Date: 28/5/2017 19:25
0

Customer Reviews by Sean from USA

Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston

Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-04-28 08:51:16

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Sean from USA on 2013-04-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very simple but comfortable wooden stock. It feels really solid when you lock the barrel into place after cocking/loading. Nice power.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, so far. I'm hoping I don't encounter severe barrel droop like I have on a G1 Extreme I purchased four years ago when I mount the scope.

What others should know: I have recently been bitten by the airgun bug, and this was my first "bug" purchase. The cocking effort is pretty hefty, but I'm assuming it will lessen as the rifle get broken in. I'm still working on getting an entire tin of pellets through before mounting the scope. Through a combination of luck/skill/weapon system, I did make an open sight instant kill from a measured distance of 41 yards on a bird trying to eat the plums on my trees.

Stoeger Arms X20S2 Suppressor Air Rifle

Stoeger Arms X20S2 Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-12-17 06:20:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Sean from USA on 2013-12-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The size and heft. The suppressor provides an excellent handhold when cocking. Cocking effort isn't very high (or it could be; the thick barrel offsets it, though). Feels solid.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, so far. I thought I wouldn't like the location of the safety, but it quickly becomes intuitive.

What others should know: I'm still in the breaking-in period of this rifle (it has rained every weekend since I received it, so my round count is only about 200). This is the first rifle that I've had that actually requires me to use the artillery hold, and the groups are starting to get really tight at a distance of 25 yards. The illuminated scope seems to be a gimmick; I've played around with scoping things around my yard and haven't found a situation requiring glowing reticles.

Crosman Fury II Blackout Air Rifle Combo

Crosman Fury II Blackout Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-02-12 11:09:54

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Sean from USA on 2014-02-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Has that Scary Black Rifle look that I like. Feels really nice when you shoulder the weapon. Trigger isn't as bad as some of my other Crosman rifles. Shoots hard! I don't have a chrony, but I can tell by the sound of my hitting a target at 50 yards that the pellet is getting there quickly, plus it shoots really flat out to that distance.

Things I would have changed: Sling swivels would have been nice. Wish it came with iron sights, too.

What others should know: This is a hard-vibrating rifle. Of all of my springers, it has the hardest vibration when you shoot it. I didn't mount the included scope on it; instead, I mounted an Nc Star red dot sight, and I'm wondering if the heavy vibration will eventually kill the sight. I got this rifle at a really cheap price, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a low-price, powerful spring rifle.

H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-08-16 06:36:25

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Sean from USA on 2015-08-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It is the best pellet for several of my rifles.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I thought the JSBs I had were the best pellet I could find for two of my rifles when I noticed I had a tin of these in the bottom of my drawer. Wow! It's interesting that they look just like JSBs (aren't they made by the same folks!), but how they can print in groups half the size of the JSB pellets.

Navigation