Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-20 18:22:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really liked the balance of this weapon, the weight and the scope is really assume. I had originally purchased a Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk, but when I took it out of the box and broke the barrel it hit the composite on both sides, and got worse to the point pieces started breaking off, than the linkage bent and you couldn't even break the barrel. By this time I was really frustrated, as I had tried several different pellet rifels. So I said Wendy get me something that will work. She highly recommended the NPSS Remington, and the rest was history. And the fact that it was American made ment a lot to me. I originally thought it was a little spendy, but gave it a shot, it is the finest pellet rifle I have ever owned.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing that needs to be changed, and this is the one problem most manufactures have with the break barrel rifles is the hard pull jumpy trigger. So I got in touch with charliedatuna.com, purchased a GRB trigger, and what a different it made.
    What others should know:I have been experiencing with different types and grains of pellets, and have found the magic one. H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets. I tried hollow point pellets, 10.50 grain domed crosman, (to heavy past 140'). So this morning I went out with the 8.64 grain H&N's. Sited it in at 100', than went to 125'. than went to 150', with absoulty no elevation or windage adjustment. When I went to 175' I had to raise it 6 clicks, grouped pellets in a 2" bulls eye, went to 200', raised it 6 more clicks, and put 9 out of 10 pellets in the 2" area. And during the time I was shooting I had a 15 MPH cross wind coming from the east, (right to left), and never had to do any windage adjustment at all. To say the least I was stunned. I have since bought one for a 76 year old friend of mine who contracted West Nile in 2006, and he can break the barrel sitting down. I shot around 75 to 100 pellets in my basement before I even touched the scope. When I got it adjusted at around 35', I drew a dime inside of a quarter, and took the entire dime out with 10 shots. Now that I have it, I would actually pay more for it, Best (American made break barrel pellet gun you can buy). Give it a try and you will be totally happy.

    Product: Benjamin NPS Air Rifle

    Benjamin NPS Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-23 15:16:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very quiet, and I have a good deal of arthritis, but I am able to break the barrel sitting down with no problem. Very well balanced for shooting with or without a tri-pod. Only took around 75 rounds to break it in, which I did in my basement. After breaking it in. I wiped out a dime inside of a quarter target at 35'. But I almost left out the most important thing, IT'S PUT TOGETHER IN THE GOOD OLD USA. Spend the extra money and get a good quality weapon.
    Things I would have changed:Only one thing, get a GRB trigger from charliedatuna.com, and try it before you adjust it, as you probably won't have to do a thing to it. It will get a little taking getting used to as you are going from a rather hard pull to a hair trigger. I tried to adjust the factory trigger, and the second stage they talk about just isn't there. So my suggestion is when you order the weapon from Pyramyd Air, order you trigger from Charlie the same day. Reason being is Charlie doesn't take credit cards. You have to send him a money order before he sends the trigger
    What others should know:After the breakin period, and trying several different grains of pellets, I have settled on the H&N 8.64 field target pellets. I took it out to my shooting area, and started at 100'. Got it sighted in, and went to 125' and 150' with only adjusting the scope, no windage or elevation adjustment. When I went to 175' I had to raise the elevation 6 clicks, and of course adjust the scope. When I went to 200' I had to raise the elevation 6 clicks,and did some minor scope adjustments. During this shooting period I had a 15 mph cross wind, and did not make any windage adjustments. Also from 150' to 200' the scope needs to be on 9. At 200' I was shooting 80% into a 2" bulls eye. Great weapon, spend the money, because if you by Chinese cheap, you will be sending it back. And as far as warranty issues, nobody beats Pyramyd Air. Steve from USA

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-24 08:21:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Balance is great for either tri-pod and standing shooting, and the weight is great. Hits like a cannon. The scope is great, but I didn't touch it until I had put around 75 rounds through it in my basement. After that I drew a time size area inside of a quarter, and at 35' wiped out the dime size area with 10 shots. As I had tried several cheaper rifles, sent them all back, this USA MADE REMINGTON, is worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:If you order the NPSS, order a GRB trigger form charliedatuna.com at the same time, as you will not like the factory trigger. And charlie does not take credit cards, only money orders, and won't ship the trigger until the money order arrives.
    What others should know:I settled on H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets. Sighted it in at 100', went to 125', than to 150', with only scope changes, not elevation or windage changes, (with a 15 mph crosswind. When I went to 175' had to raise the elevation 6 clicks, and the same was for 200', raised the elevation 6 clicks, no windage changes from 100' to 200', only scope adjustments. At 200', I was in a 2" bulls eye 80%. Best Pettlet rifle on the market, for the price.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-28 13:16:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I recently purchased the PPSS Remington .177 Cal. Pellet rifle to go along with the crosman classic 2100. I am an experementer with pellets, didn't have to buy to many, as I already had 6 or 7 different kinds. So I thought I would give the H&N 8.64's a go. And wow is all I can say. Accurate, very few fliers. I have found the pellet that I will use in both weapons. Best thing if you purchase from Pyramyd Air, you purchase 3 and get the 4th free. It's nice to have a univeral pellet for both of my air rifles, and air pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe some sorting, if they are not already doing it, might help weed out the fliers, but as I said I have very few of them.
    What others should know:On the classic 2100, I use them up to 100'. Then I go to the Remington. I sighted the Remington in at 100', went to 125', only scope changes. Went to 150, raised the elevation 6 clicks, and made some scope adjustments, Went to 175', raised the elevation 6 clicks and made some scope adjustments. Went to 200', raised the elevation 8 clicks and made some scope adjustments. Never had to change the windage at all, and I had a 15 MPH crosswind. Up to 175' the accuracy was 100% in a 2" bullseye, at 200' it was around 80%, but still tight enough to take out a varmit at 200'. Steve from South Dakota

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-30 09:55:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:One word in a nutshell, wow. I have had it for around 3 weeks, and would pay $400 for it. Quiet, light weight, well balances and sharp looking. See shooting stats below
    Things I would have changed:Trigger
    What others should know:The breakin period is suppose to be around 100 rounds or so, but if you expect accuracy in longer shooting you need to pump atleast 500 plus rounds through this weapon. Using H&N 8.64 .177 cal. pellets here are my shooting stats. Yesterday I went out for the third time to see if I could get 200'. I had keep stats for my scope adjustments from my second shoot. I went back to 100', sighted in, went to 125' 100% in a 2 1/2" bullseye only makeing scope adjustments. Went to 150, raised the elevation 6 clicks, made the scope adjustmens 100% in the target. Went to 175 raised the elevation 6 clicks, made the scope adjustments 100% in the target. Went to 200', raised the elevation 6 clicks, and put 10 rounds into the 2 1/2" bullseye. 9 inside the target and one on the black that I had drawn my circle with. I scanned and emailed the target to Pyramyd Air, and I guess they passed it on to all of the staff. But I have save the best for last. My target is made form a 1/4" piece of cardboard, laminated onto a 1/8" piece of tempered fiberboard. And at 200' the 8.64 grain H&N pellets blew through both pieces and a oouple of pellets hit a medal sign around 30' past my target. I would say that is some power folks. Your missing the boat if you don't give this weapon a try. I am heading out to see if I can get 225', will keep Pyramyd Air posted

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-09-01 12:30:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-09-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything, with the exception of the trigger. This is an update of my shooting stats from my 3 previous reviews. I have save the targets and scanned them and have them in my computer, if you would like me to email them to you, you can contact me at ssanderson@sio.midco.net, also I would be happy to share other shooting stats and scope adjusments that I have saved in a notebook. Old habit from my days of being a sniper in Viet Nam for 13 months.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger
    What others should know:This is in addition to my 3 previous reviews tha are posted under Steve from the USA. Yesterday I went out to see if I could get 225'. I raised the elevation 6 clicks, which was to high, so I dropped back 2. And put 10 rounds in a 2 1/2 " bullseye. This is shooting from a make shift tri-pod made from one of my camera tri-pod. Today I am building a bench rest for shooting. And there is not doubt that up to 225' I will be able to group pellets tighter, and put them on top of each other. When I get the bench resh made I am going for 250', and the weapon has the power to do it. Again if you would like to see my targets from 200' and 225', I have scanned them and saved them in my computer and would be happy to email them to you. My email is ssanderson@sio.midco.net

    Product: Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case

    Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case
    Review entered on 2011-09-04 10:26:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything. I was a little leary as it is very light weight. But after using it, I found that it is very sturdy. I use it to not only store my NPSS Remington, with the scope on it, and you can also store your pellets, and if you keep a booklet like I do on my shooting stats, for the various distances I shoot, I also lay that in there, and the other day I through a couple of diet cokes in to boot.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, it is very well padded.
    What others should know:It gives your air rifles the ultimate protection they deserve. If you want to take your scopes off, you can store 2 air rifles, which I do not do, as once my scopes are sighted in, I do not want to remover them. And the best thing is the unbelievable low price for the quality of this gun case. I bought a second one for my other air rifle so I don't have to remove the scopes from either one, so with 2 cases you have an enormous amount of storage along with your air rifles. You can be assured that when you store your rifles in this case they will be safe and sound. Couldn't believe the price was only $32.95.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2011-09-24 07:47:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything, took me a little getting used to, but when you hold it over the pellet hole and push, it pushed the pellet in all the way flush, and your ready to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Make it out of medal.
    What others should know:Make sure you have a pellet partially sticking out before trying to insert it into the break barrel weapon (mine happens to the the American made NPSS Remington). Once you have a pellet partially sticking out, hold it over the barrel, and simply push it in, very handy to have, I have bought a second, and just ordered my third one. Very nice to have when you are target shooting.

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-15 13:00:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. I have had the honor of owning the NPSS Remington not for about 2 months. And would pay $400.00 for it. I had tried several, including the Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk, which basically fell apart within a week, sent it back and asked Wendy to recommend a weapon that I could count on, so she recommended the NPSS (AMERICAN MADE) Remington.
    Things I would have changed:I would recommend that you get a GRB trigger from charliedaytuna.com, as the factory trigger pulls so hard, that my tri-pod would jump when I shot it.
    What others should know:My last review ended with putting 9 out of 10 in a 2 1/2" bullseye, the 10th was on the black circle. I was a sniper in Viet Nam for 13 months, so I have keep notes on scope adjustments from 100' to 225', in 25 foot increments. Once it is sited in at 100', you don't have make any adjustments until 150'. I am pleased to say that yesterday I moved to 250', and put 7 out of 10 in the 2 1/2" bullseye. I am here to tell you this weapon has power to burn. After trying several different pellets, I have settled in on H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets. The wind does not affect these pellets until you get to around a 20 mph wind. Like I said I have keep all of my notes and adjustments for each yardage, and if I can help anyone, my email is ssanderson@sio.midco.net, happy shooting, and if you are debating wether to buy this weapon or not, please give it a try. It is well worth the money.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2012-02-01 09:39:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2012-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love these for both target shooting and also hunting. I use the NPSS Remington .177 break barrel, and they are great for quick loading,I started out with 2 of these, and now have 6. So when I go out to target shoot I can load up 120 pellets and shoot away for a long time before I have to reload.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe make them out of medal rather than plastic, but at any rate they still work great.
    What others should know:If you are shooting a break barrel rifle I highly recommend these, for quick loading, especially when you are target shooting.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-01 09:52:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2012-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like these pellets, because after talking with Crosman, they sort these pellets which reduces the amount of fliers. I have two pellet rifles, a NPSS Remington .177. And I use these pellets in the Remington up to 150', and they have great knock down power. After 150' I use the H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets, which I have shot up to 250'. My second pellet rifle is a Crosman 2100 classic, and these work great up to 100'.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of, as I said they sort these which is a benefit to any pellet rifle shooter.
    What others should know:I like buying the 1250 count boxes.

    Product: Dewey .177 Bore Mop

    Dewey .177 Bore Mop
    Review entered on 2012-02-01 10:09:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2012-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have been using this product for some time now. I actually ruined a pellet rifle by cleaning it with a brass brush, and was told by Crosman to only use a mop brush to clean your pellet rifle. I just did it in the cleaning slovent, run it through a couple of times, and than run the cleaning pads through it until one comes out clean. This was recommended to me by Crosman
    Things I would have changed:Box them up and sell them in bulk. So I can pass them onto my friends, so they quit coming over to my house to use mine.
    What others should know:Nothing I can think of, other than use only the mop brush to clean your pellet rifle.

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-04 09:00:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2012-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.754 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My name is Steve Sanderson, my email address is ssanderson@sio.midco.net, and my phone number is 605-214-4494.I spent 4 years 4 months and 3 days in Viet Nam as a combat Marine, and 14 months as a sniper. After going through 7 different pellet rifles, and sending them all back I asked PA for a recommendation for a got .177 break barrel pellet rifle, and was told to try the NPSS Remington .177 caliner. I purchase it in March, and right out of the box I new I had something special in my hands. I went into my basement to start the break in perios at 37'. I taped a paper target onto 3 one half inch pieces of sheetrock, and the pellets were going through the sheetrock and bouncing off the wall. I have since put thousands of rounds through this rifle, and am please to say using the H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets, that I have shot as far as 250', putting 7 our of 10 in a 2 1/2' bulls eye. At both 200' and 225' I put 10 out of 10 in the same bulls eye. My target is made out of a 1/4' piece of cardboard glued to a piece of 3/16" piece of tempered fiber board, and at 200' I was shooting one day and was hearing this plinking sound, and it turned out that the pellets were going through the target and hitting a not dumping sign 33' past the target. I have since named it my cannon, and have 4 other reviews on the website, of which I have sold over 30 of these for PA. You are welcome to contact me with any questions you may have.
    Things I would have changed:Just the trigger, as it seems all of the break barrel nitro piston rifles all have the same problem, a hard pull trigger which usually makes you shot up and to the right, contact charliedatuna.com, and purchase the GRB trigger, which goes from a hard pull trigger to almost a hair trigger, but once you get used to it, it makes a world of difference. I have a shooting drill I learned in sniper school and would be happy to pass it on to you, if you are willing to give it a try, and now that PA has what they call there 10 4 $10, which means a Tech. person will take it out of the box and shoot it 10 times to make sure there is nothing wrong with it, box is back up and send it to you.
    What others should know:Being sniper for 14 months, I learned that by keeping a notebook with your scope settings in it, after you have broken the weapon in, which I have found that if you want to shoot longer distances you need to put almost an entire tin of pellets through it. One of the guys that bought this because of the 4 other reviews I have on PA's website, ran it through a chronograph, using a 14.3 grain pellet, and the numbers were 1024 FPS, he also lives in Puerto, Rico, and using 10.50 grain crosman domed pellets, he is knocking down those though skinned Iguana's at 150' with one shot. Again please feel free to contact me if you have any questions on this rifle. I also have review on the H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets, the crosman 10.50 grain domed pellets, the Dewey .177 bore mop and the plano single scope or double non-scoped rifle case. I truly believe that you are missing out on the best .177 break barrel pellet rifle on the market

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-04 19:12:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2012-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I would like to elaborate on a few things that I did not in my previous rewiew, and the most important is, that when you get your rifle broken in, and you get it sited in at your target distance. I will use 50' as an example. I think that it is very important to keep a notebook with your scope settings. I site mine in at 100', as I have another pellet rifle that I use up to 100', after that I use the NPSS Remington .177 caliber. I keep changes in my scope settings every 25', up to 225' when I am using the H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets. I keep the distance setting, the power number on the scope, and the number of clicks I raise the elevation. The reason I do this is if I am shooting at 200', and use my range finder and want to drop down to say 125', I can look at my notes and scope settings to drop down to 125', and the rifle is so accurate that you will be able to do this. Its really an amazing weapon, and I really don't think either PA or Remington realizes the power this rifle has.
    Things I would have changed:Just the Trigger.
    What others should know:I am working with my friend Paul in Puerto, Rico, and he is going to do some work with his chronograph, using both crosman 10.50 grain domed pellets, and the H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets and see what the FPS comes out at. The other thing I have learned about this weapon, is that using the 10.50 grain domed pellets it is very accurate just past 150'. Using the 8.64 grain domes pellets I have found that it is very accurate up to 225'. It is a good pellet rife, and I like the fact that it is assembled in the USA.

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-04 11:06:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2012-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Just want everyone to know that I have owned my NPSS Remington .177 for a year now, and have put thousands of pellets through it, both hunting and target shooting, and you couldn't pry it out of my cold dead hands. Not one bit of trouble with it, and being almost 63 years old, I love the 20 pounds of pressure it takes to break the barrel. If I am sitting and target shooting, I can break the barrel sitting down.
    Things I would have changed:Just the trigger, as it seems you have to do this no matter what nitro piston break barrel rifle you own. This one takes the GRB trigger, from charliedatuna.com
    What others should know:Yes, I have shot several other models, and some of them take between 60 to 70 pounds of pressure to break the barrel, I mean you have to get up and stand on it. My friend Paul form Puerto Rico, who is shooting those tought skinned Iguanas with it at 150', using the crosman 10.50 grain dommed pellets, also as run this through a chronograph using a 14.30 grain pellet, and came out with 1024 FPS, some kind of power. I would put this up agains any .177 nitro piston pellet rifle on the market, and instead of being put together in China, it's put together in the good old USA

    Product: Beeman P1 Air Pistol

    Beeman P1 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-22 11:51:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2012-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything. This is my first pellet pistol. I had kind of given up, as I thought all of the good pistols were CO2 powered, and livig in South Dakota, and not being able to shoot it below 50 degrees. I gave up until I meet a person that had read the many reviews I have on PA's website about the NPSS Remington .177. He has been shooting pellet pistols, and owns 3 of them, the Diana LP-8, Beeman P-1 and the Beeman P-3, and he said when he goes down to his basment to shoot, it's always the P-1 that he shoots the most, so I gave it a try. I have had it for about a week, and have put 5 to 6 hundred rounds through it so according to the manual the spring does not come to full power until you have put 100 rounds into it. I am shooting at 35', and starting to see some really nice groups in a 1 1/2" bulls eye. And he recommended that I use the superdome 8.3 grain domed pellets. Thay are very accurate and hit like a mule. When you first pick it up, you can feel how well balanced it is, and it is very easy to cock. So after holding back a bit because of the price, and finally buying it, there is no way that I would be without it.
    Things I would have changed:Not one darn thing that I can think of, just maybe lowering the price a bit, as I paid more for it than I did anyone of my 3 pellet rifles.
    What others should know:If you are looking for your first pellet pistol like I was, make the purchase and you will not look back.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-07 13:25:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2012-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:About a month ago I purchased a Beeman P-1 pellet pistol, on the recommendation of a friend of mine from New York, as this was my first air pistol, and I would say probably the best on the market, a also asked him which pellets I shout ues, and he said he has had the best luck with the RWS Superdome .177 Caliber 8.3 grain domed pellets, and he wasn't wrong. Very accurate, and very few fliers. I have 2 .177 caliber pellet rifles, but I have yet to try them in the rifles yet. I have been shooting the H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets is them for over a year now, and probably will not switch, but for pistol's, especially the Beeman P-1, they are the pellet to use.
    Things I would have changed:Could lower the price a bit, but as always with PA, you buy 3 and get the 4th one free, but it doesn't hurt to ask
    What others should know:Can't think of anything else, other then if you happen to own the P-1 the break-in period is around 1000 pellets, and that is a pretty accurate estimate.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top