Product: Walther LG300 Universal Air Rifle, Ambi Grip

Walther LG300 Universal Air Rifle, Ambi Grip Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-01-30 11:01:39

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Royal from USA on 2013-01-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The fit and finish is excellent! The rifle is very versatile, at home off hand or on a bench rest. The accuracy is amazing with 5 shot groups from a rest often creating a single round caliber sized hole! We get well over 300 accurate shots per 200 BAR fill. The rifle comes in a very nice hard plastic case, the trigger, sights and over all adjustablity of the stock are great!
Things I would have changed:I would like to have seen a set of apertures for the front sight and butt plate spacers in the tool kit.
What others should know:Great rifle nothing but amazing workmanship and accuracy. A lot of rifle for the money.

Product: Walther LG300 Universal Air Rifle, Ambi Grip

Walther LG300 Universal Air Rifle, Ambi Grip Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-02-09 13:01:44

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Royal from USA on 2013-02-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The Walther LG300 is amazingly accurate, I have shot several 5 shot groups from a bench rest, at 10 meters that are a single round hole of caliber size! The fit and finish of the rifle is great. The ambi stock is very friendly to lefties and has a great amount of adjustment. The sights are very nice, I really appreciate the plastic front sight disc as it eliminates support wires for the front aperture. If you want to shoot little bitty bug holes all day long from a bench rest or improve your off hand shooting, this rifle will not let you down! As an added bonus it comes in a very nice Walther hard plastic case.
Things I would have changed:It would have been nice if the tool and accessory kit would have contained a couple of different size front apertures, and the extra butt plate spacers.
What others should know:I get over 350 accurate shots per 200 BAR charge. The H&N Finale Match 4.49's are my best pellet, out shooting both the 4.51 and 4.48. There is not a cleaning kit supplied with the rifle, I bought the Otis kit from Pyramyd and am very happy with it. I would also say buy with confidence from Pyramyd Air they have proven to be top notch to deal with.

Product: H&N Finale Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Finale Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-02-17 14:36:58

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Royal from USA on 2013-02-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:These pellets are very uniform and shoot very clean, the 4.49's are magic in my Walther LG300. I have often shot 5 shot groups from a rest at 10 meters, that were one round hole that a pellet would not drop through.
Things I would have changed:Not one!
What others should know:I was surprised to see the difference the various head sizes made in how my rifle shot.

Product: Otis Flex Cleaning Kit, .177 & .22 Cal.

Otis Flex Cleaning Kit, .177 & .22 Cal.
Review entered on 2013-02-17 14:47:40

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Royal from USA on 2013-02-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very high quality and well thought out set. I really liked the patch system!!! The Otis patches offer significantly more cleaning area than conventional cleaning patches, very ingenious!
Things I would have changed:I would like to see the set offered without the big plastic packaging, the belt storage case and the pistol only length cleaning rod. Thus the 4 stars as I paid for more than I needed.
What others should know:The Otis patch system will clean your barrel with less patches than a standard rod with .177 patches.

Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
Review entered on 2013-08-19 09:12:26

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Royal from USA on 2013-08-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The target is a great idea and a lot of fun to shoot.
Things I would have changed:I would have made the target out of a bit heavier metal, and have some type of retaining device on the kill zone reducers.
What others should know:I am shooting this target with a 22 cal. 35 ft. lbs. Air Ranger at 60 yards and while it works well. You have to straighten the trip paddle and reducers pretty often, as this much gun bends the target.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-08-19 09:16:03

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Royal from USA on 2013-08-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I shoot these pellets in a Daystate Air Ranger at 35 ft. lbs. and they will shoot 3/4" at 60 yards all day long.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Great pellet,great quality and a ressonable price.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top