Browning Leverage Air Rifle

Browning Leverage Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-03-02 22:16:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Eric from USA on 2013-03-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Accuracy, good looks, good trigger. This is a great shooting rifle. Scope has nice optics and focuses well. This gun seems to be not known but it is a really great shooter.

Things I would have changed: The sights on mine a strange. I had to move the windage almost all the way to the right to get it on target. The scope is really nice, but would be nicer with mil dot. The mount needs to be droop compensating. The way they tried to do it doesn't work at all. You can make your own shim which I did, but I am going to replace the weaver adaptor with a droop compensating adaptor from UTG. The gun came with horrid gunk in the barrel that even after cleaning is smoking after each shot.

What others should know: This is one sweet springer. Very accurate. I am shooting dime size groups at 20 yards and haven't had a chance to do more yet. I have spent weeks trying to get a gamo big can to shoot groups any smaller than 6". I was told I must not doing the artillery hold properly. Well this gun is a springer and yes it has recoil, but it is nowhere near as hold sensitive as other springers. This is a wonderful gun. I couldn't be happier for the price I paid.

Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights

Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-03-30 17:02:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Eric from USA on 2013-03-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Repeatable accuracy. This thing is an absolute tack driver right out of the box. From the bench I can consistently shoot sub dime size groups at 25 yards all day long. The rifle is beautiful. Very solid mechanical feel. I love the muzzle brake. It helps with cocking and I believe it adds to the accuracy. I like that mine is not terribly hold sensitive. I can rest the forestock on a sand bag and shoot groups that just blow my mind and hold sensitive guns are not supposed to be shot that way. The trigger is simply AMAZING! Better than my Marauder by a long shot and that is saying something. I could go on and on but pretty much I like everything about this gun.

Things I would have changed: Not wild about the automatic safety. Would prefer to be able to put the gun on and off safe as I feel the need, but that is about all I can find to complain about. The gun can be de-cocked and safety can be re-engaged though so I can live with it.

What others should know: If you are pinching pennies I can understand you looking away from this gun. It is not cheap, but it will perform out of the box better than the clones and better than lesser guns even if you spend extra on tuning those other guns. If you want accuracy then save up and buy this gun. I would have saved money if I had bought this gun right from the start. Just some things to note, the first few cocking cycles were a tiny bit rough feeling, but that went away quickly. Many manufacturers will tell you that your break barrel won't be accurate until you have 1000 pellets through it. Actually Beeman says that as well but while it is true with others, this gun is dead accurate and I have less than a couple of hundred shots through it. It was accurate and grouped incredibly well as soon as I had the scope sighted in. Recoil is not terrible, but make sure you get a good scope that is rated for spring piston rifles. Bottom line is the thing other airgunners should know is that they should buy this gun!

CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-03-30 17:10:16

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Eric from USA on 2013-03-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This scope is very, very nice for the price. It is also solid. I have had mine on a few different guns and it just keeps on ticking. I love the mil-dots and all the controls work very smoothly. Optics seem very clear and the reticle is fine enough to not obscure the target.

Things I would have changed: First off, I wish the objective was a bit bigger. 44mm would be nice with all else being kept the same. The scope is heavy. Real heavy. I could do without the illuminated reticle, in fact I don't even have the battery in mine but it does work nicely if you want it. Since it seems marketed to airgunners, I wish it came with dovetail rings instead of the weavers. Then again, I really wish all airguns came with weaver rails, but since they don't, I am stuck buying different rings.

What others should know: There is no better scope in this price range. Optics are better than anything I have tried in the price range. If you can deal with the fact it is about 10 oz. heavier than comparable scopes, you will love this scope.

Hawke Optics 3-12x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Hawke Optics 3-12x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2013-05-17 16:10:56

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Eric from USA on 2013-05-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Lots of things to like. Very clear optics. Nice flip up lens covers that are clear so you can peek through. Very accurate. Holds its POI very consistently on my Beeman R9 that I use for hunter field target. I love the side focus although the numbers aren't perfectly matched to my vision. A very nice screw on shade is made for this scope and is cheap. I am getting another one for my RWS 460, so that tells you I like this scope and think it will hold up well. I love the half mil dot reticle. Yes, it is a bit busy, but it makes the scope just that much more precise and it is fine enough that it isn't in the way if you are just aiming at the center.

Things I would have changed: Just one thing...Come on Hawke, make a large side wheel for this thing like you make for the sidewinders. I don't need it for hunting, but for field target it would absolutely make this the best hunter field target scope in its price range.

What others should know: Unless having an add on side wheel is make or break, you cannot buy a better scope for anywhere near this money. It's not cheap, but it blows away all the lesser priced scopes I have used and some that are close in price as well.

Beeman FTS Copper .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Domed, 300ct

Beeman FTS Copper .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Domed, 300ct
Review entered on 2013-05-17 16:28:24

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Eric from USA on 2013-05-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like the coating. No nasty gunk on my fingers from handling them like with non coated pellets. I've tried many pellets and so far these are the most accurate in my Beeman R9. Like always, every gun is unique in this regard, but for my particular gun these are fantastic. Very uniform and consistent.

Things I would have changed: Give me more per tin. The price seems steep, but these are premium pellets. The only other thing is like everyone else says, give the tin a screw top so they don't dump out everywhere if the tin gets dropped.

What others should know: If accuracy is important, give these a try.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-01-05 09:41:11

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Eric from USA on 2015-01-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Not too sure I can add much to what has already been said. These pellets are what you want if you have a high powered 22 air rifle. I have yet to find a gun that doesn't shoot these well and the way Pyramyd packages them you won't find too many deformed pellets. Yes there are a couple in every tin, but not many and if you've ordered from anyone else you will know that Pyramyd is the best place to order your pellets.

Things I would have changed: They have changed the tin so the lid stays on better, but it still isn't really a screw on lid. That would be nice, but this is just picking nits.

What others should know: If you want to know what pellet your .22 air rifle shoots best, start with these and the 15 gr JSB's. You probably won't have to look any further.

Navigation