Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin NPS Air Rifle

    Benjamin NPS Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-26 17:50:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ming from USA on 2010-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wonderful scope comparing to my first air rifle - Remington Vantage. Both the tirgger and scope are far more superior. The 3-9X40 OA makes the image much more clear and brighter This center point scope is great. The recoil is milder too thanks to the gas piston design. I have shot about 300 rounds so far and I have nothing to complain about. At $269, the rifle can offer such quality is amazing. Love it!!!.
    What others should know:Make sure to screw down the anchor pin into the hole on top of the chamber. It will prevent the scope to slide.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-14 11:03:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ming from USA on 2011-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun is powerful. I use Crosman Premier .177 heavy utra magnum pellets that weigh 10.5 gr and the guns shoots very accurate. The combo came with the UTG scope mount base and the very nice 3-9x32AO scope. Those components add an edge to the already superb rifle. The trigger is flawless. I did not do any adjustment and the setting suits me just fine. With the chrony test, I could get 945 fps using the utra magnum pellets. I could get 1065 fps using Crosman Premier .177 hollow point pellets that weigh 7.9 gr. Simply superb.
    Things I would have changed:The cocking effort is a little bit hard. I think that is becuase the mainspring is exceptionally long and would need some extra effort to squeeze it into cocked position.
    What others should know:Just go out and shoot. Don't worry about that the scope will slip. Because it never happened to me.

    Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

    Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
    Review entered on 2011-02-28 10:47:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ming from USA on 2011-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:When it works, it works very well. If you set up the chrony and your gun's hight and angle properly and with the right lighting, it will work every time. Else, if you see ERR1, ERR2 all the time.
    Things I would have changed:Make it more sensitive especially at the low lignting condition. When I used indoor, it definitely will not work. When I shoot after sunset, it will cease to work too.
    What others should know:There something th shooter has to pay attention to; 1. It it is too dar, especially indoor, this thing would not work. 2. if you shoot too high above the sensor (over 6 inches), there will be no reading 3. if you shoot at an angle that the bullet does pass the sensor directly above, you will get ERR2 reading.

    Product: Benjamin NPS Air Rifle

    Benjamin NPS Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-24 11:06:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ming from USA on 2012-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:After owning this rifle for over a year. Here is my update: I love this gun to death. It had been performing superbly ever since it was out of the box. The cocking was smooth (no grounding at all) and effortless and the grouping was better than my RWS 350 magnum. And the light weight and quietness of this rifle just make me love it even more.
    Things I would have changed:And one day I forgot it fired it after I cocked it and loaded the bullet. And I let it cocked for almost 3 weeks before I realized that it was loaded. I started to test fire it and it would not group anymore. After chrony fired it, the speed was around 450 fps, a big drop from 680 fps before the episode, and the vairations were really big. They are about 20 to 30 fps above and below average. That is why it would not group anymore. Well, It's warranty period has expired and I had to order the gas spring from Crosman for $17.5. It has not arrived yet, but I will update once I put the new gas spring in.
    What others should know:What have learned from this? DO NOT Leave it COCKED for 3 WEEKS. Better yet, treat it as a springer and don't leave it cocked too long!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top