Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, Weaver/Picatinny rings

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, Weaver/Picatinny rings
    Review entered on 2010-10-06 11:56:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Propknut from USA on 2010-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Flip open caps, clear bright lenses.
    Things I would have changed:Use military mil-dot spacing, would like to see it in 6X with an adjustable objective (AO).
    What others should know:Use this scope for smallbore silloutte and works fine. I do not have to adjust windage and elevation when the target range changes.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-15 14:34:42

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Propknut from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size of the tin, very clean looking pellets, cuts clean holes in paper targets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Mine came in with an average weight of 7.2 grains, 7.0 grains is printed on the tin. 10 shot string using a Crosman Vantage NP with chronograph at 5 ft from the end of the barrel. Average velocity 982 fps, extreem spread 17.5 fps, standard deviation 4.8 fps. Pellets have good quality control during manufacturing but have poor accuracy at 20 yards in this rifle. I could only maintain 3 inch groups. The reason for 3 stars rating and money value is that you should be able to hit what you are aiming at.

    Product: Beeman Devastator, .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Pointed, 300ct

    Beeman Devastator, .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Pointed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-15 14:47:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Propknut from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean looking pellet, fits chamber nicely. Acceptable accuracy in my Crosman Vantage NP.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Average weight of 7.2 grains, 7.1 grains printed on tin. Cronograph and accuracy data performed with a Crosman Vantage NP at 5 ft from the end of the barrel. 10 shot string, average velocity, 1000 fps, extreem spread, 6.6 fps, standard deviatioin 2.2 fps. Was able to maintain a 1 inch pattern at 20 yards which I considered acceptable accuracy.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-15 15:19:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Propknut from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw on lid gives a more positive closing to the tin. Very accurate out of my Crosman Vantage NP.
    Things I would have changed:Make the tin smaller, filter out the lead flakes before they are packaged, print the weight on the can.
    What others should know:Average weight of 7.9 grains which is the advertised weight. Chronograph and accuracy data is out of my Crosman Vantage NP at 5 ft from the end of the barrel. 10 shot string average velocity, 961 fps, extreem spread, 30.8 fps, standard deviation, 8.4 fps. The manufacturing quality control of these pellets is not as good as Beeman or RWS, examples are the mold line can be seen on the sides of the pellet and the larger standard deviation. As for accuracy, I can maintain a grouping of less than a half of an inch at 20 yards. These are plenty accurate, I can hit 3 inch targets at 50 yards every time and can hit 4 inch targets at 70 yards half oth the time. The pellets are starting drop off at that distance and that is also the end of my shooting range. These are the pellets for me.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-15 15:36:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Propknut from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size of tin, positive lock on lid, clean looking pellets, cuts clean holes in paper.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:Average weight of 8.2 grains, as printed on lid. Chronograph and accuracy data from my Crosman Vantage NP at 5 ft from the end of the barrel. 10 shot string average velocity 935 fps, extreem spread 16.13 fps, standard deviation 4.6 fps. The manufacturing quality control is very good, no mold lines and a low standard deviation. Accuracy at 20 yards is about a 1.5 inch circle. Not the pellet for my rifle.

    Product: Crosman Vantage Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Crosman Vantage Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-15 16:07:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Propknut from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, nice weight and balance, length of pull, I am 6'2", wood stock.
    Things I would have changed:Thicken up the pistol grip portion of the stock, install a real 2 stage trigger or use a better trigger.
    What others should know:For the money, this is a hard deal to beat. I was unable to break the barrel to cock it when it arrived, so I decided to read the directions and in there was the procedure to break the barrel. That was very easy to do. It has since loosened up and it is easy to break now. The trigger has a long pull and then will release. That is not how 2 stage triggers work on firearms. After break in I have found the pellets that give me the most accuracy for cost, Crosman premier 7.9 grain roundnose hollowpoints. I installed a BSA 4X AO scope. At 20 yards they will give me one ragged hole and have an average velocity of 961 fps at 5 ft. I am able to hit 3 inch steel targets at 50 yards with ease and a 4 inch steel target at 70 yards half of the time. The pellets are starting to drop of at that distance. As far as the noise is concerned, I do not think that it is any quieter than my son's Beeman springer. If you are looking for a low cost, fun, accurate rifle to shoot, this is a hard rifle to beat.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top