ..." and that is what they do. They introduce a subject that needs to be developed through more training, more experience and more hands on. In fairness, perhaps they should be presented as "A Beginners Instructional Air Gun Video". In that context they are well done, precise, impart good factual information and a real benefit to the inexperienced beginner.

    Product: Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader

    Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader
    Review entered on 2012-04-22 14:58:36

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is obvious that plenty of work went into the pre-production of this thing. It is very well made. If I had one of the guns that the dedicated adaptors fit, I might expect even more from it. It even stores with the plunger compressed and locked inside to keep it from breaking off. That's a neat idea.
    Things I would have changed:Well, the one I got just refused to work. With any more than one or two BBs in it, it jammed up tight. If it was up to me, I would make the "chute" that the BBs come down from the bulk area narrower so that they stay single file and did not bunch up, get almost side by side and then hang up and get stuck in the soft plastic. When that happens, the whole thing locks up.
    What others should know:I am not planning on sending it back to PA. In fact, I didn't even call them. By the time they send me another one, the cost of shipping it twice almost doubles the cost of the unit. Had I known in the beginning that the total I would spend to get one would be so much, I would not have bought it. So, I am going to cut my losses, just take the hit on this one and see what else is out there.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-22 15:27:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like it, I like it, I like it! It is small, has a very authentic feel to it although it is lighter than the original, and it just feels good in the hand. It will never be a sniper weapon but it doesn't try to be one. Originally it was an army officer's side arm and meant to be used in close. I especially like that I can remove the magazine without disturbing the CO2 cartridge. It will be great fun.
    Things I would have changed:I suppose that it could even be more realistic. I would like to see it with bluing instead of the black paint. That would be my change. Oh ... get rid of the plastic grips, please.
    What others should know:I have a Baikal Makarov MP654 also. I want to keep that one really nice, so I intend to play with this one.

    Product: Umarex Makarov 18-rd Mag, 2ct

    Umarex Makarov 18-rd Mag, 2ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-22 15:30:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are identical to the one that came in the gun.
    Things I would have changed:Even greater capacity?
    What others should know:Nope. Pretty simple item, I am thinking about getting two more.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2014-11-15 14:37:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works. I like it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This piece seems to be molded or extruded rather than machined. So, the leftmost and rightmost "points" are a little bit rounded rather than coming to a sharp point. I found that the less expensive red dot scopes have mounts are are not so carefully made either. Sometimes, if the scope or sight mount is not near perfect, the attachment can come loose. So, just be careful when you mount whatever it is that you put on here and make sure that the clamps fit fully over those points and that they are tight.

    Product: Tech Force TF90 Red Dot Sight, 3 MOA, Rheostat, 11mm & Weaver Mounts

    Tech Force TF90 Red Dot Sight, 3 MOA, Rheostat, 11mm & Weaver Mounts
    Review entered on 2014-11-15 14:58:42

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I do like the looks of this sight although that is not the reason I bought it. The dot, when the rheostat is set on the lower settings, is very sharp, very clear and very tiny! It is almost a pinpoint of a dot. I am using it on a pistol shooting at 10meters and, for $20, I don't know how a person can do any better. Also, Tom Gaylord was very kind to it.
    Things I would have changed:Like all lower priced optics, the adjustment wheels have absolutely no indexing on them. The adjustments have clicks you can feel, but all you will ever know is how many clicks you moved the knob from where it was set before, not from the center of the adjustment range. I also wish that there was some more obvious way to know when I forget to turn the lamp off.
    What others should know:I am having some difficulties getting a good zero. In fairness, I have only put it on pistols and none of them are exactly well known for being accurate. However, the sight seems to want to aim up and to the left as POI is a fairly nice grouping that is quite low and way to the right. Since the mount does not use rings, I have not thought of a way to try and shim it. My thinking is that it is a very average lower priced unit (except for the size and clarity of the dot, which is considerably better than average) but the value for money is great with a $20 price tag. I am counting on finding a way to sight it in. Otherwise, if it can't hit the paper, it's not much good. Also, PA was good enough to send me a second unit when the first one I had was damaged in transit. The lamp assembly that mounts to the underside of the rheostat had come loose and was hanging by its wires. I am going to treat this critter with TLC as I suspect it is not quite as rugged as it appears.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top