Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2010-06-11 06:54:02

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scargo from USA on 2010-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Seems to be good quality overall though not great (for me) in low light. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this scope for a high velocity spring gun like my 1,250 FPS Diana, RWS 16155PC M-350 .177 cal. rifle. This scope will not stay dialed in on my rifle! I don't know at what lower kick/lower velocity point this scope would not change.
    Things I would have changed:I don't see where scopes are specifically designated for (or recommended for), spring powered air rifles on this site... I would think a phone call would be in order before you bought a scope for a spring gun!
    What others should know:Be very careful about buying a scope for a spring powered gun. Most scopes are not designed to take the type of recoil they deliver. Look for an impact resistant variety and one that says it is designed for, or approved for, spring guns.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-19 10:47:36

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Scargo from USA on 2011-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nothing really except it is a nice looking, clean, head heavy pellet.
    Things I would have changed:At least lower the price significantly for those that can use this pellet effectively.
    What others should know:These fit loosely in my Crosman Trail NP and at 15-20 yards hit about four inches lower and erratically. They were plainly less stable than Crosman pellets of comparable weight/shape. The Crosman pellet worked well and was half the price! http://www.pyramydair.com/s/p/Crosman_Premier_22_Cal_14_3_Grains_Domed_500ct/769

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-19 10:53:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scargo from USA on 2011-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Shape. Accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps they are a little dirty, but they seemed about average to me. I have not "cleaned" mine.
    What others should know:These fit snugly in my Crosman Trail NP and at 15-20 yards gave me a silver dollar sized grouping. The Crosman pellet worked well and are well worth the price! Very few bent skirts. I've had good luck shooting small chipmunks with them.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

    Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-19 11:06:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Scargo from USA on 2011-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nitro piston power-plant. Quiet shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Lighten up this rifle! Stock is way too heavy. A better trigger. One of the worst I have had (of four air rifles).
    What others should know:I immediately put a GRT-III custom trigger on the gun and did serious lightening of the stock. It is a fairly powerful and accurate gun. It has performed pretty well right out of the box, with the exception of the trigger. It is very quiet, sounding like a low-powered nail gun. The scope and mount is decent, though I took it off and the mount's repeatability was poor. It shot pretty far off and had to be re-sighted. A good value for what it is. It has killed plenty of rodents already.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2013-12-10 07:52:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scargo from USA on 2013-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of loading a pellet into the breech. They don't fall out of the tube. They don't get damaged (like loose ones in my pocket). Keeps your fingers clean. Wash fingers after loading...
    Things I would have changed:Change the design so dispensing lever becomes a clip and more pellets are stored in the same length of tube.
    What others should know:Really only useful in loading break barrels or where you have a straight approach to the breech. Otherwise you are going to be popping them into your hand and loading with your fingers.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-12-10 08:01:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scargo from USA on 2013-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quality and price. It works fine.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:No droop built into this mount; just a standard scope mount. Does not work on a Marauder, as is. You need individual rings for a Marauder because of its magazine. You can make it work if you notch it out on the right side (opposite the screws).

    Product: RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation

    RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation
    Review entered on 2013-12-18 07:30:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Scargo from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Works as it's supposed to. I had a 30mm version on my rifle before in combo with a big Hawke Sport Optics 6-24x56 AO Sidewinder 30 SF rifle scope. Has two set screws to keep it from sliding around. These fit perfectly into the recesses on my RWS Diana Magnum.
    Things I would have changed:A wider ring with two more screws per end. A gun that requires locking screws also needs more ability to hang onto the scope than any other mounts do, yet it has small, one screw clamping. This would add next to zero cost. Price is already unusually high for a mount. I'm sure it's high priced because of the RWS association...
    What others should know:You need this if you have an RWS break barrel springer! Get a good scope that is designed to handle the significant recoil!The mount can't do it by itself!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top