Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2009-05-08 06:03:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By John from USA on 2009-05-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:My buddy Mark is an airgun maniac. After testing with him and watching and observing during his countless hours and years of extensive research, we have determined the JSB Exact is THE pellet to buy in .22 caliber. Vastly superior ballistic coefficient, and accuracy are the main reasons. Superb packaging and quality control too. This is the ONLY pellet I buy for my new RWS 460 Magnum.
Things I would have changed:Nothing. Quality has a value all its own.
What others should know:One of this pellet's great strengths is how it retains velocity down range where others "put the brakes on." The only other pellet you need is the JSB Predator for smaller varmints and pigeons.

Product: Diana RWS 460 Magnum

Diana RWS 460 Magnum Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-10-08 03:50:02

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By John from USA on 2009-10-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Nice wood. Nice metal. Not too hard to cock. VERY powerful. Accurate. Not too loud or "sproingy."
Things I would have changed:Nothing really. Nothing to complain about.
What others should know:I got the .22 This is one POWERFUL springer. Very natural pointer and shooter. Accurate. Was hitting a soupcan standing, offhand 75% of the time at 40 yds. At 50 yds., this rifle has the same velocity that the venerable Beeman R1 (in .22) has at the MUZZLE!

Product: Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle

Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-05-31 05:24:30

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By John from USA on 2015-05-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Like a German scalpel. Crisp. Sharp. Slick. Perfect. Higher quality than ANY real FIREARM in the gun cases at your local "Wally World." My first Weihrauch. It is a tribute to the lost art called Craftsmanship. ...shot 300 pellets in 2 days. Can't put it down. Its made so well it seems like it will take a thousand more just to break it in. Notchy. Clicky. Crisp. Tight. Slick. ...and no plastic here!
Things I would have changed:Maybe include some "Weihrauch Sport" stickers in the box? I don't know. The gun is beautiful as it is.
What others should know:I can confirm that this gun is not "easy" to cock. That is the only thing that I would warn a friend who might be considering one. Now don't get me wrong, when I was 12, I was determined enough, and most likely capable of cocking this thing. Seems to be nearly as hard to cock as other powerful springers that I've dealt with. That being said, I'm a normal man and I can fire off a string of 20 shots in a few minutes, no problem. This gun is high enough quality that you can get enjoyment from just looking at it and admiring it. And it shoots too!

Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-07-12 05:08:09

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By John from USA on 2015-07-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Perfect machining. Perfect woodwork. Light weight. Easy to cock. Quiet, buzz free shot cycle.
Things I would have changed:Perfection shouldn't be tampered with.
What others should know:This is the one to have if you're looking for a significantly lighter, significantly quieter and significantly easier to cock, super high quality springer air rifle. Most noticeable above all else is the sharp thump or snap as the trigger is pulled. There is no buzz or twang at all like you will find with other rifles of this type.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top