Hatsan BT65 SB PCP Air Rifle, Black

Hatsan BT65 SB PCP Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-09-07 13:47:39

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Seth from USA on 2012-09-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Powerful,solid action adjustable trigger and stock. good accuracy once you find the pellets it likes. Easy 1/2 inch groups at 35 yards. with premier heavies.

Things I would have changed: This gun is loud. a shrouded barrel would be great. The gun is threaded for a suppressor, unfortunately due to the laws here in the states it is not the easiest or cheapest thing to get. this gun could bee a little lighter. And a better Bi pot the one that comes with is pretty cheezy.

What others should know: This gun is loud especially in .177 ( cant keep it sub sonic), Heavy, And surprisingly a little hold sensitive. This gun has its faults but is bar none a hunting gun. I have already ordered another one in .25. For the money its hard to beat.

Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2012-09-07 13:59:32

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Seth from USA on 2012-09-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Clear optics, adjustable parallax, Good turrets, mil dot reticule. price was great. comes with medium height mounts.

Things I would have changed: Don't really need 36 colors.

What others should know: Good scope for the money. Time will tell how it lasts.

Hatsan BT65 SB PCP Air Rifle, Black

Hatsan BT65 SB PCP Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-09-27 19:48:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Seth from USA on 2012-09-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good trigger, solid gun. removable air reservoir, repeater, very accurate, adjustable stock, factory sling swivels.

Things I would have changed: The bi pod isn't very good at all. The action in .25 isn't as smooth as the .177.

What others should know: This air gun was made for .25 caliber. I have the same gun in .177 and really is too powerful for the small pellets. The accuracy is excellent I haven't found a pellet it does not like. This is a heavy gun so be glad it comes with a sling. I'm getting 2 mags (18 shots) per fill staying in the green. in the larger caliber this gun is not overly loud.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2012-10-20 21:17:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Seth from USA on 2012-10-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: consistent. best pellet in my Hatsan BT65.

Things I would have changed: The fact that the 350 count are always out of stock.

What others should know: The best pellet Ive found for the Hatsan BT-65. Their short size makes them the best for the relatively shallow magazine.

Navigation