Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-05-23 16:25:59

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

Accuracy:1.0 1.0

  By David from USA on 2012-05-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Price, Repeater.
Things I would have changed:Everything else.
What others should know:My first 1077 from Pyramyd would not fire. Had some problem with C02. Returned. Replacement had front sight visibly pushed over to left like the barrel was not attached properly. Could not fix. Returned for refund. Don't believe the "reliable" descriptions. The manufacturing quality control must be a dead carcass somewhere in China. I would highly recommend you pay for the 10 for 10 option if you buy this gun, as it will force Pyramid to cherry pick one that is no a lemon. Best of luck. I will go for the Air Venturi for my kids instead.

Product: H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
Review entered on 2012-08-15 19:03:04

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By David from USA on 2012-08-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:From our Air Venturi Bronco with a 3-12x40 Leapers scope, these pellets are very accurate, with 1 inch groups at 25 yards. And, we are inexperienced shooters!
Things I would have changed:More in a tin. Lower price.
What others should know:Nope.

Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3" Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters

Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3 inch Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters
Review entered on 2012-08-23 22:56:12

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By David from USA on 2012-08-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great value. Great visibility. Increases shooting fun-factor.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:High Value Tip: Stick these onto targets that go into the pellet trap "Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets" for the perfect, cheap, target set up!!

Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
Review entered on 2012-08-24 08:18:12

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By David from USA on 2012-08-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:What a deal! Inexpensive and feature laden goodness. So far, it has performed well atop an Air Venturi Bronco, with the Leapers one piece mount. I think this is just right for the Bronco and backyard target plinking.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:Nothing

Product: Air Arms Falcon .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Falcon .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-08-29 17:44:56

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By David from USA on 2012-08-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:These are the lightest lead, dome shaped pellets sold here (only the H&N greens are lighter). They go well with less powerful springer guns like my Air Venturi Bronco. Nice groups with this pellet.
Things I would have changed:The 500 count in the relatively small tin seems to risk some damage. However I bought 2 tins and very few had ben skirts.

Product: H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-10-06 15:11:39

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By David from USA on 2012-10-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These are my favorite domed pellets shot from my Air Venturi Bronco so far. The 4.52 mm heads & skirts seem to fit just snugly enough that they don't drop out during loading, and don't require deep seating. I have also tried RWS Superdomes, JSB Exact Match Diabolo, Air Arms Falcons. My lead-free pellet favorite is the H&N Baracuda Greens. I've found these very accurate inside of 20 yards. I've tried FTT Greens and Prometheus Dynamic SN1s. The FTT Greens are just not predictable in my gun, even though that is the same shape as the FTT leads I like the most! BTW, H&N pellet tins now have a catch, a much better design than most other tins. My favorite wadcutters are RWS Hobbies and Crosman Competitions.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Nothing

Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct
Review entered on 2012-10-10 17:35:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By David from USA on 2012-10-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:I was hesitating to review these, because they perform badly in my Air Venturi Bronco. However, I tried them in my Crosman 1377 and they perform great. Even pumping the gun just 3-4 times give a straight shot at 15 yards.
Things I would have changed:More to a tin.
What others should know:Extremely light. Also, be careful as they bounce off hard surfaces, unlike lead pellets.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top