Walther LG300 Universal Air Rifle, Ambi Grip

Walther LG300 Universal Air Rifle, Ambi Grip Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-01-30 11:01:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Royal from USA on 2013-01-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The fit and finish is excellent! The rifle is very versatile, at home off hand or on a bench rest. The accuracy is amazing with 5 shot groups from a rest often creating a single round caliber sized hole! We get well over 300 accurate shots per 200 BAR fill. The rifle comes in a very nice hard plastic case, the trigger, sights and over all adjustablity of the stock are great!

Things I would have changed: I would like to have seen a set of apertures for the front sight and butt plate spacers in the tool kit.

What others should know: Great rifle nothing but amazing workmanship and accuracy. A lot of rifle for the money.

Walther LG300 Universal Air Rifle, Ambi Grip

Walther LG300 Universal Air Rifle, Ambi Grip Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-02-09 13:01:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Royal from USA on 2013-02-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The Walther LG300 is amazingly accurate, I have shot several 5 shot groups from a bench rest, at 10 meters that are a single round hole of caliber size! The fit and finish of the rifle is great. The ambi stock is very friendly to lefties and has a great amount of adjustment. The sights are very nice, I really appreciate the plastic front sight disc as it eliminates support wires for the front aperture. If you want to shoot little bitty bug holes all day long from a bench rest or improve your off hand shooting, this rifle will not let you down! As an added bonus it comes in a very nice Walther hard plastic case.

Things I would have changed: It would have been nice if the tool and accessory kit would have contained a couple of different size front apertures, and the extra butt plate spacers.

What others should know: I get over 350 accurate shots per 200 BAR charge. The H&N Finale Match 4.49's are my best pellet, out shooting both the 4.51 and 4.48. There is not a cleaning kit supplied with the rifle, I bought the Otis kit from Pyramyd and am very happy with it. I would also say buy with confidence from Pyramyd Air they have proven to be top notch to deal with.

H&N Finale Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Finale Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-02-17 14:36:58

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Royal from USA on 2013-02-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These pellets are very uniform and shoot very clean, the 4.49's are magic in my Walther LG300. I have often shot 5 shot groups from a rest at 10 meters, that were one round hole that a pellet would not drop through.

Things I would have changed: Not one!

What others should know: I was surprised to see the difference the various head sizes made in how my rifle shot.

Otis Flex Cleaning Kit, .177 & .22 Cal.

Otis Flex Cleaning Kit, .177 & .22 Cal.
Review entered on 2013-02-17 14:47:40

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Royal from USA on 2013-02-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very high quality and well thought out set. I really liked the patch system!!! The Otis patches offer significantly more cleaning area than conventional cleaning patches, very ingenious!

Things I would have changed: I would like to see the set offered without the big plastic packaging, the belt storage case and the pistol only length cleaning rod. Thus the 4 stars as I paid for more than I needed.

What others should know: The Otis patch system will clean your barrel with less patches than a standard rod with .177 patches.

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
Review entered on 2013-08-19 09:12:26

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Royal from USA on 2013-08-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The target is a great idea and a lot of fun to shoot.

Things I would have changed: I would have made the target out of a bit heavier metal, and have some type of retaining device on the kill zone reducers.

What others should know: I am shooting this target with a 22 cal. 35 ft. lbs. Air Ranger at 60 yards and while it works well. You have to straighten the trip paddle and reducers pretty often, as this much gun bends the target.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-08-19 09:16:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Royal from USA on 2013-08-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I shoot these pellets in a Daystate Air Ranger at 35 ft. lbs. and they will shoot 3/4" at 60 yards all day long.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Great pellet,great quality and a ressonable price.

Navigation