Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-05-23 16:25:59

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By David from USA on 2012-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, Repeater.
    Things I would have changed:Everything else.
    What others should know:My first 1077 from Pyramyd would not fire. Had some problem with C02. Returned. Replacement had front sight visibly pushed over to left like the barrel was not attached properly. Could not fix. Returned for refund. Don't believe the "reliable" descriptions. The manufacturing quality control must be a dead carcass somewhere in China. I would highly recommend you pay for the 10 for 10 option if you buy this gun, as it will force Pyramid to cherry pick one that is no a lemon. Best of luck. I will go for the Air Venturi for my kids instead.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-15 19:03:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:From our Air Venturi Bronco with a 3-12x40 Leapers scope, these pellets are very accurate, with 1 inch groups at 25 yards. And, we are inexperienced shooters!
    Things I would have changed:More in a tin. Lower price.
    What others should know:Nope.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-15 19:48:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2012-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Bronco is so much better than the two defective Crosman 1077s we returned. Yes, we spent twice as much ($125), but got a whole lot more for the money. This air rifle is very accurate inside of 25-30 yards. Out of the box, it did shoot too much to the left with the iron sights, but this was corrected with a Leapers scope (3-12x40 for $69). Now we can shoot 1.5 inch 5 shot groups at 25 yards with H&N Baracuda Green Lead Free pellets. Those pellets are a good match for this air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:It is a bit heavy for an 11 year old, but a shooting bag solves that.
    What others should know:Dry firing springer air rifles can damage them.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3" Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3 inch Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters
    Review entered on 2012-08-23 22:56:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great value. Great visibility. Increases shooting fun-factor.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:High Value Tip: Stick these onto targets that go into the pellet trap "Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets" for the perfect, cheap, target set up!!

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-08-24 08:18:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What a deal! Inexpensive and feature laden goodness. So far, it has performed well atop an Air Venturi Bronco, with the Leapers one piece mount. I think this is just right for the Bronco and backyard target plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Nothing

    Product: Air Arms Falcon .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Falcon .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-29 17:44:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the lightest lead, dome shaped pellets sold here (only the H&N greens are lighter). They go well with less powerful springer guns like my Air Venturi Bronco. Nice groups with this pellet.
    Things I would have changed:The 500 count in the relatively small tin seems to risk some damage. However I bought 2 tins and very few had ben skirts.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 15:11:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are my favorite domed pellets shot from my Air Venturi Bronco so far. The 4.52 mm heads & skirts seem to fit just snugly enough that they don't drop out during loading, and don't require deep seating. I have also tried RWS Superdomes, JSB Exact Match Diabolo, Air Arms Falcons. My lead-free pellet favorite is the H&N Baracuda Greens. I've found these very accurate inside of 20 yards. I've tried FTT Greens and Prometheus Dynamic SN1s. The FTT Greens are just not predictable in my gun, even though that is the same shape as the FTT leads I like the most! BTW, H&N pellet tins now have a catch, a much better design than most other tins. My favorite wadcutters are RWS Hobbies and Crosman Competitions.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nothing

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-10 17:35:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I was hesitating to review these, because they perform badly in my Air Venturi Bronco. However, I tried them in my Crosman 1377 and they perform great. Even pumping the gun just 3-4 times give a straight shot at 15 yards.
    Things I would have changed:More to a tin.
    What others should know:Extremely light. Also, be careful as they bounce off hard surfaces, unlike lead pellets.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-16 09:59:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased this to share with my son (11). It took a couple months to really understand how to shoot a springer gun properly, and to have an appropriate field target sitting position (thanks to online You Tube guides). With that down, we can easily shoot inside a 1.5" KZ at 25 yards in the backyard with good pellets (H&N FTTs) and a scope (Leapers/UTG 4-12x). At 30 yds this expands to 2". So accuracy is good. What else? The trigger is nice. The cocking is very easy. The gun feels very solid (metal and wood). Loudness is acceptable for backyard (safe) shooting. All in all we were very satisfied with the purchase.
    Things I would have changed:The stock is a little bland, but it is functional and sits well in your hands. I would probably have given it a synthetic stock if a nice balance could be maintained.
    What others should know:This gun is great for backyard target shooting inside of 30 yards. Adding a scope to the gun is a must in my opinion. The gun is not for hunting or long distances.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-06 22:26:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By David from USA on 2012-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Trigger is nice. Stock is comfortable to shoot. Cocking is light. We like it.
    Things I would have changed:The breech seems wide and if pellets are less than 4.52mm, they run can drop out if care is not taken during cocking, leading to dry firing. This happened in the video review, and to us a few times. The gun is pellet fussy. After six months of fairly heaving shooting (4000 pellets) we have accuracy problems with the rifle, and ours needs servicing or replacing. Pellets can be 3-4 inches below the target (1-2 out of 10). Flyers are more common. Cleaning was not helpful. Pellets were not changed from the usual 4.52 mm H&N FTT. This gun is fantastic for plinking and target shooting inside of 25 yards and to learn how to shoot with a springer, before getting a high end gun.
    What others should know:If anyone has had a Bronco for a long while and actively shot, please comment about the durability of the rifle and accuracy over time. Has anyone had the spring replaced?
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top