JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-10-05 06:59:49

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Tony from USA on 2010-10-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: good accuracy in the TF78PCP as well my TF99

Things I would have changed: add about 5-6 grains

What others should know: I was pinching the lead out of remminton golden bullet shorts (40gr.) and winchester LR HP (36gr.), pushing them through a .204 drill hole to size them. Working around the tail with small end nippers to form sort of a waist and tail. Lots of work. Probably not too bright to pinch .22 cartrages for the bullet. They shoot awesome. Accurate. Thats why I think the Monsters could weigh just a little more strickly for the TF78PCP.

Skenco UltraShock .22 Cal, 16.67 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct

Skenco UltraShock .22 Cal, 16.67 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct
Review entered on 2013-05-19 14:51:55

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Tony from USA on 2013-05-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They're an awsome, nasty looking hollow point with a barrel-like cavity for the hollow point.

Things I would have changed: Everyone likes cheaper.Screw on lid on container is good.

What others should know: I can't get enough accuracy from these in my TF99 nor the .25 cal. in my Sumatra 2500 carbine, to chose these as a 'go to' pellet.The few critters I had a shot at missed.I'd like to see how they perform after impact with flesh & bone.Not by my experience though.Won't buy again.

H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-05-19 16:05:49

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Tony from USA on 2013-05-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: consistant uniformity.

Things I would have changed: screw-on lid for container.

What others should know: These are one of the most the most accurate pellets to shoot out of my TF99.

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-05-19 16:17:34

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

By Tony from USA on 2013-05-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: they're definitly a visionally good looking pellet.Looks like someone put some good engineering to use in design and manufacturing.

What others should know: I could not get any consistant grouping from my TF99.Shotgun patterns @ 30ft. up to 1 3/8" from center.Not for this TF99.Disapointing after all the reviews I read here.Buy no more for me says I.

Crosman 1077 air rifle

Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-07-06 13:27:20

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Tony from USA on 2015-07-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: price, easy to use. it's backyard friendly, simplicity, 12 semi-auto shots,a scale of 1-10, 1 being,"I should've just thrown a rock!" with 10 being a rail gun, I think it a 7-8

Things I would have changed: 12 rapid fire off 1 CO2? #1 could be 400fps, #12 like 200fps

What others should know: don't get any high expectations for this little plinker. It is what it is. To 6-maybe 10yrs, this could be an air rifle sent down from the gods.

Navigation