JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2009-05-08 06:03:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2009-05-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: My buddy Mark is an airgun maniac. After testing with him and watching and observing during his countless hours and years of extensive research, we have determined the JSB Exact is THE pellet to buy in .22 caliber. Vastly superior ballistic coefficient, and accuracy are the main reasons. Superb packaging and quality control too. This is the ONLY pellet I buy for my new RWS 460 Magnum.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. Quality has a value all its own.

What others should know: One of this pellet's great strengths is how it retains velocity down range where others "put the brakes on." The only other pellet you need is the JSB Predator for smaller varmints and pigeons.

Diana RWS 460 Magnum

Diana RWS 460 Magnum Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-10-08 03:50:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2009-10-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: Nice wood. Nice metal. Not too hard to cock. VERY powerful. Accurate. Not too loud or "sproingy."

Things I would have changed: Nothing really. Nothing to complain about.

What others should know: I got the .22 This is one POWERFUL springer. Very natural pointer and shooter. Accurate. Was hitting a soupcan standing, offhand 75% of the time at 40 yds. At 50 yds., this rifle has the same velocity that the venerable Beeman R1 (in .22) has at the MUZZLE!

Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle

Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-05-31 05:24:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-05-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Like a German scalpel. Crisp. Sharp. Slick. Perfect. Higher quality than ANY real FIREARM in the gun cases at your local "Wally World." My first Weihrauch. It is a tribute to the lost art called Craftsmanship. ...shot 300 pellets in 2 days. Can't put it down. Its made so well it seems like it will take a thousand more just to break it in. Notchy. Clicky. Crisp. Tight. Slick. ...and no plastic here!

Things I would have changed: Maybe include some "Weihrauch Sport" stickers in the box? I don't know. The gun is beautiful as it is.

What others should know: I can confirm that this gun is not "easy" to cock. That is the only thing that I would warn a friend who might be considering one. Now don't get me wrong, when I was 12, I was determined enough, and most likely capable of cocking this thing. Seems to be nearly as hard to cock as other powerful springers that I've dealt with. That being said, I'm a normal man and I can fire off a string of 20 shots in a few minutes, no problem. This gun is high enough quality that you can get enjoyment from just looking at it and admiring it. And it shoots too!

Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-07-12 05:08:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Perfect machining. Perfect woodwork. Light weight. Easy to cock. Quiet, buzz free shot cycle.

Things I would have changed: Perfection shouldn't be tampered with.

What others should know: This is the one to have if you're looking for a significantly lighter, significantly quieter and significantly easier to cock, super high quality springer air rifle. Most noticeable above all else is the sharp thump or snap as the trigger is pulled. There is no buzz or twang at all like you will find with other rifles of this type.

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
Review entered on 2015-08-17 23:56:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-08-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: "You will never stop finding new uses for Ballistol!" Its true! I use it to clean corrosive firearms ammo residue from AK-74s. It is a most perfect car battery terminal cleaner (neutralizes mild acids.) You can use it on wood. Use it on plastic. Use it on the kitchen sink chrome plated parts. Use it to clean old copper pipes when doing plumbing work. You can literally soak leather with it and it is GOOD for it. Have an electrical cord that's hard to plug into the wall? Put some on a q-tip and wipe the prongs and feel it work. Headphones hard to plug into the computer? apply to the plug with a q-tip there too and it will be like working with butter. Ballistol wont harm plastic, rubber, wood, leather or paint. That's why you can use it on odd applications like I've mentioned without worrying it will harm anything. Its forte is cleaning corrosion from things. Its best used around the house, but of course it is superb for lubing/cleaning/protecting our airguns!

Things I would have changed: This product is One Hundred and Eleven Years old! Unchanged! There is no reason to change anything about it! Maybe a new label on the can or something, but the product is just right as-is. Was good enough for the German army through WWI and WWII. Still great today. ...And the nonsense about the smell... well its a matter of personal preference. It isn't a stink. It isn't a chemical smell. IT DOES NOT SMELL LIKE FISH as some would have you believe. It is the smell of Anise or an "Anisette" odor A Natural substance. Smells more like licorice than fish. I've actually developed a liking for the odor. You can get it on your fingers and it wont cause any undue harm. Its harmless to you and just about anything you might accidentally get it on. So you can use it for any application you're not sure about an oil harming. Its been doing its thing since 1904. It doesn't need ANY changes!

What others should know: This is not Snake Oil! It is one of the few true "Miracle Oils." See this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=512kfZfx6mM It will fill your entire house with its odor when you use it. It IS a weird and very unusual smell. I've become accustomed to its odor and actually sorta like it. I discovered it in 2006 when trying to find a gun cleaner that stated is was useful for removing corrosive ammo residue. It was the only one. The old non-aerosol cans said specifically: "Suitable for cleaning corrosive machinegun ammunition residue." This oil will mix with water as it is actually an alcohol-oil mixture. The alcohol bonds to the oil molecules AND the water molecules. It forms a pale milky white liquid. Mix the non-aerosol version 10% Ballistol and 90% water to make a cleaner that has oil in it that will bond to the item being cleaned, protecting it, while the water rinses away what you don't want. a squirt bottle mixed this way is what I use to clean corrosive ammo residue

Navigation