Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 14:29:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Crisp optics out to about 10X Nice click adjustment AO works well for AirSoft Decent contrast and brightness Coated lenses (emerald AR)
    Things I would have changed:Add a etched glass reticle so the cross hairs illuminate rather than shine a led on the reticle. Add a see through dust cap - the flip cap interferes with the AO adjustment.
    What others should know:This scope is much heavier than the Leapers 4X32 and makes the L96 noticeably heavier. The see through mounts are obscured by the 40mm objective.

    Product: Metal Trigger Box/Assembly for Type 96 Sniper Rifles

    Well Metal Trigger Box/Assembly for Type 96 Sniper Rifles
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 14:32:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All metal construction
    Things I would have changed:Make the trigger adjustable.
    What others should know:This is the exact same internals with a cast metal body instead of plastic. It is noticeably heavier and does not come with mounting screws.

    Product: UTG Performance Upgrade Kit for Type 96 Spring Airsoft Sniper Rifle

    UTG Performance Upgrade Kit for Type 96 Spring Airsoft Sniper Rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 14:43:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Metal piston, spring guide and thrust bearing. Very easy to install. Bolt pull firm and ok for an adult or strong kid L96 shoots very hot and consistent - .2g = 599fps +/-2 up from 478fps with the stock spring.
    Things I would have changed:Include some silicon grease. Use a little better quality spring -this spring shortened about 3/4" after a couple of hundred shots. Use a sorbothane pad on the piston instead of rubber to reduce sound.
    What others should know:Do not try to use the stock spring with the piston and guide. I did and the stock spring kinked up (permanent bends) from over compression with the bearing tacking around 1/4" of travel. This kit will most likely put you over the field limits. Highly recommend upgrading the trigger to the all metal version for durability. Use of .25g bb's or lighter will make the piston slap very loud.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2012-03-05 18:40:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2012-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good price Light in weight with durable exterior and padded interior compact no frills bag with pouch. Fits a UTG L96 with 40mm scope just right.
    Things I would have changed:Reinforce the straps where they attach to the bag. They pull at an angle and really stress the stitching.
    What others should know:This is more of a very nice bag verses a case. Perfect for transporting your AirSoft in public.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top