Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2011-01-10 09:34:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made rings. I put these on my Ruger Air hawk Elite since the stock rings were not good enough to hold the scope scurely. I still use locktite to hold the srews tight but make sure you use blue locktite so you can get them out if need be.
    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.
    What others should know:Theses are quality rings. If your air gun has a dovetail scope mount these are the scope rings to get. They are inexpensive and excellent quality.

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Elite Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Elite Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-01-10 15:02:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this rifel just before Christmas and it is my first break barrel air rifle. First...get rid of the stoack rings and get the aacushot rings. 2nd, pull each screw out and use blue locktite and let it cure overnight before you shoot. Next, use ONLY 8 or more grain pellets if you want top notch accuracy. I have tried 7 different peelet to date and so far the 8.4 grain GAMO Hunter have given me the best groups with this type of pellet. I have also used the GAMO Red Fire pellets and I can drill the center of a target at 30 yards with no problem. The BEEMAN Kodiak's are my next choice to get. After looking at differnt specs on pellets, these i believe will be the best in this gun. It likes the heavier pellets. You might lose some velocity, but you will see greater downrange energy. Right now the pellest I am using are blowing right through 1/2" plywood at 20 yards and I have taken a Rabbit and a squirrel so far.
    Things I would have changed:The scope rings. Add some kind of sling mount. There is a really great sling mount on the Benjamin Trail NP (my next air rifle). This is what they should do on this rifle because this is a HEAVY gun. Carry this in the woods for a while and you will be wishing for a sling right away!!
    What others should know:Once you get the scope rings and the ammo figured out, plan on shooting this rifle for at least 200 shots before you get tight consistent groups. I would just start out with a less expensive pellet until you get through the "break in" period. After about 200 rounds switch to the GAMO Hunters in 8.4 grains and round nose and then go to the Beeman Kodiak's or the Beeman Kodiak Match. I am also going to try the Beeman Field Target Specials that are a little over 8 grains too. I know that these will be great for hunting too.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-12 13:51:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-02-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:OK so you can get these pellets just about anywhere for a very good price. Wal Mart sells them for $6.97 and thats even less than PA sells them for. As far as accuracy, they are probably the most consistent pellet I have shot so far out of my Benjamin XL 1100. I have shot over 500 rounds and they are very consistent. I can hold a 1/2" group at 40 yards with them but you do get a few flyers every now and then. I willtell you that your trigger and shooting form play a major part in accuracy. The way the gun is held (tight or loosely), your rest, and your trigger pull and weight all have a part in accuracy. I have been able to adjust the trigger on the XL1100 to the point where it only takes light pressure to get the gun to fire. This was accomplished by removing the stock adjustment screw and replacing it with a 1/2 inch one. This allows you to take all the "creep" of the first stage out and leaves you with a very short pull which makes the trigger much better. I was planning to get a GRT-3 trigger but since this mod that I learned about, I am not going to have to spend the money for it. You just replace the stock 4-40 screw with a 1/2" one and just turn it in until you get the feel and trigger release you like. I like a light trigger and my groups show the difference.
    Things I would have changed:They are dirty. Your fingers will get dirty from loading these in your gun but I can live with that for the price.
    What others should know:You will get flyers every now and then. I dont know why this happens but I believe that either there is a little difference in some of the pellets and that is why you get a flyer now and then. I have tried a lot of different pellets and these so far are great for the price. Predator polymags shoot good too but the impact point will be different. My gun groups the polymags at about 7 o'clock about 1/2" out of the center of the target compared to these.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-09-26 10:42:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:OK So I have had my .22 caliber Marauder now for roughly 6 months. It is the most accurate air rifle I have ever owned!! I can shoot targets at 100 yards and the impact of the H&N Barracuda Match pellet is still HARD!! I am going to get a .25 caliber to get more nock down power at that distance but the .22 still hits hard for what it is. As far as settings and accuracy, they go hand in hand. You will have to "tune" the gun to the pellet you shoot. I prefer the heavier pellets since Rick Utsler from Airgun Web sugessted them. They are by far the most accurate and have the weight to put serious hurt on whatever you shoot. The Predator Polymag is another awesome pellet for this rifle. And no, just like everyone says they dont fit in the clip. BUT.....if you buy the single shot tray and use the gun in the single shot configuration...IT IS INCREDIBLE!!! I took a 3-1/2 pound cottontail rabit at 65 yards and it took him OUT!! Yes, 65 yards!! I could not believe the damage the Polymag did and if it were not for the fact that I used the wrong mildot on my scope and hit him in the neck, I am confident that he would have been dead with one shot. I did finish him off quickly. But he never left the spot where he was sitting. Shooting form is the most important factor with any weapon, wether it be a compound bow, a 30-06 hunting rifle, a .45 caliber handgun or a .177, .22, or .25 caliber air rifle. Perfect your shooting form and you will have an accurate weapon.
    Things I would have changed:The finish on the rifle is very light. In other words, it is not a deep finish into the wood. The finish on this rifle is almost as if it was painted on. It is not a stained and absorbed finish like most firearms. I have bumped the gun into my shooting table a few times and every time it takes the finish right off, leaving a exposed spot and bare wood. What i am hoping to do is to have a custom stock made for the gun. A friend of mine in Montana is an expert craftsman when it comes to wood. He has said if I send him the stock, that he would make me a custom hardwood stock that will be of furniture quality. So that is my plan when I get the .25 caliber version. The one thing that Crosman should change is the finish. They should finish the stock in a more durable finish or offer a laminated hardwood stock or maybe a composite stock as well. One in Advantage camo and one in flat black would be great!!!
    What others should know:You can leave the settings of the rifle the way they come from the factory or you can "tune" the rifle to the way you shoot. Either way, you will have an air rifle that, for the price, rivals the higher priced PCP air guns. I have a Benjamin XL 1100 break barrel air rifle as well, and it does not come close to the Marauder in most areas, especially the trigger. But for the price and simplicity, it is a great air rifle for the money as well. As for the Marauder just be prepared to tweak and play with it a bit. I would recommed getting a tin of the H&N Barracuda Match pellets or if they are not available just get the regular H&N Barracuda pellets. They weigh 21.14 grains and they are by for the most accurate pellet I have shot yet. If you tune the gun for lower velocity you can use the Crosman HP Premiers or the H&N FTT (Field Target Trophy) pellets. They will work too, you just need to tune the rifle to the pellet. Even with the heavier pellet, the velocity will be high enough to do the job. I am so confident in the accuracy and power of this rifle, I KNOW I could take a head shot on a deer and kill it. I have seen on video, a guy take a 250.lb hog with a .177 caliber air rifle. He did that at 15 yards. With the way my Marauder hits at 40 yards, I have no doubt that I could harvest a whitetailed deer with a well placed head shot out to 50 yards. If you are looking for a fun gun to shoot and a tack driver....GET THE BENJAMIN MARAUDER!!!! It will not let you down!!

    Product: Hornady .45 Cal, 143 Grains, Lead Round Balls, 100ct

    Hornady .45 Cal, 143 Grains, Lead Round Balls, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-28 07:48:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot very good out of my Sam Yang 909S. They hit hard and put a heck of a hole in a piece of wood!! Definately a good choice for economical rounds for my big bore. And they are accurate out to 150 yards so far.
    Things I would have changed:Make them less expensive, even though they are not too bad right now. Make them in a 200 grain ball!!! That would be nice!!
    What others should know:My Sam Yang is being tuned by a shop in NY. Once it is tuned and the trigger is made a bit smoother, I know these 143 grain round balls will be even deadlier on ANY game you choose to take with them.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-11-28 07:52:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Welll made mount. Works for the Sam Yang 909S. Is the right mount for the compact 3-12x44 Leapers Tactical Compact scope.
    Things I would have changed:Make it taller so you can use it for the full size leapers scopes(30 mm) so you can put a full size scope on the Sam Yang 909S
    What others should know:If you plan to set up your Sam Yang 909 with a compact scope....this is the mount you need.

    Product: Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2011-11-28 07:56:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that it fits on the Sam Yang 909 just right. Leapers scopes are well made and worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is not as good as it could be. IT is not clearly focused out around the edges when you look through it. It is an accurate and well made scope but the clarity should be better. I am using it on my Sam Yang 909s and it works fine but I wish it was as clear as my other Leapers scopes.
    What others should know:The right coice for the Sam Yang 909 if you can deal with it not having perfect clarity.

    Product: Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft

    Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft
    Review entered on 2011-12-03 10:48:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The tank is significantly lighter than a scuba tank. The bleed off design is better than what you get on a scuba tank set up in that it does not bleed off as much air. The air gauge on the tank is nice to have so you can see at a glance how much air is left in the tank, and you can keep track of how many fills you will get until it reaches a certain volume and pressure. Still dont know how many fills I will get. I use it to fill my .25 Marauder and my Sam Yang 909. But I am waiting for the Sam Yang to come back from getting tuned to see how many fills I will get.
    Things I would have changed:Make some kind of base for the tank. I bought a tank carrier that has two velcro staps and a handle from my scuba shop but since the tank has a round bottom it still needs a base so that the tank will stand up. Its ok laying down but it would make filling a gun easier to have it stand up on end like a scuba tank.
    What others should know:When you first get the tank filled make sure you fill it SLOWLY. The tank will get HOT if you fill it fast and once the air cools down you will not have as much air in the tank. Pressure drops when the air cools as does volume. Once the tank is at ambient temperature (room temp) then you can top it off to max 4500 psi. But still fill it slowly as the friction created by filling will raise the temp and you will not get a maximum fill. In addition, my scuba shop did NOT have the right adapter to fill this tank initially. He had to buy a DIN adapter(Item # PY-A-2336) and the fill hose that comes with the tank (Item # PY-A-4011) just in case he needed it, in order to fill my tank. So check with your scuba shop to make sure they have the adapter. Also if you use the tank in cooler weather, I would keep it in a warm place so that the pressure stays up. If the tank gets cold you will not get full pressure in the tank or you may not have as much pressure as you need.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-26 09:20:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2012-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy. These shoot great in my Marauder and my Sumatra. I practice at 70 yards and I hit plastic golf balls at that range with ease. I have yet to see a deformed skirt on a single pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Larger quantity for a reasonable price and a screw on lid for the can.
    What others should know:These are very accurate pellets. They are made in Germany so the quality control is excellent. If you want the hardest hitting and what I believe is the most accurate pellet made, buy these. You wil not be disappointed. I haven't been yet!!

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-26 09:26:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2012-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy and overall performance. Good quantity for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Cleaner and better quality control
    What others should know:These pellets are a good choice if you are looking for an economical pellet to plink, target shoot or hunt with. Out of my Sumatra .25 i get 1160 FPS with these, and they are accurate!! I hit plastic golf balls at 70 yards easily. At 100 yards they dont drop much at that speed. Very close to a .22 LR round in speed. Hit hard too. If you want a good economical and accurate pellet, try these. I am sure you will not be disappointed. Try them.

    Product: Hatsan Torpedo 155 Air Rifle, Walnut

    Hatsan Torpedo 155 Air Rifle, Walnut Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-23 14:30:15

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Richard from USA on 2012-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Make the gun about 5 pounds lighter!! It is way too heavy. The recoil is relentless. It is very hard to cock...probably 60+ pounds of cocking effort is required.
    What others should know:This gun is a TANK!! It is way too heavy to hold up and shoot acurately. It has over 60+ lbs of cocking effort. I am 6'3" and 300+ lbs. I am strong..and this was a workout for ME!!! The wood is very nice and the trigger is pretty good but the weight and innacuracy of the gun make it very hard to give it any kind of a good rating. They make a very powerful gun. It did shoot over 900 fps with Crosman Premiers at 14.3 grains but the recoil is really HARD!! Not a good chioce if you are looking for an accurate, fun to shoot air rifle. The only way you can shoot even reasonably accurate is from the bench with a bag. Plus...hold on tight...Its a BEAST!!! Oh yea..I sent it back. Still waiting for my refund.

    Product: Sam Yang Recluse Air Rifle

    Sam Yang Recluse Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-05-03 11:27:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2012-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Just about everything. The gun has beautiful wood. Very nice bluing and the fit and finish is better than my 909S (slightly). The accuracy of this rifle is great. I am keeping a 1" group at 70 yards and the rifle hits HARD!!!
    Things I would have changed:Make the trigger a true 2-stage and FULLY ADJUSTABLE!!Give it an automatic safety and allow the gun to be cocked with the safety ON!! I REALLY dont like that! But I just make sure I put the safety on as soon as I cock the gun.
    What others should know:This air rifle is LOUD!! It is as loud as a .357 handgun (I have one). BUT...I like that. Lets me knwo I am shooting a POWERFUL Weapon!!! This gun is deadly accurate at 100 yards. I practice shooting free hand at clay pigeons(clay discs 4" in diameter) at 100 yards and break them easily. Now ...I have been shooting since I was 5 and I am 56 now so I am a seasoned marksman...but this gun makes it easy. I would recommend though if you want MAXIMUM power..PERFORMANCE and a great trigger...call Will Piatt @ Saddle Mountain Gunsmith in North Carolina and send him the gun. He will get it dialed in and make it even better!! He is doing my 909s right now and I can hardly wait to see the results!! These are expensive but they are worth the money. If you want a gun that you will hand down to your son or daughter for hunting and even target shooting...and teaching the wife to shoot...this is the gun. Use the H&N Round Ball ammo (73 grains) and give Mr.Hollowpoint a call for his 116 grain hollowpoint slugs. They are great too.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-14 10:06:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2012-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are great pellets. So far they are just as accurate as the regular Barracudas out of my 25 cal Marauder. I took a Rabbit at 95 yards with one the other day and he went a foot in the air and never moved after that. The pellet went through both of his shoulders and out the other side and left one heck of a wound channel. This is a devestating pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing other than maybe offer them in a tin of 500.
    What others should know:H&N are using a screw on lid container for these. I hope they start to use this same container for ALL their pellets. It is a great idea instead of the regular press on lid.

    Product: Benjamin Pursuit, .357 Cal, 127 Grains, Flat Nose, 50ct

    Benjamin Pursuit, .357 Cal, 127
Grains, Flat Nose, 50ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-14 10:18:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2012-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Thesea are some very accurate pellets in my Sam Yang Recluse. My gun was tuned by Will Piatt in NC and these work great. I have 3 shot groups at 50 yards that are almost cutting the same hole. In other words..very tight group. I expect the group will be tight at 100 yards too, as long as I do my part and make good shots. WHich means my shooting form must be perfect.
    Things I would have changed:Not much other than maybe offer them in larger quantities.
    What others should know:My Recluse is the single tube version. Do yourself a favor and get your gun tuned by Will. He will also work the trigger so thatit is smoother and lighter. That helps with accuracy since the stock trigger is usually very heavy and not crisp. My Recluse is sending a 68 grain round ball downrange at 1109 FPS after the tune. Before the tune..it was about 967 FPS. That is an increase of 142 fps. The main thing is NOW it stays up there. Over 1000 fps for three shots...That is AWESOME!! I will post the speed of the 127 grain as soon as I can once I have good weather to chronograph the gun..
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top