Webley Patriot

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Patriot Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-09-01 18:14:52

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By tallguy from USA on 2007-09-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Excellent build quality, beautiful machining, excellent deep blue, easy to reach safety, very accurate barrel, nice looking stock, solid overall feel

Things I would have changed: No bad features

What others should know: This is a super high power rifle, around 24 fpe, very accurate, even with open sights. Not too hard to cock for the power. Not overly hold sensitive. This will take the place of a regular .22 rifle for hunting out to 50 yards.

Benjamin .22 Diabolo

Benjamin .22 Diabolo
Review entered on 2008-06-14 12:59:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By tallguy from USA on 2008-06-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Excellent pellet. Very good ballistic coefficient, hits hard at long range, deep penetration. I get very nice groups at 25 yards with open sights in my Webley Patriot .22 with these.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Good value. Better groups and energy than flat heads in my guns.

Norica Tribal Basic

Norica Tribal Basic Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-05-11 08:21:44

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By tallguy from USA on 2012-05-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Initial impressions - blue is nice, stock is beech and well done, metal to wood fit is perfect. Gun feels somewhat lighter than RWS 34. I'm very tall but rifle fit me well. Sights fiber optic- red front bead, green on either side of rear blade. Adjustable pretty well, I dialed mine in at 33 feet in about 10 shots. Dieseled a little for first 3 shots, now seems gone. Gun is decently powerful, put a Norica .22 dome pellet (weight not marked on can) through one and a half cedar boards, plenty powerful for squirrels, pigeons, rabbits, etc. Has a little squeak when cocked, not bad. The safety is automatic, button in front of trigger inside guard, have to flick it off with trigger finger just before shot, works well. I'm not a picky trigger guy, don't think this trigger can be adjusted, and is a little stiff, but should break in a little as it is shot, and I get used to just about any trigger within reason for an open=sighted gun. I was able to get one-ragged-hole groups at 33 feet, braced against a doorframe. Good value.

BSA Meteor MK7 Air Rifle

BSA Meteor MK7 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-02-16 19:44:48

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By tallguy from USA on 2015-02-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have a few high-dollar German and English airguns but just wanted a lightweight can plinker. Bought the BSA Meteor MK7 in .22 and have shot it maybe 150 shots so far. Nice gun, light, fairly easy to cock, super accurate with Benjamin dome pellets. Nice full-size beech stock and buttpad. Safety is non-automatic so I just ignore it, best safety is your brain. Mine is VERY accurate at 50 feet with excellent open sights. Blowing through a steel coffee can, both sides, easily. Somewhat twangy but that may improve with breakin.

Things I would have changed: Didn't realize this had a plastic (polymer?) breechblock, not steel. Seems super dense, almost like metal. Other review say this design has held up well for years so I guess is OK.

What others should know: This is a nice decent-quality gun for not much money. Good power, excellent accuracy thru British-made barrel. Good all-day shooter. Good value for the money.

Navigation