Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2011-05-16 10:02:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2011-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Made my Crosman, perfect fit, reasonable price ...
    Things I would have changed:Personally, I would like to see it be more substantial. For my taste, it is too light and, since it is hollow, feels flimsy to me. But, it is about the only choice there is without spending mega bucks ...
    What others should know:Might be fun to think of a way to use the open space in the stock area to create some kind of storage for oil, a rag, a few pellets, etc.

    Product: Pyramyd Air Airgun Academy DVD, Instructional Airgun Videos, Episodes 1-10

    Pyramyd Air Airgun Academy DVD, Instructional Airgun Videos, Episodes 1-10
    Review entered on 2011-06-23 16:14:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2011-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is definitely a product that should be seen by every beginning airgunner before s/he takes the first few shots. It is very basic, very well written, well presented for the younger learner, and an excellent piece of work.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing that I would change is very picky and probably not worth mentioning. But, it bothering me after a while that in one video the glass doors on the fireplace were open and on the next one they are closed and then they are open again. See? Piddly. Kids would never notice.
    What others should know:Yes ... each of these videos is titled "Introduction to ..." and that is what they do. They introduce a subject that needs to be developed through more training, more experience and more hands on. In fairness, perhaps they should be presented as "A Beginners Instructional Air Gun Video". In that context they are well done, precise, impart good factual information and a real benefit to the inexperienced beginner.

    Product: Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader

    Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader
    Review entered on 2012-04-22 14:58:36

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is obvious that plenty of work went into the pre-production of this thing. It is very well made. If I had one of the guns that the dedicated adaptors fit, I might expect even more from it. It even stores with the plunger compressed and locked inside to keep it from breaking off. That's a neat idea.
    Things I would have changed:Well, the one I got just refused to work. With any more than one or two BBs in it, it jammed up tight. If it was up to me, I would make the "chute" that the BBs come down from the bulk area narrower so that they stay single file and did not bunch up, get almost side by side and then hang up and get stuck in the soft plastic. When that happens, the whole thing locks up.
    What others should know:I am not planning on sending it back to PA. In fact, I didn't even call them. By the time they send me another one, the cost of shipping it twice almost doubles the cost of the unit. Had I known in the beginning that the total I would spend to get one would be so much, I would not have bought it. So, I am going to cut my losses, just take the hit on this one and see what else is out there.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-22 15:27:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like it, I like it, I like it! It is small, has a very authentic feel to it although it is lighter than the original, and it just feels good in the hand. It will never be a sniper weapon but it doesn't try to be one. Originally it was an army officer's side arm and meant to be used in close. I especially like that I can remove the magazine without disturbing the CO2 cartridge. It will be great fun.
    Things I would have changed:I suppose that it could even be more realistic. I would like to see it with bluing instead of the black paint. That would be my change. Oh ... get rid of the plastic grips, please.
    What others should know:I have a Baikal Makarov MP654 also. I want to keep that one really nice, so I intend to play with this one.

    Product: Umarex Makarov 18-rd Mag, 2ct

    Umarex Makarov 18-rd Mag, 2ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-22 15:30:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are identical to the one that came in the gun.
    Things I would have changed:Even greater capacity?
    What others should know:Nope. Pretty simple item, I am thinking about getting two more.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top