Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-09-19 15:06:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:After nearly 500 pellets/1 week of daily shooting, I liked: The very smooth shot cycle, the Nitro piston, the CenterPoint scope, and the bull barrel. My Trail came with a sling, too, which is something I regularly use and would have purchased separately. This rifle is a pleasure to shoot, very well balanced and wonderfully smooth, and the scope is of higher quality than I expected- nicer than the one on my Storm XT. With CPHPs I'm driving tacks at 20 yds., literally shooting the same hole.
    Things I would have changed:The quality of the woodworking on my rifle could be better. It's really the only aspect of the rifle that I'm not 100% happy with. The sanding wasn't smooth, and often went against the grain, and the stain wasn't evenly applied. The grain of the wood is nice, but really makes the substandard finishing a shame, because it detracts from what is otherwise a beautiful rifle. It is for this reason I give four stars instead of five for overall rating) The trigger could be better too, but it isn't awful, and I would do a trigger upgrade on almost any rifle anyway...
    What others should know:This is a powerful, accurate, and easy to shoot rifle- just plain fun!. The Nitro piston makes the cocking action silky smooth, reduces the recoil and noise, and allows you to leave the rifle cocked for longer periods of time than a typical springer. The fit and finish may not on par with a high dollar Beeman or RWS, but the price and shooting attributes of this rifle more than make up for it. Unless you're already accustomed to the outstanding wood and metal working of a high dollar air rifle, you won't be disappointed in this one.

    Product: H&N Copper-Plated Lead Round Balls, .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Copper-Plated Lead Round Balls, .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-24 16:20:13

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quick to load, since the ball doesn't have to be oriented in the breech. I love the look of copper...
    Things I would have changed:These were extremely tight in the barrel of my Trail, so tight that I was hesitant to shoot them for fear of ruining the barrel.
    What others should know:These are a lead ball with a copper jacket. They shoot slow, and are not very accurate. The only advantage to a round ball that I can see is ease of loading, but pellets are more accurate, and impart more energy to the target (if hunting this is important).

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-24 16:28:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Large hollow point cavity, with good weight. Accurate, shot dime size groups at 25 yards in my Trail.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing. Maybe make them cheaper?
    What others should know:This is a nice, heavy pellet with a large hollow point cavity for great expansion. They will impart a tremendous amount of energy to their target. Superb hunting pellet- accurate and heavy hitting.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-24 16:40:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the copper jacket, it eliminates lead residue completely. They fit precisely and snugly into the breech every time.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a larger count tin (500), better price.
    What others should know:These pellets are very high quality, clean, and accurate. I can stack them up at 30 yards.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-11 15:59:50

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load, since orientation doesn't matter.
    Things I would have changed:Make them cheaper
    What others should know:These are the lead equivalent of BBs, although slightly larger in diameter. Aside from being a tiny bit quicker to load, they don't perform nearly as well as pellets.

    Product: H&N Copper-Plated Lead Round Balls, .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Copper-Plated Lead Round Balls, .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-11 16:08:59

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the way they look... I think copper is beautiful.
    Things I would have changed:They need to be smaller diameter.
    What others should know:These are copper coated lead balls that were so large in diameter that I was afraid to shoot them out of my Trail NP for fear of ruining the barrel. After I finally mustered up enough courage to shoot a few, I felt like I could have spit them faster than my gun could shoot them- I attribute this to the fact that they fit so tightly in the breach. Accuracy suffered as well. Save your money and get some high quality pellets instead!

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-11 16:15:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Heavy, hard hitting pellet with a large hollow point expansion cup.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all!
    What others should know:These pellets shoot accurately, and have a large hollow point cavity for maximum expansion. Shooting at modeling clay confirmed this. Just a fantastic, all around hunting pellet!

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-11 16:21:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the copper coating (full metal jacket)! It eliminates lead residue.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all!
    What others should know:These pellets shoot with superb accuracy, and seem to be manufactured to very tight tolerances. They are clean, leave no lead residue whatsoever, and load and shoot like a dream. Lol, a full metal jacket on a pellet- I love it!

    Product: Beeman .22 Cal, 15.2 Grains, Round Nose, 175ct

    Beeman .22 Cal, 15.2 Grains, Round Nose, 175ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-17 12:52:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The coating makes them residue free.
    What others should know:A decent, inexpensive pellet. Nothing spectacular in this utilitarian pellet...

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-17 13:32:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The red tip, of course!
    Things I would have changed:The price.
    What others should know:Although these really are great hunting pellets, I'm still sitting on the fence on whether or not they're a good value. They are expensive, but I'm not convinced that they offer any better performance than say, a Crow Magnum.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-17 13:32:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Large hollow point.
    Things I would have changed:Larger tins.
    What others should know:Great all around hunting pellet. These pellets really expand well- transferring a lot of impact energy to their target and creating a large channel.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-17 13:32:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the lighter weight of these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Larger tins.
    What others should know:Light enough to come sizzling out of the barrel, but heavy enough to still retain good shooting characteristics.

    Product: J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

    Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
    Review entered on 2010-11-15 09:19:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use, easy to clean up, makes bore shiny and clean.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This product does exactly what it claims to do, and does it well. A little goes a long way- one small jar should last years.

    Product: J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

    Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
    Review entered on 2010-11-17 13:57:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not messy. The consistency makes it easy to use and clean up.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The product works as described, and does the job well.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top