Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston

    Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-28 08:51:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Sean from USA on 2013-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very simple but comfortable wooden stock. It feels really solid when you lock the barrel into place after cocking/loading. Nice power.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, so far. I'm hoping I don't encounter severe barrel droop like I have on a G1 Extreme I purchased four years ago when I mount the scope.
    What others should know:I have recently been bitten by the airgun bug, and this was my first "bug" purchase. The cocking effort is pretty hefty, but I'm assuming it will lessen as the rifle get broken in. I'm still working on getting an entire tin of pellets through before mounting the scope. Through a combination of luck/skill/weapon system, I did make an open sight instant kill from a measured distance of 41 yards on a bird trying to eat the plums on my trees.

    Product: Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle, Black

    Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-07 07:00:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Sean from USA on 2013-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks great. My son loves all things Black Ops 2, and he immediately pointed out "It's a SCAR!" It apparently has a lot of "cool" factor with a 12 year old, because he wants to give me his M4-177 in trade, and I've put a lot of aftermarket stuff on his M4-177.
    Things I would have changed:A little more heft. This rifle is deceptively light because of the amount of plastic used. Also, reinforce where people will grab the pump handle. If you squeeze the pump handle as your are getting ready to pump the rifle (as is normal), it will cause friction between the pump handle and the frame, making it hard to "unlock" the pump handle. It would have been nice if they had made the magazine removable like they did for the M4-177 so that you could store additional pellet clips.
    What others should know:The first time I tried to use the included adjustment tool to adjust the sights, it broke. I have to use a small screwdriver to adjust the sights. I'm still in the breaking-in phase, but initial accuracy seemed decent from about 7-10 yards. I have just put on a red dot sight mostly for looks, but I think I will have fun using this as a close range plinker. I don't know if it really can clock in the 700 fps range. Hopefully, someone will be able to do some good velocity testing. Either way, it won't be used for pest eradication or distance shooting, since I don't have that much faith in the rifle, but it will be used for hours of side-by-side shooting with my son, and for that reason alone it was worth every penny (if I had waited 10 days, I would have saved 20 bucks, too!)

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-17 06:20:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Sean from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The size and heft. The suppressor provides an excellent handhold when cocking. Cocking effort isn't very high (or it could be; the thick barrel offsets it, though). Feels solid.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, so far. I thought I wouldn't like the location of the safety, but it quickly becomes intuitive.
    What others should know:I'm still in the breaking-in period of this rifle (it has rained every weekend since I received it, so my round count is only about 200). This is the first rifle that I've had that actually requires me to use the artillery hold, and the groups are starting to get really tight at a distance of 25 yards. The illuminated scope seems to be a gimmick; I've played around with scoping things around my yard and haven't found a situation requiring glowing reticles.

    Product: Crosman Fury II Blackout Air Rifle Combo

    Crosman Fury II Blackout Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-12 12:09:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Sean from USA on 2014-02-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Has that Scary Black Rifle look that I like. Feels really nice when you shoulder the weapon. Trigger isn't as bad as some of my other Crosman rifles. Shoots hard! I don't have a chrony, but I can tell by the sound of my hitting a target at 50 yards that the pellet is getting there quickly, plus it shoots really flat out to that distance.
    Things I would have changed:Sling swivels would have been nice. Wish it came with iron sights, too.
    What others should know:This is a hard-vibrating rifle. Of all of my springers, it has the hardest vibration when you shoot it. I didn't mount the included scope on it; instead, I mounted an Nc Star red dot sight, and I'm wondering if the heavy vibration will eventually kill the sight. I got this rifle at a really cheap price, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a low-price, powerful spring rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top