Product: Beeman Field Target Special .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

Beeman Field Target Special .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
Review entered on 2007-11-20 06:30:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2007-11-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very uniform and accurate.Soft lead for fine performance in game and pests.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:One of 3 pellets in .177 that almost always performs well in quality air rifles.High ballistic coefficient(retains velocity downrange.)

Product: Beeman .22 Trophy

Beeman .22 Trophy
Review entered on 2007-12-10 18:51:41

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2007-12-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Soft lead composition,precise,uniform and consistent,reasonable price.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:One of top 3 pellets in Diana 34 rifles along with Crosman pointed and JSB Exacts.A real sleeper and excellent performer on targets and in the field.

Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
Review entered on 2007-12-10 19:00:57

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2007-12-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Very uniform for a bulk, unsorted pellet.
Things I would have changed:I would prefer a softer alloy in all Crosman ammo offerings.
What others should know:This pellet is fine for informal target shooting,plinking and hunting.out to 30 yards and possibly beyond.Very inexpensive all purpose pellet.

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2007-12-10 19:20:06

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2007-12-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Extremely precise.Soft lead for top performance in the field. One of the highest ballistic coefficient ratings of any .22 pellet.Most accurate .22 pellet I have used in over 30 years of airgunning.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:Although I have read some complaints of mishappen skirts(likely because of shipping and handling),they can usually be made as good as perfect with careful use of the ball end of a Beeman pell seat.

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2008-06-27 19:54:05

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2008-06-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Extremely precise,soft lead for top energy transfer.Very uniform and accurate.
Things I would have changed:A little pricey.
What others should know:This is a top choice in my Diana 34.

Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2008-06-27 20:03:32

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2008-06-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:THE best pellet for .177 supermagnum springers.
Things I would have changed:I would prefer that Crosman used pure lead rather than the antimony alloy.
What others should know:Great penetrators.If used for hunting,place shots carefully in nerve centers,(spine,brain).

Product: Beeman Ram Jet Silhouette .25 Cal, 24.18 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Beeman Ram Jet Silhouette .25 Cal, 24.18 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2008-09-01 15:10:02

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2008-09-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very uniform and very accurate.
Things I would have changed:More pronounced dome to increase ballistic coefficient.
What others should know:Fine short range pest and target pellet.

Product: Beeman Silver Sting .25 Cal, 25.12 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Beeman Silver Sting .25 Cal, 25.12 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2008-09-06 05:57:00

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2008-09-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very uniform,few or no damaged pellets.Soft lead,well made.
Things I would have changed:More rounds in each tin.
What others should know:Seems to be overlooked,but this is an accurate .25 middleweight that hits like a ton of bricks.A fine hunting pellet.

Product: Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal.

Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal. Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-09-06 06:12:41

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2008-09-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Very powerful air rifle.Gun becomes easier to shoot accurately as it breaks in. The only steel spring powered .25 gun available.
Things I would have changed:Poor quality plastic stock.Redesign trigger mechanism so pins will not drift out because of recoil and vibration.
What others should know:This is a project or tinkers gun and as such will require some attention to realize and maintain it's potential.I enjoy this rifle,but in contrast my Diana guns are much nicer and will last a lifetime with little attention.This gun will shake itself apart unless you prevent it from doing so.

Product: Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
Review entered on 2008-12-04 12:55:56

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2008-12-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Properly sized.Some .22 lead balls are undersized to the point they won't engage the rifling in my 3120.These are perfectly sized and very uniform.
Things I would have changed:A little pricey for a utility round,but actually worth the price if you own a gun that will shoot nothing else...
What others should know:Very well made.

Product: Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-03-18 07:12:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2009-03-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Precisely built.Tight and accurate-no barrel droop.Also no plastic barrel shrouds or other such nonsense.Deadly accurate,and has all the power one would need for taking small game,eliminating pests or just fun shooting even past 50 yards.The black synthetic stock on the panther series is good looking,solid and tough.
Things I would have changed:The package is a little heavy-a lighter barrel weight/cocking handle would help this.
What others should know:After disassembly,lube and break-in period this gun is something that will serve for decades without concern.For those familiar with piston airgun service,this is one of the easiest guns to work on that I know of.Absolutely untouchable for a gun that costs less than $300 U.S.

Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2009-04-07 08:09:02

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2009-04-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Incredibly precise and consistent.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:Very accurate.Soft lead that dumps energy on impact.Great short range pest pellet.

Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-03-06 07:08:21

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2010-03-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Excellent consistency,clean,proper soft lead composition.Fast and accurate.
Things I would have changed:In the design of the pellet,nothing.
What others should know:This is truly the gold standard for spring powered .25 cal. air rifles.

Product: Beeman Field Target Special .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct

Beeman Field Target Special .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct
Review entered on 2010-12-11 10:43:03

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2010-12-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Precise,soft lead,very accurate.
Things I would have changed:More in the tin.
What others should know:The H&N FTT pellets(the equivalent to these)have quite a number of undersized rounds in the tins.Buy these to avoid that issue.

Product: Beeman H&N Match .25 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Wadcutter, 150ct

Beeman H&N Match .25 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Wadcutter, 150ct
Review entered on 2010-12-11 10:45:35

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Joseph from USA on 2010-12-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Well made,soft lead,very accurate and uniform.
Things I would have changed:More in the tin.
What others should know:The H&N matchBeeman labeled) are superb performers in spring piston .25 air rifles.Don't overlook these when trying different types of ammo.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top