Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Nite-Eye Digital 6-24x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated 10x Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Nite-Eye Digital 6-24x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated 10x Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-06-09 00:03:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Orlo from USA on 2013-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Optical quality is superb. Top notch quality, etc. site adjustment is extra easy and precise.
    Things I would have changed:I wish there was a swat wheel for the parallax adjustment. I also wish it could focus closer (15 yards min) but that is as advertised, just a wish.
    What others should know:I have it mounted on a rogue and at slightly closer than the min range (maybe 12 yards) I can't drop the site enough to match the target. I have very high rings that it's mounted on.

    Product: Dragon Claw Dual Tank Air Rifle

    Sam Yang Dragon Claw 500cc Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-09 00:10:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Orlo from USA on 2013-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This just feels great when you hold it. I'm still waiting for extra high mounts to put a scope on it but it's a hoot to shoot it with the iron sites. I've used a variety of ammo and it packs a punch. I haven't checked the speed yet but it's pretty accurate indoors at 40' but you'll need earmuffs as this is pretty loud. I have yet to count but i got a bunch of decent shots on one fill (A bunch in big bore is probably 10-15).
    Things I would have changed:The manometer (pressure gauge) is in kg per square meter - I'd rather it be in PSI but having the green range is fine enough to know max fill (3000 PSI) and when to refill.
    What others should know:Having dual tanks this is a little heavier than the single tank but it feels great to hold. I have a Rogue and Marauder and this feels the best of those to hold/aim.

    Product: Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-06-09 00:14:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Orlo from USA on 2013-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clear optics, especially for a relatively inexpensive scope. You can focus this down to 7.5 yards so it's great for indoor shooting. I got this with my Dragon Claw but am still waiting on extra high mounts to clear the iron sites. I did mount it on my Rogue and did some indoor target shooting at about 40' (close). I could see the target razor sharp even at that close distance. For the price I can't say enough good things about this scope.
    Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing. A lighted reticle would be nice but would double the price. The Duplex site works well indoors and I'm sure in bright light outdoors will work well also.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-09 00:19:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Orlo from USA on 2013-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Incredible accuracy. I can get about 24 quality shots (.25) on a fill. I could leave it for a month and it wouldn't lose a single PSI stored. Hits hard. Easily will go straight through 5/8" Plywood with 25 grain pellets. Overall, not a cheap, but a quality air gun. Feels good, mechanisms work well, also surprisingly quiet. You could shoot it indoors with no ear muffs and you won't go deaf. :) I haven't done long distance shots, but at 40' it will easily shoot right in the same hole if you can hold it steady.
    Things I would have changed:It's a little on the heavy side but not bad.

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-06-09 00:23:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Orlo from USA on 2013-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent optics. Not as crisp as my Hawk but very good. Parallelax ajdustment is easy. Lighted reticle is nice but I think all the color options are a little overkill.
    Things I would have changed:The covers are rugged but get in the way. As mentioned I think the number of color options are overkill. Zoom mechanism seems particularly tight - Workable but could be easier.
    What others should know:Get the swat wheel - It's cheap and awesome.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-09 00:30:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Orlo from USA on 2013-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent quality of shape, size, etc. Extreme accuracy in my Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I realized there is a larger tin (350) that's a little cheaper per pellet - Order that one.

    Product: Air Venturi .50 Cal, 177 Grains, Round Ball, 100ct

    Air Venturi .50 Cal, 177 Grains, Round Ball, 100ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-25 23:20:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Orlo from USA on 2013-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Used in a Dragon Claw. No long distance comparisons yet, but at about 12 yards (inside my 40' barn) these are very accurate. Much more accurate than the 336gr flat nose at the same distance. I can just about hit the same spot over and over.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:They are cast with a flat spot - Keep it in back.

    Product: Air Venturi .50 Cal, 336 Grains, Flat Nose, 50ct

    Air Venturi .50 Cal, 336 Grains, Flat Nose, 50ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-25 23:24:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Orlo from USA on 2013-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These hit hard. Go through many layers of wood (Plywood and 2x4's) in my target. :) Easy to load, consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe make a similar round nose or hollow point.
    What others should know:My dragon claw is still breaking in but these aren't as accurate as the round balls. I'm guessing I had a 1" group at 12yds. I have all the other type ammo so will figure out which shoots most accurately. It's impressive to see these go through 3 3/4" plywood sheets, 1 layer of 2x4's and stick in something in back. A BIG slug. :)

    Product: Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

    Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-12 19:25:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Orlo from USA on 2013-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very fast velocity compared to a lead pellet.
    Things I would have changed:They are a bit on the pricey side.
    What others should know:I was shooting these in a Benjamin NPS .177 - Just about 1000fps with lead, claimed 1200fps with alloys (I haven't chrono'ed them yet). If you are in the same boat where lead will be less than the speed of sound and alloy faster be prepared for a LOT louder report. The .177 with 9-11gr lead pellets is fairly quiet but I need ear muffs when shooting the alloys in my barn. Kind of a novelty but pretty cool.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-26 00:50:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Orlo from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ok, when I first got this I didn't have a scope. I had a 1x30 dot sight that wouldn't let the mag in so I had it hanging off the back. Funny, on a large format target I got every one in the bullseye. Great gun. In a side by side comparison (I have the older Mrod also) both shot about 1/2" groups of 16 shots (2 clips) at 12 yards (36 feet). After that the old Mrod had a little under 2400 PSI left in it and the new one was 2200-2300 somewhere. Ok. I didn't think they could improve the Mrod but they did. Much lighter. Although it's not obvious when you grab it the trigger position is a little nicer. It's slghtly quieter and it's still breaking in so may get quieter. Could be my imagination but the bolt seems to work a little smoother. Trigger is still silky smooth. I haven't adjusted the cheek piece but it's nice to be adjustable.
    Things I would have changed:I prefer a button safety as opposed to the trigger type but that's more of a preference. So I guess I wouldn't change a thing. Offer it in Camo maybe. :)
    What others should know:This is, like it's predecessor, uncanny in accuracy and reproducibility of shots.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top