Date: 31/8/2016 2:0
0

Customer Reviews by David from USA

Daisy Powerline 008

Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
Review entered on 2009-05-23 09:51:59

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By David from USA on 2009-05-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: It's a blaster. Ergonomics are better than most firearms. Daisy's designers deserve a thanks for this product.

Things I would have changed: Bring this one out in 22 caliber. HIGH VISIBILITY SIGHTS! I'm going to retrofit some dots - these pistols are worth the effort.

What others should know: I bought a brace of these pistols for my granddaughters to learn with. 8 & 9 years old - they love them.

Gamo TS-22 .22 Cal, 22 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Gamo TS-22 .22 Cal, 22 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2009-05-23 10:09:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By David from USA on 2009-05-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Things I liked: Correct ammo for my Gamo CO-2 Extreme

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Blows thru half inch plywood backing.

Yukon NVRS Tactical 2.5x50 Night Vision Rifle Scope, Weaver Mount

Yukon Night Vision Gear Yukon NVRS Tactical 2.5x50 Night Vision Rifle Scope, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2010-05-28 16:43:28

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By David from USA on 2010-05-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Own the Night - you'll wonder how you went so long without one.

Things I would have changed: Promote this product more

What others should know: Mounted on a GAMO CO2 Extreme. Kills critters in the dark just fine.

Tech Force .177 Cal, 8.58 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

Tech Force .177 Cal, 8.58 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-04-15 12:45:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By David from USA on 2011-04-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Heavy honkers. I run 'em in a Daisy 008 with a fresh 12 gram.

Things I would have changed: Bring the Daisy out in 22?

What others should know: More is better.

Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct

Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct
Review entered on 2011-04-15 12:49:38

5.0 5.0

2.0 2.0

By David from USA on 2011-04-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The pistol they fit in.

Things I would have changed: Make it in 22.

What others should know: My favorite pistol. Buy one, you'll understand.

SIG Sauer P226 CO2 Pellet Pistol, Black

SIG Sauer P226 CO2 Pellet Pistol, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2015-10-04 14:13:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By David from USA on 2015-10-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Wow. Functional training device. First few shots on a 12 gram cartridge are hot. Settles in well through the first 60 shots.

Things I would have changed: 22 caliber. Spare clips - needs spare clips available now.

What others should know: The clip doesn't like pointed pellets. Gun shoots them fine, except all over the place. 24 hours since opening it up, maybe 500 pellets shot so far. Crosman Destroyer EX, Premier Hollow points, and Benjamin Hollow points fit the mag perfectly. Gamo Magnum 7.56 gram and TF-PHB500 pointed pellets fall out of the clip. I'm carving in a hole in the center of my milk crate pellet trap with the Destroyers.

Benjamin Jim Shockey Steel Eagle NP2 Air Rifle

Benjamin Jim Shockey Steel Eagle NP2 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-03-20 19:19:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By David from USA on 2016-03-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This rifle is a pleasure to shoot. Less than 200 rounds through it when the rains came back, I'm still sorting out which pellets it prefers. It handles very nicely with a Gamo 3 X 9 X 40 scope installed. Cocking it isn't even in the same class as a springer.

What others should know: Excellent addition to the 22 caliber collection.

Benjamin Jim Shockey Steel Eagle NP2 Air Rifle

Benjamin Jim Shockey Steel Eagle NP2 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-04-05 10:41:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By David from USA on 2016-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Attention to detail in the design. Ease of scope mounting - I'm running a Centerfield 4 X 16 now, (the Benjamin Bulldog kit scope), I'm happy with the way it's settling in. It'seems very easy to cock this rifle.

Things I would have changed: Put an ISO standard part number in the manual for the barrel O-ring. Include a mounting surface for a bipod into the sling swivel.

What others should know: This gun is settling in with Crosman Premier Hollow points. Ruger Super points were all over the place, 3 different Gamo pellets (TS-22's, the BB head 22, and Raptor Gold) were impossible to seat easily; and other than the bb head giving unacceptable accuracy. The "Red Rockets" with the plastic tail gave acceptable accuracy, but were hard to seat. Crosman Piranhas and Destroyers were quite good, but the Premier Hollow Points are in that wonderful pellet pen.

Navigation