Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-10 02:32:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Willie from USA on 2012-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought a refurb and I could not tell it was used previously. The price was crazy low and, well its a Ruger (even though it was made in China) Im fairly certain it was refurbed in the US. Kudo's to Pyramyd Air for finding these and making them available at the price they asked. It's fast becoming my favorite air rifle. Accuracy is dead on.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you are a serious air gunner, don't underestimate the value in this rifle. It is versatile in that it will accept any dovetail attachment and it's capable of 100 yard accuracy with nothing other than a good scope and some heavy pellets. Bypass the lightweight pellets for this rifle. It really likes the heavy weight pellets.

    Product: Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-12-12 23:14:18

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Willie from USA on 2012-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Enabled me to mount laser to my Benjamin pump pistol which then enabled me to reduce the rat population in my chicken pens.
    Things I would have changed:Larger 8X32 hex screws to secure the intermounts to the barrel, air chamber.
    What others should know:First attempt at installing these resulted in stripped threads on female intermount. I examined the second intermount and noted that the screw fit loosely in threads. Cause: Initial drilling used too large of a bit but it was tapped anyway leaving for a loose fit prone to stripping. Solution was purchase two 3/8 inch 8X32 allen head screws, drill out existing hole with a size 29 drill bit and tap hole with 8X32 threads. Now both intermounts are quite tight (use loc-tite).

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-27 20:33:09

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Willie from USA on 2012-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good heavy .177 round that works good on rats. Carries well out to 25 yards after which accuracy drops off dramatically
    Things I would have changed:Quality control during manufacture could improve as about 1 in 5 pellets resulted in keyholes and or flyers off target.
    What others should know:Don't expect accuracy much beyond 25 hoards

    Product: UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2013-01-20 20:04:19

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Willie from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This product performs as advertised. However on y Ruger Air Magnum .177 it overcompensated at distances of 25 yards or less. Beyond that the scope, as near as I can tell it kept the reticle centered adjustment wise and enabled metro shoot some very tight groups at 50 yards. Still trying to figure out if it is possible to adjust for less than 10 inches of lift. There are numbers stamped om the rail itself that go from 02 to 10 . So far no one at Pyramyd seems to know their function. At 25 or less I could use somewhere around 2 inches of rear lift.
    Things I would have changed:Instructions would have been a nice addition to the package. I ordered four of them and none had instruction sheets enclosed. We are not all gunsmith engineers.
    What others should know:Both my Ruger Air Magnums (.177 & .22 ) shoot about 2 inches low at 25 yards with the open sights whereas my Blackhawks are spot on. The magnum's barrel is 1.5 inches longer than the Blackhawks which may account for the slight droop. I'm confident there is a way to utilize this rail to compensate for 2 inches but, again, there are no instructions included so you are on your own. I finally settled on the tried ad true plastic bottle strip rear shimming to bring these rifles to zero with a scope at 25 yards. I would only recommend others purchase these rails if your open sights shoot 10 or more inches low.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2013-01-20 20:08:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Willie from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect fit and installed in less than 5 minutes
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:IF you have a 30 mm scope with AO these are the mounts you need to permit the front of the scope to clear the receiver if you are direct mounting it to a rifle with weaver. Grooves idled in the receiver.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2013-01-20 20:12:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Willie from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought these to mount a BSA Majestic and they raised the scope enough for the scope front to clear the receiver.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If your scope has a large front opening you'll appreciate these mounts.

    Product: Ruger Blackhawk Combo

    Ruger Blackhawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-01 14:21:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Willie from USA on 2013-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am a dyed in the wool Ruger fan owning 3 Airhawks, 2 Blackhawks and 2 Air Magnums. Prefer .177s but have a couple of .22s for varmints. All except the most recent Blackhawk are tack drivers with either open sights or scopes, with the .177 Air Magnum capable of reliable 100 yard hits using H&N ammo. This last Blackhawk can't shoot it's way out of a paper bag so I think I got A defective rifle. Unfortunately I ordered this rifle when I was in the Asian hot zone two months ago and just got home last week so the 30 day return policy from Pyramyd is out and it will cost me almost as much to send the rifle back to the manufacturer for warranty so I'll probably order another one and keep the bad shooter for parts.
    Things I would have changed:Ruger makes excellent products although I am not thrilled with China appearing on the rifle but so be it, they are still overall great shooters so the next one I order is going to include toe 20 for $20 just to make sure it's up to Ruger standards of quality. If I had a crystal ball I would have gone this route with this rifle and will make the20 for $20 standard on all my future orders. It would have caught this defective rifle.
    What others should know:Utilize Pyramydair's 20 for $20 option at order. It's money in the bank. I just got a lemon and that could happen to anyone.

    Product: Hatsan Air Stripper, For .22-Cal Hatsan PCP Air Rifles

    Hatsan Air Stripper, For .22-Cal Hatsan PCP Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2013-02-06 15:18:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Willie from USA on 2013-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: This is a must have when ordering the Hatsan pistol as it is nearly impossible to cock the pistol without the barrel extension that this item provides.. I don't have a chronograph so I can't speak for any effect on muzzle velocity but it does quiet the pistol down by about 50%, It is possible to cock the pistol without this device but it is extremely difficult and takes the fun out of shooting this weapon. Average person can cock the weapon without this about 5 times before it becomes uncomfortable to the hand gripping the barrel. With the device attached cocking is much easier but it still takes some biceps to shoot this for more than half an hour. For it's size this is a very powerful pistol. Do yourself a favor and buy this device and it will make shooting this unique pistol much more enjoyable.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Easy to install. No tools required as it simply threads on to the barrel end.

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-02-15 13:20:58

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Willie from USA on 2013-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quick and easy to mount. Good fit and finish. Crosman's excellent customer service and warranty policy.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control and testing for function before it leaves the factory. Reticles were loose upon receipt.unable to get anything close to a zero.
    What others should know:This happens with just about everything but I got an out of the box defective scope. First indication was the initial 10 shot group I fired at a 10 meter target were all over the target.. Second indicator was adjusting both elevation and wind age turrets did not change the spread out grouping. At one adjustment I rotated the winage turret alf a turn to the right and the POI was 3 inches to the left of the prior POI. Scope was mounted on a Crosman Nitro Venom .177 with over 2000 pellets down the tube. The rifle is extremely accurate with other scopes so my problem kept returning to the scope. Then I placed the scope on a strap down bench rest and I began to rotate the turrets to view reticle movement. 10 clicks on vertical and no reticle movement. Two more clicks caused the reticle to lurch upward. Same experience with windage. Te good news here is one call to Crosman and they are going to warranty the scope and will send me a new one once I return the defective scope and they waived the normal $10.00 shipping costs the consumer is normally responsible. Crosman rep said it was Crosman policy to waive shipping charges when the scope is less than a year old. I've used Crosman's warranty service before and they always stand behind their products.. Getting a broken item right out of the box happens but I don't like it when it happens to me. Looking forward to a new scope so maybe I can write a 5 star review.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-05-08 00:50:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Willie from USA on 2013-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sturdy, very good clarity and focus and it is accurate. Easy to zero and has locking rings to keep everything stable.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is the third scope of this type I have purchased. Have two mounted on Ruger Airhawks and the third mounted on Ruger Air Magnum. I use UTG law enforcement quick release with 6 screws per mount and have never had any scope shift issues. Use loc-tite blue once you get the scope mounted with proper eye relief.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top