Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol

    Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-29 05:31:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Clay from USA on 2012-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All the advantages of a break-barrel pistol; Good power, no pumping, no CO2 needed, no scuba tanks. Great Accuracy, Great Price, Looks a lot cooler than the picture. It has a feel of a good tool, rather than a toy. It says Ruger on it.
    Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything I'd change. This is great entry-level pistol for adults interested Air gun enthusiasm. I wish I would've gotten this gun before I got involved with CO2. I guess one thing I would change is the marketing. Let people know this the gun they want.
    What others should know:Airgunners should know that I've only fired two other break-barrel pistols, so my authority is limited. But if there is a better entry-level break-barrel out there, I would like to know about it. Also, the info posted on Pyramyd Air lists this gun as not scopeable, but it does have a 11mm dovetail on the cylinder and I purchased, BKL 2-Pc 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 1" Long, Matte Black, and UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight w/Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck . I am enjoying the setup.

    Product: UTG Quick Aim Electronic Dot Sight, 3/8", 11mm, Weaver & Pictanny Mount

    UTG Quick Aim Electronic Dot Sight, 3/8 inch, 11mm, Weaver & Pictanny Mount
    Review entered on 2013-03-27 01:30:46

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Clay from USA on 2013-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price, and it works
    Things I would have changed:Recess the power switch or shorten it. Add some resistance to the power switch throw.
    What others should know:Understand what you are paying for and you should be satisfied. This is a low-quality device that will get your shots near the target. The construction is sloppy, and your first impression may be "This is junk", but it does work. I've purchased only two of these and they both work; however, I can imagine anything with this low quality may have a higher number of failed products ship. If this happens to you, trust Pyramyd Air will make it right. I do.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-27 01:57:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Clay from USA on 2013-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power, accuracy, balance, aesthetics, price
    Things I would have changed:Add a device to aid in cocking, possibly a sliding lever in the same nature of an extendable shoulder stock, or just a tool that increases leverage--I guess I'm saying, "The darn thing needs a lever" Also, inserting the pellet can be a challenge. A molded plastic guide aligned with the breach would improve loading, but how the gun is currently designed it would have to be positioned to the right or left side of the breach, and be allowed to be pushed into a recess when the breach is closed--more effort than I can manage in my hobby-sized workshop.
    What others should know:Know the difference between single-stroke pneumatic power and break-barrel spring/piston power, look at the price, and you should be able to make an informed choice on this airgun. I recommend it.

    Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-27 02:13:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Clay from USA on 2013-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Weight, balance, price, ease of cocking/loading
    Things I would have changed:This a well designed gun, but I am not convinced it is durable. It could well be very durable, but something about it suggests it may have a limited number of shots. I could be simply paranoid of its power-to-weight ration.
    What others should know:I bought this for my wife who normally makes me cock our break-barrels. She has no issues with the cocking effort of this airgun. I am now considering buying two more; one for me; and one for my father who is in his ninth decade of life. Read the other reviews, and make your decision. I recommend this gun for people who realize power is not the key component of fun with airguns--A lesson that took me awhile to learn.

    Product: TSD Red Cross Scope with Mount

    TSD Red Cross Scope with Mount
    Review entered on 2013-05-30 09:18:42

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Clay from USA on 2013-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The picture of it (I wish I had looked closer)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, I would start over.
    What others should know:Look closely at the picture. Just in front of the mount bolt you can see a dimple in the plastic base; this should give you an indication of the overall quality. Injected polystyrene. Because of the low price, I bought two on the off chance there was some quality here. My intention was to dissect one to glean a better understanding of these devices in general. Unfortunately, there is no easy way to disassemble the little darlings. The plastic is welded together with cement, and I haven't pulled out my razor saw in quite some time. This is the cheapest red dot offered, so buyer beware. I would like to say "for the price...", but I was disappointed even at the low cost. I'm sure PA would gladly offer me a refund, and I am by no means upset with them. But the financial loss is minimal, and I feel I can do a better service to their customers by posting my opinion, rather than chase the few dollars I spent.

    Product: Colt 25 Silver

    Cybergun Colt 25 Silver Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-22 05:22:47

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Clay from USA on 2013-07-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The price was incredible. I purchased four of these little darlings on sale for less than 5 USD each. It is more accurate than one should expect for this price (far more accurate). The construction is sturdy and the action is clean.
    Things I would have changed:The magazine can be overloaded in which case the gun does not operate. For people who can count up to fifteen this should be no problem, but for me I would like some sort of feedback when magazine is full (to avoid overloading)
    What others should know:This is my first air-soft gun. I am not comparing this to any other air-soft gun; nor, am I commenting on its role in skirmishing as I never have participated in anything dealing with air-soft. However, if any of my paint-ball experience translates, I would be happy to carry this as a lightweight back-up. In the mean time, I am enjoying plinking.

    Product: Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader

    Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader
    Review entered on 2013-12-13 17:19:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Clay from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works and is priced right. It is a handy little gadget... and I like gadgets
    Things I would have changed:Lose the plunger lock, it doesn't work. Simply placing the speedloader on the table can cause the lock to fail. If a lock can fail that easy, it is not a lock at all.
    What others should know:It does jam. But when it does, there is usually a BB in the exit port 1/2 deployed. Simply push that BB back into the speed loader and it works fine. Take the time to play with it and you may enjoy using it
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top